Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

tony from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Start of honeymoon
Excellent start to our honeymoon in this lovely hotel. Food and drink selection was excellent as were all the staff. Beautiful view from the restaurant and swimming pool. Great chill out room with pool table and large TV. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Cecilie from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Beautiful views and lovely rooms!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Prabath from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Week end rest at Residency....
Value for Money & the Location( Such as Vehicle Parking) must be improved. It was expensive while comparing with other star grade Hotels. Staff management was very nice.....
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Klaus from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Wonderful hotel, super nice service
Would always come again
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Mashiath from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The Service the hotel and the staff were extemely amazing..
They are amazing and very good food.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Huda from Kuwait
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
100% very good
Excellent hotel start from the very kindness manager , he make upgrade for our room cus we was in hony moon the food was delicious & the staff was amazing helpfull
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Ben from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Weekend Away
Amazing weekend retreat in the hills of Kandy. Views where unbelievable especially if you go for the top suite. If We visit Kandy again, we'd definitely go back.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Ibrahim from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Highly recommended
Me and my wife stayed for 2 nights in theva residence... view was stunning from the room... breakfast was rich with different choices... special thanx to mr. Russle, the manager and his team for the great stay... ibhighly recommend staying this this beautiful hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Ray from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
A great one nght stopover
This was a one night stop over booked in-country to include Kandy in the itinerary. Once our driver found it in the dark and the rain/electric storm it worked well and provided the comfort and welcome we needed. Food was great. Dinner service was a little on the slow side but breakfast on the open air terrace with a view was fine. Wifi failed (allegedly becasue of the storm). The agoda rate was considerably better than the direct rate but the hotel directed me to agoda so no problem..
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Michael from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Compact, modern. Not walking distance from Kandy
Our room was smallish but modern with a good view over Kandy below. The outdoor eating area also had great views which complimented the excellenct food and made dining a very enjoyable experience.
Enjoyable. Many positives. It is compact not spacious. It is NOT within walking distance of Kandy but can get there in a tuk tuk for 450 -500 rupèes.
Reviewed March 30, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: