Book Now: Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

Very good
From 19710 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (19710)Booking.com Reviews (1818)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 19710 reviews
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.0
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (19710)
All room types
Showing 16967 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Sunanta from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good place to stay before flights ”
Nice and comfortable room near the airport. Good thing is the complimentary pick up and drop off from Suvarnaphumi airport.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YIN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
I'll stay again!”
The room is comfortable. The staff and driver (either in airport & hotel) are helpful. Excellent services!
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MASAKATSU from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very good”
In transit case it is cheap and convenient hotel in price.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
James from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
I stay there for the shuttle service. Very friendly and helpful.”
We had to wait @ an hour to be picked up from the airport this time, I was disappointed in that. Otherwise great experience.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
6.0
Jeff from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Above average”
The good: they are close to the airport and they provide a shuttle service. The bad: the sheets on our bed were dirty, the wifi didn't reach our room, and the a/c blew only mildly cool air.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
2.4
Dustin from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Not a good choice, ever.”
Absolutely disgusting premesis, and I am by NO MEANS a picky traveller. The smell of sewage was overpowering, prostitutes and partying going on all night long. I gagged everytime I entered our washroom. Bed was hard as rock. People screaming through the hallways, and the hotel is not soundproofed at all. We could hear everything, everywhere. Save yourself the cash, it's not worth 5$ to be honest and we paid 22$. Worst hotel we've stayed at in 34 days of travel through Asia.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
6.8
Good
pancheep from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Comfortable room but not clean enough. The room need a good mainten. Very convenience for airport transfers. Good values for the money.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
4.8
Jin from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
so so.”
딱 가격만큼
Reviewed October 23, 2018
5.6
Tui from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Above average”
There were lots off mosquitos in the room, if you can keep them away that would be great.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Raymond from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Stop Over. From the airport.”
I have stayed at this hotel a lot of times I use the hotel every time, I come to Bangkok. Basic hotel, free shuttle bus, to the airport, friendly staff, very helpful. Clean rooms. Its a good hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2018
6.0
Wendy from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Fine for an overnight stay with children”
Good location and price. Breakfast needs improvement.
Reviewed October 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Camille from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Request the new building”
I have stayed at Thong Ta many times over the last 10 years, and will return again. However, this time, through Agoda, I requested a "quiet room." I got a room in the "resort" area, and it was quiet, but it was definitely showing its age. It served its purpose fine, but the towels were old and fraying, the sheets had holes in them, the walls were dirty, one of the bedside lamps didn't work, etc. And then the hot water heater didn't work. The staff were very quick to allow me to use the shower in another unoccupied room. But the resort section clearly needs an upgrade. Meanwhile, there is a newer building available, and I've stayed there before with no problem. Next time I go to Thong Ta, I will request a room in the new building. I love Thong Ta for the location and airport transfer, and the staff have always been very kind, friendly, and helpful. I will definitely be staying there again.
Reviewed October 19, 2018
2.0
Darrell from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Dump”
What a mosquito infested dump.
Reviewed October 18, 2018
6.8
Good
Nerilee from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good”
Handy to airport and offers free shuttle. Just your basic hotel but comfortable enough. Have stayed here many times while in transit.
Reviewed October 18, 2018
6.0
John from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
bad beds”
stayed two nights. bed mattress was old and saggy. woke up with itchy spots, maybe bed bugs. shower was good A/C was good. toilet did not flush correctly and gurgled during the night. I think sewer gas was backing up. breakfast was not a buffet, just a small plate with egg toast fruit and pork. location to airport was convenient
Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
William from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very good”
Good pricing, very close to airport about 10 minutes. Good local eating, no shortage of restaurants or street food, Bit of a distance to shopping plaza 100 baht by cab. And easy airport transfers.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
2.0
Celia from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Old facilities, not spa, restaurant awful, not internet, not tv Cable”
Never back ..!!!
Reviewed October 15, 2018
4.8
Terry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
The last time that I will stay there!”
I have stayed here many times over the years for my 1st night after a long tiring flight. It offers the best value for round-trip pick up and breakfast. But they never read your special requests and just allocate u any remaining room when u arrive in the evening. I have had a bad room 2 out of the last 3 times I have stayed there. In the 1st 4th floor room water ran out of the aircon, and even after someone came and 'fixed' it and cleaned up it dripped all night. The TV remote had no batteries. Lastly, the door handle came off! On this last stay I was given a ground floor room despite booking a month before requesting a high floor. The shower was a short hose connection to bath taps and there was no hot water. The TV was unwatchable because the arial lead was just a wire pushed in with no connector. I could not sleep because the aircon was so noisy! Also the under sheet looked creased, dirty and unchanged.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Haishin from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
reasonable price”
reasonable price for transit travelers
Reviewed October 14, 2018
5.2
Pattama from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Above average”
You cannot book a room for two adults .Only one adult and one child or a family altogether.They charge you extra for an adult
Reviewed October 13, 2018
5.6
Samai from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Service and the room are good but the beds are so hard to sleep on. It’s like sleeping on a box spri”
Everything else is good but the beds are needed to be replaced with something more comfy.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Jorgen from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good”
Good hotel if you need a stayover before flying out of Suvarnabhumi.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
4.8
Anthony from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Acceptable”
As I type this, the TV personality who recommended this hotel is getting an earful from my wife. This is an old property, which is strange as the Bangkok airport has not been close-by for very long. (Suvarnabhumi Airport opened in 2006) Its one saving grace is that it had a lift in our building, which is rear in Bangkok airport hotels. Let’s start with the Dummy TV. On arrival there was a TV but we could not find the remote, so we called reception and a guy came and picked up the TV and took it away. It was at this point that we realised that it was just standing there with no mains lead or any other wires. He returned with another TV and cable box and fixed it up and got it to work. But in these days of Digital, just jamming a wire into a hole does not make for a good connection so some channels were more coloured blocks than picture. No BBC, despite it being on the sticky card listing the channels, no CNN, but there was France 24, NHK, and Al Jazeera, plus a couple of English mov...
Reviewed October 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Raymond from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Singler”
Stopped over, for a couple of days. Got a big room very clean spacious, local to the airport not far from the sky train. Staff where very helpful. Good stop over to connect to the airport.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
3.6
Alfredo from Spain
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Not even close to be as advertised”
Sent several messages to confirm pick up, never got an answer and of course I wasnt picked up from the airport as they offer... Requested high floor, got basement, not working tv, no wifi, no fridge...totally a fraud.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
2.0
João from Portugal
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Awful”
Lack of Cleanliness
Reviewed October 08, 2018
5.2
Dieter from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Greedy”
I booked through Agoda a room for 2/10 , their stupid computer revert back to 14/9, so I cancelled that booking started a new one, this time the date was right but as I realized later on it had changed back to 1 person and you can't change the date but not the number of guests. So I emailed the hotel about this and the answer was they can't change it but will do their best to accommodate us. 1 or 2 in a room should not be a problem I thought but Thong Ta demanded 300 THB. How greedy! In the room the fridge was not connected and I had to crawl on all four and follow the cables. Then the TV did not work , although following the instructions, staff came to fix the cable TV box. TV is only in Thai except for one channel with boring English and one Thai station had 5 min English news.No BBC,CNN, ABC .The owner must have bought the cheapest pack available, how greedy! The A/C did not react to the remote most the time and the showerhead would not stay in its holder on the wall
Reviewed October 07, 2018
5.6
vassil from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Not so close to the Airport as claimed.”
They (false and misleadingly) advertise this place as being 5-10 minutes from Airport. At 7 am when no traffic towards airport it took 20 minutes. Breakfast was awful and atrocious. Pre-cooked (hours beforehand it seemed) and consisting of shrivelled up egg and small piece of tomato ad small sausage on a lettuce leaf. Coffee and undrinkable sweetened orange cordial. Driver of shuttle bus to airport however very kind and courteous and helpful with luggage.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
6.8
Good
annette from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
It’s a great location for connecting to the airport. The airport pick up and drop off is a draw card”
The front staff is polite, but not friendly at all. The breakfast is standard, nothing fancy. You get what you pay for. Internet connection not great the further you are away from the reception. There’s a guest toilet near reception, which is disgustingly dirty. The location makes it a very good option for a very early or late flight.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
IAN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Bargain airport hotel, good staff and shuttle included”
I've stayed here many times. It ain't 5 star but it offers a good big comfortable, clean bed, good hot showers, pleasant staff, quick check-in and airport transfer. Locality is great, breakfast is dire/minimal but I keep going back so.....Staff are great !)if not fully fluent in English ('Arn-greet' - Thai for English) so if you can afford it...a little tip like 20 baht will get an even bigger Thai-smile - they're lovely people. Older rooms above reception are much bigger & better than newer small rooms at the side. ('Room here?', pointing upwards, with finger gestures, is worth the effort...less mosquitoes too) I'll be going back...as soon as I can finance the rest of a trip to Thailand!
Reviewed October 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ramida from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Stay a night before early flight in the morning”
Close to airport plus free shuttle van from/to airlort. The van driver was not polite. He helped to take luggage but the it was fallen on the floor. The driver did not say even "Sorry" as he should say it. I don't recommend this hotel if you can find better one. ขอตำหนิพนักงานขับรถด้วยนะคะ ควรมีมารยาทกว่านี้.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Free Airport Transfer makes it worthwhile”
The free airport transfer makes the hotel worthwhile, especially if you arrive at Suvarnabhumi in the middle of the night (although I think the room price has increased in the past year). Other than that the hotel was pretty mediocre and the alley the hotel was in smells really bad. The staff were friendly.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
2.0
jade
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
VERY VERY POOR”
I stayed overnight coming from an international flight since it was close to the airport (good thing it was only a night!) I booked a superior room, but they have given me a standard twin room, with very POOR amenities. No telephone, TV not working, dirty sheets (even the room itself looks very old and not properly maintained) plus heaps of MOSQUITOES!!!! I requested to be transferred to another well equipped and clean room but everything seems not to be working out well for me. I was so stressed, pissed off and frustrated!! I CANNOT WAIT to CHECK OUT! Please stay away from this hotel.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent”
Pick up from airport was ok, and accomodation good. But hotel attendant claimed I only booked room for 1 person and extracted 300 baht more for my girlfriend Upon checking later I found that booking had been made correctly for 2 people in standard queen bed
Reviewed September 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Simona from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
it was not the best accomodation I have ever had, but cheap one.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
4.4
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Cheap but you get what you pay for”
The room was nothing spectacular or noteworthy. It was adequate and that's all the positives that I can say. The refrigerator didn't work, the shower head started leaking in the middle of the night (making alot of noise and waking me up), and when I needed to get a taxi to DMK the next day, the front desk tried to charge me 800 baht because it was "far away". The location was the best part as it's close to BKK and they offer a free shuttle back and forth. Staff/Driver wasn't the friendliest. But the ride was free and the van itself was nice.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
John from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
A good overnight stay”
The resort is well situated and the airport shuttle service efficient and quick. The rooms are spacious and well equipped but a little dated and tired looking. We were. a little disappointed by the small, poor quality towels, a leaking sink and a botched mending of a bedside lamp. Good value for money as an overnight stop between flights but not ideal for a longer stay.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
3.6
PENG from China
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
do not believe the photo you look”
en. staff is not friendly and is not clean. they have transportion is good.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Zaw from Myanmar
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice & Cheap Hotel for a transit”
Very near to the Suvarnabhumi Airport without traffic. Shuttle bus (every 30 mins) between hotel and airport included in rooms charge which is very convenient for a transit traveller. Rooms are big and clean but towels weren't that clean when i stayed. No alcohol available to order at the hotel but you can find 7-Eleven Shop in 200 meters and plenty of street food & beverages shops. Fixed American Breakfast but what you would expect more with this price.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great shuttle between airport and hotel”
Superior room in the “new” building seems much smaller than standard rooms in the “old” building. There is a lift in the “new” building.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice”
Nice
Reviewed September 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HIROYUKI from Bhutan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent!”
Value for money, kind staffs, location from Airport... No compllaint completely!
Reviewed September 22, 2018
4.8
Sanjaya from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Does't worth more than $25”
Lack of amenities, poor room layout, feel like hostel. Don't pay more than $25 for a room.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Allah from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good”
I would question my self and probably not return.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
3.6
Onaroon from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Toilet smelly, bed in poor condition, A/C doesn’t work well”
We ask to change the room two times. First room, bed in poor condition. 2nd room we found the big wasp nearby the A/C. The 3rd room the A/C doesn’t work well (smelly & noisy) so we have to open the window and sleep without A/C. And also can smell the bad toilet from the bedroom. :(
Reviewed September 21, 2018
4.4
Tsui from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
A bit worse”
no electricity all around at the resort when we arrived at midnight
Reviewed September 20, 2018
6.8
Good
Kim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Convenient and cheap as a transit hotel ”
Only 10 mins from the airport by car, a convenient hotel to pass the night before catching a very early plane the next day. With the Agoda insider deal, it was heavily discounted plus free shuttle to the airport in the wee hour of the morning, it was well worth it albeit it being rather run down with my toilet door not lockable
Reviewed September 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Meitee from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very low price, good service, but old and unclean”
Frankly speaking, I am happy to short stay in this hotel: close to airport, important, has free vent picking up. Hotel is sited in big area with two main buildings. There are restaurant around, as well as message shops. Room is big enough for single, but furniture is old, bad smell, TV is broken but waiter changed later on. Telephone can not be used. TV program is good, many program. Air condition is good too. Service is good although most of them are not Thai. Hotel is mostly like resort ( actually, name is also named Thong Ta Resort ).
Reviewed September 19, 2018
6.0
jeannie from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Clean room, convenient airport shuttle service”
Good for a layover and sleep and quick flight out. Not the place to stay if you need good WiFi for work. Five floors and no elevator. Pray that they don’t put you up on the top floor. Breakfast was good. 711 conveniently nearby. No map of Bangkok or tourist material around for a “resort”.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
4.0
Gyon from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
bad”
very bad
Reviewed September 14, 2018