Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Klaus from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Wonderful hotel, super nice service
Would always come again
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Mashiath from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The Service the hotel and the staff were extemely amazing..
They are amazing and very good food.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Huda from Kuwait
Couple
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
100% very good
Excellent hotel start from the very kindness manager , he make upgrade for our room cus we was in hony moon the food was delicious & the staff was amazing helpfull
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Ben from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Weekend Away
Amazing weekend retreat in the hills of Kandy. Views where unbelievable especially if you go for the top suite. If We visit Kandy again, we'd definitely go back.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Ibrahim from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Highly recommended
Me and my wife stayed for 2 nights in theva residence... view was stunning from the room... breakfast was rich with different choices... special thanx to mr. Russle, the manager and his team for the great stay... ibhighly recommend staying this this beautiful hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Ray from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
A great one nght stopover
This was a one night stop over booked in-country to include Kandy in the itinerary. Once our driver found it in the dark and the rain/electric storm it worked well and provided the comfort and welcome we needed. Food was great. Dinner service was a little on the slow side but breakfast on the open air terrace with a view was fine. Wifi failed (allegedly becasue of the storm). The agoda rate was considerably better than the direct rate but the hotel directed me to agoda so no problem..
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Compact, modern. Not walking distance from Kandy
Our room was smallish but modern with a good view over Kandy below. The outdoor eating area also had great views which complimented the excellenct food and made dining a very enjoyable experience.
Enjoyable. Many positives. It is compact not spacious. It is NOT within walking distance of Kandy but can get there in a tuk tuk for 450 -500 rupèes.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Anwar from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent view and very good resturant menu
The room view, the resturant view and menu
Excellent except the exaggerated room rate.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Faisal from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Bad bad rooms
This is not hotel at all. Calling this as hotel and 5 stars is cheating. The room is very dirty and bad. I recommend to Agoda not to deal anymore with this bad facility.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Khalid from Kuwait
Couple
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Awful stay
The place were located remotely far from Kandy and the way to that place at night is creepy. Bed sheets, towels were heavily consumed. The bath tub was in a miss. The room wasn't clean.
Reviewed March 15, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: