Book Now: Thien Nga Center Hotel

Thien Nga Center Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 322 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (322)Booking.com Reviews (163)
8.2
Excellent
From 322 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.5
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Français
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Double or Twin Room
Superior Double or Twin Room
Family Room (4 Adults)
Triple Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 250 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Sterling from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Stay here for a great breakfast!”
We stayed at this hotel twice totalling 4 nights and had a great stay. Very close to everything but on a quieter street. Our room looked out over a field which was really nice and made it even quieter. The breakfast is amazing and they bring you a menu so you can choose whatever you want (Including multiple items). We really enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to other travellers we've met!
Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Claire from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Great hotel ”
This hotel ticked all of the boxes for me- clean, central, quiet, great breakfasts, hot shower, friendly staff, excellent value for money. I would recommend it!
Reviewed March 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sterling from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great place with excellent breakfast!!!”
The staff are very friendly and helpful- very relaxed. Their wooden spiral staircases are gorgeous! Not too spirally for those who don't like them, but enough to have charm. The view of the fields behind the hotel are lovely from the balcony- we stayed on 3rd floor and again on 2nd floor. Both were great. Beds are hard foam but we were happy with them. Breakfast was our favourite so far on our travels in SE Asia. They have a menu and you can order as many items as you want from it. Great choices! There were eggs cooked different styles with baguette, jam and butter with baguette, pineapple or banana pancakes, fruit salad (for us, it was banana, pineapple, watermelon and dragonfruit) plus multiple drinks choices. We always had eggs (omelette or boiled), baguette, fruit salad, smoothie, lime juice and access to the coffee and tea station. A/C was cool but the breeze was lovely too when we left the balcony doors open. A great place to stay with the older feel of Hoi An, plus mod cons.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Tan from Vietnam
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Clean hotel but lack of facility”
Hotel is clean, location is good (10 walk to the Old town). Nice swimming pool (but I was a bit sick so I couldnt try). The downside are: lack of towels, no shampoo... the bed sheet is too old that it has some small holes on...
Reviewed February 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Dmitrii from Russia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Nice)”
Very nice hotel, especially rooms with a street view. Breakfast is a la carte but unlimited and tasty. The only flaw is that Wi-Fi didn’t work both times we stayed in this hotel.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jhen from Canada
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Fantastic hotel in a great area”
Beautiful rooms and facilities. The staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was tasty. The hotel is on the edge of ancient town and within short walk to the night market and other attractions. Easy bike ride to Pottery Village and even the beach. Restaurants, tailors and spas right outside your door and bike rentals onsite. Excellent!! We extended our stay in Hoi An because we were so comfortable here.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ridha from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Cute little hotel in a great neighborhood”
The staff here are super friendly and helpful and they speak English. The room is nice and clean with a little balcony with street view. It's only 5-10mins walk to the Ancient Town. I'd recommend the room with street view instead of garden view.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Thananda from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good location”
Thien Nga Hotel is close to Hoi An ancient town. Nice staff and good breakfast
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Terri-Leigh from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Lovely place”
Really nice hotel. Great view from balcony of local workers and a pool which they don't talk about enough!
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Galia from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
good place”
a nice room, location might feel a bit remote, but this means walking 10-15 minutes from the old town. there is also a nice balcony. the problem in my room - on the second floor, facing the street, was the lack of hot water, there was hot water but the pressure was not good and it was impossible to take a shower.. the staff let me use the bathroom in the room across mine, instead of changing rooms, which was a bit inconvenient. breakfast was good. across the road there is a massage place, which was great. the owner took extra care of me and was very nice.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ABHIKANKSHA from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Nice, quite, walking distance to old town. Helpful and sweet lady at reception. ”
Clean rooms, clean hotel, nice friendly helpful staff. No issues at all.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
James from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
We would stay again”
We were surprised what good service and room we got for the price we paid. Therefore we would highly recommend this Hotel to other travelers! Staff were always available to help and all spoke good english!
Reviewed September 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jongbong from South Korea
Couple
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
service of staff”
In nature, I guess Vietnamese is not like Thai who always smiles and treats guest well. However the staff in the reception was so kind and helpful whatever I asked. It's not s far from the old time (less than 10 minutes working distance) made us easy to walk around without bike. Breakfast was also good although it is not a buffet (i.e. a la carte), which was fine with us.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
John from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
great value hotel”
great staff, breakfast, location and facilities
Reviewed June 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
John from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Excellent hotel near everything”
Great service great breakfest. quiet and comfortable
Reviewed June 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Charlotte from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Clean rooms, good ac, breakfast and helpful kind staff ”
Had a great stay here. I really needed a computer and they supplied me with a reliable laptop to complete my work. Pool is nice. Breakfast is good. (Make sure you order more than one item) and staff were always helpful. The room was large and clean.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Neal from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Quiet place close to Old Town”
A nice quiet hotel only a few minutes walk to the Old Town, staff were welcoming and accommodating. Nice pool to cool down in as well.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Convenient, good value in Hoi An”
Great location just outside the old town and far enough from the main streets to be nice and quiet at night. Friendly staff, pool for cooling off on the hot days, plenty to eat at breakfast (they kept encouraging us to eat more!), bikes and all the usual room features. A ceiling fan and Aircon we're a good combo for the really hot days. Enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
jiyoun from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
It was nice room in Hoian”
I've stayed 1night in this hotel with my brother and nephew! quite and kindness staff here I recommend this hotel. thank you! enjoy your trip in Thien Nga hotel :-)
Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
Good location to walk to Old town. Staff friendly. Everything worked. Good breakfasts included.
Reviewed March 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Thien Nga hotel”
Service was rather mixed, it really depended who you got. The room was clean but pretty basic, didn't really look like the pictures. Bed was not very comfortable. Location was good, close to the old town with good places to eat nearby. They do actually have a really nice looking pool which we only discovered as we were leaving.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Megan from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Fantastic little stay”
We stayed for two nights in Thien Nga hotel and I would definitely recommend it. Ridiculous value for money (I paid AUD$65 for the two nights, i.e. $32.50 per night) and it was well worth it.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yilang from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice hotel ”
Staff are friendly and breakfast is good
Reviewed February 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Return visit”
This is our second visit to Hoi An staying at the Thien Naga Hotel. If you are looking for an excellent value hotel close to all facilities, quiet, spacious rooms with friendly helpful staff this is for you. The first floor Garden view rooms are the best.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Perfect stay”
Lovely staff, great breakfast. Awesome value!
Reviewed January 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tina from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Friendly staff”
We had a lovely bright room with plenty of light. The staff were super friendly and the breakfast was great. Location was very close to the old town (about a five minute walk) and in a very safe area. Excellent value for money. Would definitely return.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
Daphne from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Suits backpackers ”
House keeping service was efficient. This will suit backpackers
Reviewed January 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jitima from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location. Clean & Quiet”
Hotel is in the good location. Just some walked to the old town (2 mins). Room is nice and clean. Friendly staff. You can book the bus to Hue with the hotel. Only $6 which is reasonable rate.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Pauline from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2016
Great little hotel well located near the old town. Clean, spacious rooms with good mattress. ”
Breakfast basic but adequate. Staff very accommodating. No complaints.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Elise from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Simple but great.”
I liked the natural light in the room, good air con, excellent breakfast options and very friendly couple running the place. 5 mins walk to town, good shower pressure. Would stay again, but its not fancy if that is what you are looking for!
Reviewed December 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Alanna from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Very helpful staff”
Wonderful hotel with great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay again
Reviewed November 18, 2016
7.2
Very good
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Review”
Clean, Quiet and cheap
Reviewed November 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Oksana from Russia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent value for money. Perfect location.”
Our room was light and airy (quite rare for this price in Vietnam). Everything including pool is clean and in the good shape. Staff is really professional and helpful. They also kept our bags for few days when we went to Cham island. Location is perfect - just 10 minutes walk from the old city and 10 minutes taxi ride from the beach. Breakfast is a la carte and generous.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
neelam from Singapore
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very friendly staff, central location...👍👍👍👍”
Excellent!
Reviewed August 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
Florin from Canada
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good place”
The hotel is nice and they have an outside terrace which is perfect to have drink. The rooms are ok; not beautiful but they are clean and spacious. We loved our balcony with a little table and sofas. The wifi wasn't great and the AC always stopped working in the morning. The lady working at reception and serving breakfast was lovely. The man working at reception though was everything but friendly. We were very polite to him and he always sounded rude to us and we never got one smile.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
6.8
Good
Kana from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
a bit far from the center but nice and quiet”
When we arrived early by the night bus, they could check us in straight away. The room had a nice balcony though it was too hot to sit outside for us. Nice to hang some washed clothes tho, it dried straight away! It is a bit of walk (walkable tho) from the Japanese bridge etc., but nice and quiet. When I stayed a little center in the area before, it was moldy and smelly but this hotel was very clean and nice, also had a swimming pool (we did not use though). booked a taxi with them to Da Nang airport for 330,000 VND, probably a bit more than the meter but we were happy with it. Nice spa only a few door away
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Caroline from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice room, helpful staff, great location”
Highly recommend
Reviewed July 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Linh from Canada
Family with young children
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great hotel, a short walk to the Old Town, good breakfast”
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was lovely. It was a short walk to the Old Town. The breakfast was made to order and was plentiful and delicious. The pool was cold but my kids did not mind that one bit given that it was sweltering in Hoi An during our stay. My daughter was sick during our stay and the staff seemed genuinely concerned for her. I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Gregory from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Close to everything”
The location was superb, pool was cool, staff were great, but the breakfast lacked options and were small servings. Enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
7.2
Very good
Angus from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel”
Good hotel in Hoi An, good location not far from the city. Wifi needs improvement but apart from that its a good place to stay.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Cheryl from Canada
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great little hotel!”
Great staff...very helpful and kind! The breakfast was very tasty! The pool was lovely!
Reviewed March 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SHAU from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
group from penang”
recommended. friendly staff. it served similiar breakfast daily but still loving it.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good value”
Location, Room with a garden view, Friendly staff
Stayed three nights in a garden view room with a balcony which was very pleasant and quiet. Comfortable bed, very clean and functional bathroom. Pleasant staff and ample choice from good breakfast menu. Excellent value family restaurant immediately across the road with quality Vietnamese food.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
7.7
Very good
Thomas from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good stay”
Location, beds, woman of the reception
Globally a good stay. Rooms are clean. Breakfast à la carte unlimited, perfect location. Only the guy of the reception was not very efficient comparing to the extremely friendly woman.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
dean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
lovely little hotel representing excellent value”
the staff, the food and the rooms
I had an excellent stay, lovely quiet hotel, very helpfull staff, great breakfast and excellent location.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tim from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good place to stay”
Staff , locatiin, breakfast
The staff are real nice. The locatiin great. The rooms large but they were light on shampoo (none)/ but honestly I carry my own. A great place on a budget. A rather large lizard seemed to share my room the last night but kept the bugs to himself.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
5.7
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Hoi An”
Comfortable bed. Free water. Quiet room
Reviewed September 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
SOOHYUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel in hoian”
clean comfortable
its nice hotel Only Problem is poor wifi signal Nice hotel and staff has good english ablilty
Reviewed August 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
John from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Little hotel”
staff. location. value
Back rooms were quiet and very comfortable. Staff are great. All you can eat breakfast is a great way to get the day going. Close to old town but far enough away. Great restaurant across the street. 1$/ day bikes and fair taxi fare to airport. I would stay here again.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
7.7
Very good
Thieu from Vietnam
Group
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Well-located & Friendly staff”
Location. Staff. Spacious room with balacony
In general, it was OK. My only comment to the hotel owner is that the bathroom can be renovated. Or at least, pls change the bathroom's door since it is old and too transparent. Otherwise, a fairly pleasant stay. Thank you.
Reviewed July 29, 2015