Book Now: Theatre Residence

Excellent
From 508 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Theatre Residence Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (507)Booking.com Reviews (651)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.6
Location8.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.7
All languages
All guests (507)
All room types
Showing 223 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Trevor from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

A lovely modern hotel with lovely staff and well located.”

Really enjoyed my two stays here. It has lovely modern well equipped rooms and a great swimming pool. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Great position with a market very close and such easy access to river taxis. Grand Palace etc just across the river so great for sightseeing. Would highly recommend and I will stay again next time in Bangkok. Ps has a lovely restaurant as well for those who don’t eat from markets or street sellers.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Responded May 22, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Dallas from Canada
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

What a great find!!!”

We were visiting Bangkok for the first time and came across Theatre Residence. What a great place for our family. The grand suite was a beautiful and large space for us with great and comfy beds, seating area, a great kitchen area for what we needed and an elegant bathroom and dressing area. The pool, well it is shallow, is very refreshing and the lounge chairs are excellent. All the staff is amazing and accommodating. Cheers to Nong, who was a most excellent and helpful host. The fried rice and macaroni dishes as well as all other food we had was great. Breakfast buffet was very good! The location to Grand Palace and Wang Lang market could not be closer and was perfect for the amount of activity we wished but also is very accessible to other attractions with little haste because of pier. Thank you to the whole team for helping us have a great stay. We hope we can visit again!

Reviewed April 27, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded May 22, 2019
Theatre Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Jean from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

A gem across the River”

Don't be afraid to cross the Praya for accommodations near the centre of Bangkok. This modern and simple residence offers generous quiet and clean accommodations in a modern building. Thge staff is friendly and very helpful and will endeavor to meet your every wish.. It was fun to see the school children learn to swim every morning, and the meals in the two associated eateries was plentiful and deliscious. Very conveniently located near the ferry to reach the Palace and the Wats. Definitely will return on our next stay.

Reviewed March 24, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
8.4
Excellent
Di from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Would patron again.”

Hotel is modern ; rooms are spacious ,clean and well lit. Area is quiet , so it was a conducive environment to get work done! A local market in the vicinity with plenty of variety to pick from, definitely a plus. If i had to nitpick, it would have to be their breakfast.

Reviewed May 07, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are in the process of improving the breakfast. Thank you for being a part of making us better and better.

Responded May 22, 2019
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Daramongkol from Cambodia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

A gem on the outskirt of the city”

I stayed with my parents, the rooms were spacious and equipped almost like a small apartment. The interior design is really unique and a nice pool (unfortunately, no gym). The staffs were attentive and helpful. You also get free ride to nearby destination, we used it to go to 7/11 very often.

Reviewed April 29, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We will try our best with the gym situation ;)

Responded May 22, 2019
Theatre Residence
8.8
Excellent
Jeannine from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

A good choice”

This hotel is in a great position for visiting the Grand Palace and surrounding temples. Its location, close to the river makes getting around by the water taxis easy and cheap. Close to lots of local eateries overlooking the water and a small market to wander around. The rooms are large and well appointed - nice modern decor.

Reviewed February 07, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
8.8
Excellent
Valenghi from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Beautiful place ”

Everything wery good B not enought a Fresch Fruit and Fresch Juice Thayland has such great fruits! Our stay was relax and Zen we loved I recommend all those that want stay out of the noisi sky city. We will definitely come back if the prices stay raidonsble.

Reviewed January 16, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded January 16, 2019
Theatre Residence
8.8
Excellent
Valenghi from Switzerland
Couple
Premier With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Beautiful discover near to the traditional life in BK at river ”

We had a great welcome staff is wery nice The only hick the B staff should be more professional in the way how to ask you room nr wand ask for charge at Reception this was not really professional. The rest no fresch juice not enought fresch fruits caffe not really that good but nice place and well decorated . In all a very nice place and I ll recommend and will come back .

Reviewed January 16, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. Since then we have improved so much because of your concern. Thank you for being a part of improving our Theatre Residence.

Responded January 16, 2019
Theatre Residence
8.8
Excellent
GAIK from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Unforgetable stay”

Unique theatre convert hotel or kind of . lobby is peaceful, downside is only, primary school next door, unless yiu leave room by 7am or ready to hear noise from next door. If you are ok with that, this hotel is perfect. To me, we will be back! Just hope they upgrade their toiletries standard or bring your own

Reviewed December 28, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We apologize for the toiletries not being up to your standard. We offerers all toilet amentities equavilente to a standard five stars standard. If there any specific items you might need, feel free to contact our front service and we will try our hardest to find the items you are requesting. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded January 16, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
MEI from Macau
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good environment”

Good service and environment

Reviewed May 08, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded May 22, 2019
Theatre Residence
2.4
In from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Staff and facility ”

The staff are not willing to help even a small and simple request. Furthermore, I wanted to go sightseeing at night but the boat to the mainland stops operating before night time so there is nothing to do other than an expensive (compared to other restaurants) yet not tasty restaurant or to go to sleep early. I would not want to come back again.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Amber from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Outstanding Service”

No one wants to fall ill during a vacation, but I'm so thankful it happened at such a caring and attentive hotel. All of the staff, especially Nong, were amazingly kind and generous. From taking me to the hospital, staying at my bedside, bringing me room service, and allowing me to extend my reservation to recommending local places to visit as a tourist, the staff at Theater Residence are absolutely incredible. When I'm back in Bangkok, I will be sure to stay there again.

Reviewed March 13, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
darrel from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Incredible ”

Beautiful hotel and grounds, large spacious rooms with tall ceilings. Breakfast was very good and the dining area looked out onto the river. Relaxing to watch the river traffic as you eat breakfast. Front desk knowledgeable ad helpful, everyone was outgoing and friendly. Location was a plus, a market shopping area next door. Right across the river from Grand Palace and Wat Pho, river ferry is 3.5 batt and stop about every 20 minutes? Wat Arun is on same side as hotel about a 15 minute walk. To go to Astique Riverfront take river shuttle to Central Pier .To arrive from airport use metered cab, about 9 dollars US, using a set price would be double the cost, they will cover the meter and try to talk you out of using meter but price will double. Grab Taxi is great for traveling to other areas of the city. A really wonderful stay and would stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed March 02, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
william from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

A new hotel on the river and close to Suriraj Hospital. Very nice, high quality rooms, walk-in closet, walk-in kitchenette, great shower and attractive pool. If driving, call ahead to be sure of parking space as it is extremely limited.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Johnny from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exquisite Design in Authentic Neighbourhood”

This used to be the grounds of the Summer Palace where talented performers rehearsed. The hotel has now taken shape paying great homage to the performance arts. The pool, the room, the hallways and the fantastic staff made this one of the most enjoyable stays in Bangkok. The area is incredibly authentic and Theatre Residence is subtly nestled in between a beautiful temple and a primary school (didn’t hear any noise during our stay). The pier is around the corner where you can take a water taxi to all the attractions nearby. The 2 restaurants next door are by the river and serve delicious food at reasonable prices. And finally, the 7-11 by the main road makes for a good snacking option and is only a stone throw’s away. This was a fantastic experience and we will be sure to come back soon!

Reviewed November 12, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Anthony from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Modern, well designed, spotlessly clean with courteous staff this was an excellent choice for experiencing Bangkok. Even though on the "opposite" side of the river it is very close to the river crossing so you don't lose convenience.

Reviewed November 10, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Aaron from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Nice accomodation”

Very tidy. Location is slightly remote if traveling out of hours

Reviewed May 14, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded May 22, 2019
Theatre Residence
6.8
Good
Huilin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Nice quiet hotel”

stayed 3 nights in the garden view room. During the day it's quiet except you can hear singing from the next door restaurant. The pool is ok but in the morning (from 8:30) there were swimming classes for kids. Although selection for breakfast is limited, but you can sit right by the river to enjoy it. Unfortunately the restaurant is closed at night, otherwise it would be a great place for beers and a romantic dinner. BTW, they offer local craft beer in the fridge at Baht 170.

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Since then we have improved so much because of your concern. Thank you for being a part of improving our Theatre Residence.

Responded February 06, 2019
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Great place to stay”

Stayed 4 nights whilst on an Asian tour, good value, on a quiet part of the river opposite the royal palace, breakfast was very expensive at 350 baht each person Did not use the pool, but it looked clean, hired a driver via the hotel to take us around Bangkok, one set price was very economical.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Say from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good location, nearby shopping mall”

Good location, nearby shopping mall

Reviewed April 09, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 25, 2019
Theatre Residence
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

This is one of the best hotels we stayed in!!”

Fantastic from the start staff are very efficient,helpful and friendly. We noticed how spotless the place is. This was our 3rd visit 😊.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Tarinee from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice deco and clean”

Pro : very close to market Con : -

Reviewed March 19, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Mel from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Lovely rooms in a great location”

A delightful, comfortable facility in a fine location near the market and Grand Palace.

Reviewed March 18, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

A hidden treasure”

Very good experience. Rooms spacious, clean and well equipped. Bed very comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed March 08, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent hotel with good facilitiesa”

Very comfortable stay . Would recommend this hotel.Only criticism is re the breakfast: it would be good to have bacon available and proper coffee not Nescafé. Otherwise virtually perfect

Reviewed March 02, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
enrico from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Conveniently located, just opposite river side of Grand Palace. Good vibe, nice atmosphere, great helpful staff

Reviewed February 26, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Krit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Everything is excellence !!”

Hotel is operated last August 2017 so it’s really new, clean and nice. You could walk to Siriraj Hospital in 5-10 minutes. Behind the hotel had a market so you could find more foods and beverages. The staff is very nice and good services with smile. The parking lot is not much (around 10 cars) but it’s alright. The breakfast is not much of choices but there is available.

Reviewed April 29, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. Since then we have improved so much because of your concern. Thank you for being a part of improving our Theatre Residence.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Sawyer from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Beautiful modern hotel on a historic site in a cozy neighborhood ”

I couldn’t have been happier with the location near the Wang Lang Pier and market across from Tha Phra pier near Thammasat where I was attending a workshop. The food options in the nearby market are excellent and the Baan Wang Lang hotel bar and restaurant serve a wide selection of Thai craft beers.

Reviewed January 25, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Responded January 26, 2018
Theatre Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Aditya from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Great experience!”

We were only at Theatre Residence for one night, but staff was incredibly courteous and the rooms were clean and well-organized. Definitely one of the most comfortable beds we slept in during our stay in Thailand. The hotel is also beautiful, with a well thought-out layout and furnishings. The location is off the main road which can make it a little difficult for taxis/ubers to reach, but nearby is a wonderful little market for great street food/massages/simple souvenir shopping. It is also incredibly close to the pier which enables you to quickly get to some of the key sites around Riverside, like the Palace. We found that taking the boat was preferable to visit many of the riverside classics if you don't mind walking a little (the boat is also very fun). Great place!

Reviewed January 24, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one ! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Responded January 26, 2018
Theatre Residence
8.0
Excellent
Alex
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Overall Satisfactory ”

Pros Upmarket and very trendy Really nice pool and reception area Excellent staff - they even safety secured my wallet when I left it behind. Cons West facing rooms overlook a construction site so sleeping was far from perfect. They quickly changed our room when we complained. Location means water ferries are need to cross the river into the main area. Fine during the day but not convenient in the evening after 8pm. Lacks atmosphere, there is no bar or food availability after lunch.

Reviewed December 07, 2017

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay for dining option in the evening. We are preparing the all day food guide that you cannot miss around the hotel and hope it you will give us another chance how we improve of your feedback.

Responded December 20, 2017
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Numthip
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Exceptional”

New hotel, cleanliness and good service mind. They upgrade our room to Deluxe type with pool view on 3rd floor.we can see some part of river view from the window. the location of the hotel is great, can walk to Wang Lang market and Wat Rakhang where your kids will enjoy feeding many fish in the river. Breakfast was OK but not many choices to choose (A la carte). but overall is good and hope to be back again

Reviewed November 06, 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. Your comment is valuable for us to improve our services in the future. Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Responded November 16, 2017
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
nichada from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

At first I thought the place is too pricey since the room (deluxe) doesn't seem any special than a normal hotel, still I booked it anyway because all hotels around the area of the royal cremation ceremony took place is all booked. But they win my heart by their beyond service-minded staffs, everyone is well-trained. During my stay I have to leave the hotel around 3 A. M. So I couldn't make it to their breakfast, the lovely part is their attentive service. They made me a breakfast boxes and kept them for me in my fridge so that I will have something to eat after. That was really lovely. The room facilities itself has everything I need and has plenty of AC outlets, which is much better than any hotel I've ever been. The bed was really comfortable. Now after the stay, I would say it was totally worth it.

Reviewed October 28, 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our service. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our team that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Responded November 25, 2017
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Family with teens
River View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Amazing Place ”

Theare Residence is a New Hotel only one year old , it is well tucked away in a small side street but the position is great just 5min from the Bangkok river , you can get a Ferry to the other side and you will be 10min from Bangkok Palace and Wat Bagal , I found the small alleys full of interesting food stores, the room are very clean and big and the Staff helpful and friendly

Reviewed November 21, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Excellent service ”

Our first time at this hotel and was a pleasure to stay here. Reception staff and overall general staff was excellent. A huge thank you to Phat and his team for their service and excellence. Hotel pool was a treat to be enjoyed in the baking heat of Thailand. Not very deep but sufficient with a children’s pool too. Children’s swimming lessons take place in the morning on certain days and they make a lot of noise so best to have a room away from the ground floor of the pool. There is a local market outside the hotel on the left and a convinience store (7/11) at the end of the market on the left hand side. You can take the local ferry across the river located down the road when you turn right outside the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic. A simple but filling varity of different hot dishes and cold. They make fresh eggs in any way for you every morning. Anyone who may be diabetic, Be warned the orange juice and other juices are incredibly sweet!

Reviewed October 20, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. As being a part of the community ever since the property was known as Patravadi Theatre, the first live play theatre in Bangkok. We have strived to uplift the community by taking parts of our neighborhood activities. One of the ways is to lend our lovely swimming pool for local kindergarten students to learn how to swim in a safe environment. We apologize for the noise during their lessons. We hope to see you back real soon, we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Michel from Australia
Couple
Premier With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Oasis in Bangkok ”

The theatre residence is a delight , a contemporary of architecture and history. Recently opened it offers a delightful low scale boutique hotel experience. Very personalised and attentive service and staff. Highly recommend for business couple or family

Reviewed July 10, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We love that you enjoy and appreciate the architecture and be a part of our history.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Adam
Solo traveler
River View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

Great street market nearby. Located in a quieter but lovely part of Bangkok

Reviewed December 17, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded January 16, 2019
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
sopita from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice and comfy”

Good location staff very nice

Reviewed December 14, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded January 16, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Porntip from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

A little Gems in Bangkok ”

Lovely and cool place - love the decor and ther services, will come back!

Reviewed December 01, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
8.8
Excellent
Coco from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

weak wifi signal”

Everything are fine except wifi signal is so weak in my room

Reviewed November 28, 2018

We apologize for the wifi signal. Unfortunately Bangkok is not known for the best and fastest wifi in certain areas such as our old town Bangkok. We sure hope that you have enjoyed the riverside neighborhood and the simplicity and gem of our town. It was a plasure having you.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
6.8
Good
Bidur
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good”

Bit Secluded. Breakfast is poor, Hardly any choices for vegetarian..Water Pressure in Bathrooms is not good enough.ROOM is spacious.

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Since then we have improved so much because of your concern. Thank you for being a part of improving our Theatre Residence.

Responded May 22, 2019
Theatre Residence
4.0
Qingling from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Unreasonable price for breakfast! ”

My booking was not including breakfast,none of waiters noticed me that. And they asked me to pay 350b for each person after I beginning to eat foods there!That's super ridiculous and embarrassed me a lot!Can I spit out the food and put them back?1.the ridiculous prices for the food like that is totally a rob .2.The food like that price is far away mach the money I paid (that is the point).Only five or six kind of food was offered to chose, really not fresh and tastes terrible!3.They should told me about the price before I began to eat anything.On the contrary they just show me the way to their restaurant,it confused me that if I had booking a room including breakfast!That is really a bad experience in Thailand!But honestly,other servers are ok,hotel itself is beautiful!

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and it is our pleasure to hear that you loved the hotel. We have spoken to our front desk services to improve the clarity of our service and they assured that they have informed you that during your check, you have been advised that your room did not include breakfast. As for our breakfast staff’s misunderstanding, we apologize for our staffs showing you the way to our breakfast area in our restaurant on the river. Our standard is to double check your name on the master breakfast guest’s list before seating, sounds like we fell short on the process and improvement is under way. As for the items offered for breakfast choices, we might offered limited items right now but we assure you that the quality of each ingredients and meat are sourced from trustable merchants where the prices align with our goal of quality over quantity. Thailand is quite an opposite from the West where to have locally sourced produce is more expensive than the usual products that com

Show more
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Thippawan from Thailand
Couple
River View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good stay peaceful”

I book the river view room but the room we had the river view was block by the building most of the view...lol

Reviewed March 12, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded April 02, 2019
Theatre Residence
5.2
Loh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Location very isolated but clean rooms”

The location of hotel is the main problem with only 1 narrow soi into the property. No taxis willing to pick up

Reviewed January 22, 2019

We understand your frustration of not being able to easily get around to Bangkok’s sites located within the metropolis city. The street are little narrower due to the site of being inside the old town especially in the riverside neighborhood but we make do. The taxi service is quite efficient where one always on stand by or we can call for taxi service which is minutes away. Our golf cart service also ease the pain of getting through the street way by providing 24 hours services to and from the main street for easy access. Our concept is again to have our lovely guests spend their time in the hustling and bustling city of Bangkok center and come home to a quiet and serene neighborhood full of the life of regular locals on the riverside across while enjoying the vast landmarks of the Chao Phraya river such as the Grand Palace and Was Arun (temple of dawn) as the forefront to a different kind of vacation and the hidden beauty side of the old Bangkok. It was a pleasure having you.

Show more
Theatre Residence
7.2
Very good
Trin from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice design”

Bellboy was very helpful while the receptionist was hang up my phone before I finished my conversation which was unacceptable manner!

Reviewed December 04, 2018

We do apologize for the mishap with the phone, we will continue to improve and train. Thank you very much for pointing it out to our attention. I hope you had a great stay nonetheless and enjoyed our little neighborhood of the old Bangkok riverside life.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Juergen from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Great hotel in good location!”

Very clean, modern, beautiful, big rooms!

Reviewed November 08, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We gladded that you enjoyed your room. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Tanawan from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

2 night stay at bkk”

We come for transit at 2 night at bkk. The room very comfortable and good smell but the morning sunrise shine to the blinds and make the morning uncomfortable.

Reviewed October 24, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
8.8
Excellent
Say from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good location for Grand Palace and Wat Rahkang”

Good location for Grand Palace and Wat Rahkang

Reviewed October 15, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Michel from Australia
Couple
Premier With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Gorgeous boutique hotel”

The Theatre Resisence , a relatively new development (1 year old) offers business or holiday traveller a wonderful refuge from the intensity of Bsnkok’s ceaseless thrum. On arrival you find a large high ceiling RD open sides pavilion with attentive reception staff., who are multilingual. You are quickly taken to your rooms, which are well appointed and designed. All rooms face into a central trees courtyard,, that features a lsizeable pool. Our stay was deeply enjoyable and we would stay again on our next trip. The arrangement of rooms are

Reviewed May 05, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We gladded that you enjoyed your room. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
gregory from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Weekend away”

Beautiful selection of building materials and landscaping/pool. Well planned large rooms with a lot of storage. Staff is well trained, pleasant and polite. I would like to see the use of "smart" tv in room. They are equipped for web browsing and apps, but not connected and access to change them is blocked. Why provide a smart tv if it can't be used?

Reviewed April 22, 2018

Dear guest, I share the sense of frustration with you as it is a frustrating topic of the hotel's TV capabilities when we all travel. However, as being a part on the other side it became clear that the television provided are for basic use only due to the mass of the customer. In order to keep it safe and secured, internet wifi is provided for a personal computer or mobile phone that can be accessed by the guest. We apologize for this inconvenient and we hope you understand. It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
4.8
Vatcharin from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Building and room is good. But services quite not professional.”

Not a good choice for vegetarian. Limited car parking lot. If you park your car, front staff will be disturb you for car key or move your car. House keeping open room door without knocking or front staff inform.

Reviewed April 14, 2018

Since then we have improved so much because of your concern. Thank you for being a part of improving our Theatre Residence. Nonetheless, we hope that you enjoyed the room and our neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
8.8
Excellent
Samantha from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Excellent”

The facilities were very clean upon arrival. I stayed in a double room which was very spacious. The food from room service was delicious. At night, the shower often turned on by itself which was odd. One night, I found a bug on the bed. I don't believe it was a bed bug as it was only one. I checked my clothing and all of the bedding and could not find any more. Someone from staff came right away and changed all of the bedding just to be on the safe side. The location was very close to a day market and the pier. However, it was pretty far from the city center.

Reviewed March 19, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are glad to hear that our staff member is attentive and caring. As myself living in Thailand coming from abroad, I have noticed that there are many kinds of bugs associated with the weather condition of Southeast Asia. I find that many times when I was on adventure visiting many sites and landmarks outside, I would find little bugs such as ants followed me home. It is perfectly fine and we are glad that we took action and helped your stay with us smoothly and beautifully. It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
4.4
cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Poor location, located inside an small alley ”

Spent USD 80 per night and i would say it worth USD 40 night at best. 30 mins from central world, tourist area. Do not save a few bucks which eventually cost you much more travel time, especially when you understand how bad traffic is in Bangkok.

Reviewed February 12, 2018

I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally.

Responded February 25, 2018
Theatre Residence
7.6
Very good
Avayoko from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Clean and modern”

Surprised how spacious room is plenty of storage too. Stayed for night for transit. Walked around theres a market close plenty of cheap stuff. Was struggling looking for restaurants around though. Had the best sleep. Far from the main center

Reviewed February 04, 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that the overall feedback is positive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Responded February 25, 2018
Theatre Residence
7.6
Very good
Giordano from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

interesting position in Bangkok”

Was an agreable stage in a interesting corner of Bangkok, near the river and quiet. Have a big characteristic old Thai market and some good, not expensive rstaurants. Can start with Ferry and other boats for every other place. MTR and SKYtrain not near. Breakfast poor.

Reviewed January 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

THEATRE RESIDENCE”

Great location minutes from ferry pier and yards from big local market. Good size room (Superior) with small kitchen kettle tea coffee and microwave and fridge. Small pool downstairs and friendly staff.Great place for access to Bangkok from the river instead of being stuck in the traffic.

Reviewed January 12, 2018

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Responded January 15, 2018
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
nina from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Exceptional”

beautiful location on the west bank of the river, very nice and calm energy just next to a market ... the area is not touristy but rather local still walking distance to all the busy things! you need to take a ferry to get there which is fun too! the staff is super super sweet ....

Reviewed January 07, 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Responded January 15, 2018
Theatre Residence
7.6
Very good
YAN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Nice but not for business traveler ”

Nice quiet hotel next to busy market. But no ironing available, very inconvenient for business traveler. Taxi will take 20min to come, staff escort me to main road to get taxi, again inconvenient for business traveler. Many mosquitoes in the facility. Staff sprayed the room before I check in. Still not comfortable to see so many mosquitoes around.

Reviewed December 07, 2017

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the management concerned. I apologize for this unpleasant experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

Responded December 20, 2017
Theatre Residence
7.2
Very good
Claus from Denmark
Business traveler
Premier With Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Had high expectations as they had score 10, but everything very ordinary”

Small and very ordinary rooms, even at the highest room level, the so called "River view". (could not see much river from the room). Breakfast is very boring. The most ordinary breakfast I had eaten for a very long time. No fruits, only white toast and scrambled egg without accessories.

Reviewed September 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and things to be improved. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, we will personally supervise that all your other feedback are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Responded November 25, 2017
Theatre Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Kristy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Clean & spacious rooms ”

Lovely clean big rooms with a good shower. Loved the pool, which is a good size. Good location to get a ferry over the ferry. & a few good local places to eat

Reviewed January 08, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are new but we are rich in history. We hope to see you back with us soon and we promise to have more culture and new exciting things when you come back.

Responded January 16, 2019
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
MARIUS from Romania
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Everything is excellent about this hotel. Quiet, exquisite design, close to Old Town, helpful personal. We loved the daily crossing of Chao Praya for our urban trips.

Reviewed January 03, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We gladded that you enjoyed your room and our team members are thankful. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded January 16, 2019
Theatre Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Erika
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Very nice and clean hotel. A lovely place to be.

Reviewed January 02, 2019

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded January 16, 2019
Theatre Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Jiro from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

The place is totally out of city and very quiet and serene at night. ”

Except for the tight alley streets leading to the hotel it’s a destination with good outstanding services and interiors. I had to quarrel with rude taxi drivers.

Reviewed December 31, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood. We are sorry to hear about your taxi experience. We will notify the company and take action regard this matter. We want you to feel just like home here and you should be treated like our family member. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Responded January 16, 2019
Theatre Residence
7.2
Very good
Piyal from Sri Lanka
Couple
Premier With Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Modern hotel in Chaopraya river bank near Boat pier ”

Modern hotel in Chaopraya river bank near Boat pier & easy to visit most famous temples in Bkk.

Reviewed November 03, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
6.0
Usawadee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good View”

A nice stay here with beautiful room and good view

Reviewed October 31, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We gladded that you enjoyed your room. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
JUSTINE from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Oasis in the Riverside”

Love this place rooms are great, nice pool and friendly helpful staff

Reviewed March 19, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We gladded that you enjoyed your room and our team members are thankful. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Emanuele from Italy
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Exceptional”

New, beautiful, great place !

Reviewed February 04, 2018

On behalf of Theatre Residence, I would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Responded February 25, 2018
Theatre Residence
8.8
Excellent
sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent”

Lovely room and nice pool

Reviewed November 20, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We love seeing our guest using the pool area while the weather is quite nice in Bangkok. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Ammaraporn from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Had a good time”

Booked this hotel for two nights on a weekend. It was great experience. Located near a local community. Had a good time exploring Old Bangkok area.

Reviewed November 20, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Nithikul from Estonia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

Well-designed, stylish clean room in an area that you can experience life of local people. Breakfast is tasty with a good selection. Staff is friendly and informative.

Reviewed July 24, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We gladded that you enjoyed your room and our team members are thankful. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Pathom from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

A great break away”

Love everything here, nice pool for kids and a good walk along the beautiful Chao Phraya River.

Reviewed July 20, 2018

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your love for the old Bangkok Riverside neighborhood.

Responded December 06, 2018
Theatre Residence