Very good 7.4
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Charlotte from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Excellent
Great location, and a beautiful villa with lovely surroundings
Great little spot and very clots to uluwatu surf. Beautiful rooms and perfect pool for some peaceful relaxation
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Samantha from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Beautiful
Close to single fin, fantastic pool, beautiful room
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Marnie from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great Location
Location and Size
Three Monkeys Villas was ideal for our group of 10 adults. the villas are large, clean and modern. Very helpful friendly staff. No restaurant on site but a few restaurants and surf beach/bars within walking distance. Needs a pool umbrella or shade sail and it would be perfect. Only negative is the minimart across the road is 24hour and a hangout for surfers on their way home - noisy till 2am most nights.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very impressed
Room size, location, and pool
We found the rooms to be a great size and the bathrooms were also very spacious. Did not like the shower head as it was one that you had to hold to use. The pool was very nice and the views were great both from the pool and room balcony. As a kettle was provided, it would have been nice if tea & coffee were provided as the nearest coffee places were down the road and if you wanted an early morning or late evening cuppa you had to bring it with you.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Lucinda from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
it was a nice villa,
room size, bed size, mini bar
It was nice until we were accused of taking home the pool towels. We had today 150000 rp per towel because they couldn't count how many towels they should have
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Seah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Relaxing, secluded, resort-ambience
Quiet, nice pool & big room for a couple
Reviewed April 20, 2013

AZLEEN from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Goodstay
Not crowded
It was a great stay.pool was great.spcious area.not crowded.villa was placed fr apart.privacy.but beach was ver far.fod was soso.not much staff seen aseen ard.room service was bad
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Matt from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Overpriced villas near Indian Ocean
Beautiful pool, ascestically pleasing villas
Three Monkeys is an extremely overpriced option that does not have views of the ocean, despite pictures on their website that suggest the villas have a cliff side location. The AC didn't really work in the room and the shower is poorly designed: the shower stall walls are so low that you have to hold the shower head or it shoots water out over the walls and all over the bathroom. breakfast was ridiculously skimpy. You had to choose between coffee or juice. Also, you could not have juice AND fresh fruit -- you had to select one or the other. I have stayed in $5/night hostels in Cambodia, Vietnam, and Thailand that were more generous than this. Finally, we stayed for four nights and our room was never really cleaned. The sheets were never changed and since we spent time at the beach and dragged sand into the room -- and into bed -- this was a problem. Similarly, the guesthouse never even provided fresh towels in four days.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Kellie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location- walk to uluwatu!
the pool was amazing
While the villas were not complete when we stayed, the rooms were absolutesly amazing and I cant wait to see the end result. Walking distance to uluwatu was a great draw card, as was the relazing pool in the centre of the villas. The staff was amazing and polite. It was be great when the remaining villas and restaurant is complete- will definately stay again
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Estelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Stunning, relaxing..
Friendly staff, personal service, good location
We stayed at the three monkeys villas for 4 nights. These villas are centrally located and only a 5 min walk to Blue point for surfing. Padang Padang beach is a 5 min scooter ride.. Recommend for surfers or honeymooners seeking to escape the craziness of central Bali.
Reviewed December 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: