Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Raffy from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Excellent service and very accomodating
Owner, location, Excellent service (the owners are very accomodating, they will even tell you to be careful of your belongings and they give us good price for the tours we've been on).
Excellent!
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karl from United States
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Clean, Honest, Nice, Friendly
Very clean, comfortable and Super nice owners
Owners are very nice, honest and helpful. Great little quiet alley with cheap food and friendly folks. You cant go wrong here.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eddie from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
awesome experience
helpful staff, safe, reliable!
as no food was provided, it isnt applicable. hotel is clean but there is no elevator. female owner of thien hong is kind to bring me to "Chinatown" via bus to shop for dried seafood. its really a value added service done by her. really appreciated her efforts to show me around. hotel was generally clean and comfortable to stay in. But it would be better if a stool is provided for in the room.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice, friendly and central
Location!
We used this hotel as a base for a short transit stay to Ho Chi Minh and it served its purpose well. We weren't thrilled by the cleanliness as there were piles of stuff everywhere and there seemed to be a layer of dust around, however it was secure, beds OK and we were able to get to all the major attractions relatively quickly, Walking out of the laneway the Hotel is located on brought us to the real tourist centre of town so food, mini-marts and so on were readily available.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Brazil
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good value for money
Location, shower, price
We had a very pleasant stay at Thien Hong. The staff was nice, always telling us to watch our backs for pickpockets, the room was alright, but bet of all was the location. We had lots of eating and shopping options around the hotel, and it was also within walking distance of the main sights in HCMC. Very good value for money.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danielle from Australia
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location and comfortable hotel
Great location, nice and quiet, comfortable and clean
Enjoyed our 6 nights here. The hotel is well located down a quiet little alleyway in the heart of the tourist area of HCMC. While our room (102) was small (no good for really big bags I would suggest) it was clean and comfortable. Wifi was very quick and the hot shower was the best I have had in ages for both temp and pressure. Across the alley is a great cheap restaurant with local fare that was tasty and well priced. The owners of the hotel speak enough English to make it easy to get advice and were easy going and friendly. Even having to let get up to let us back in at midnight or 2am was not a problem. Great security and felt very comfortable and safe. Would highly recommend this place. It is not super luxury but it is good value and in a great spot.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

XIN from China
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good staff and good price
Helpful staff, good location, cheap price
I really like the boss and the staff here. They are so kind and help me a lot during my trip. Clean room and great location near Phan Nhu Lao street.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

susanne from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Disappointing
Location
Tiniest room I had in 5 weeks! Room smelled and needed desparetly some renovation work. It is not a hotel but a guesthouse. When arriving "late" at night doors are closed and you need to wake the family to get to your room
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

A from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
clean,cheap
clean,cheap,safe
Hotel was clean,quite large,the gate closed at 10 pm so can guaranted our safety,one of the owner can speak english and very kind to gave advice about the city
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WANG from China
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
clean but small
the host
The hotel is cheap and clean. But the room is small. The basic equipments is OK.And as it is far from the street so it is quiet for sleeping.
Reviewed August 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: