Book Now: Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives

2018

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Reviews

Excellent
From 1250 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1250)Booking.com Reviews (86)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.9
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.0
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (1250)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 836 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
ELENE from Qatar
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

The Best Mini Vacation”

Stayed in their water bungalow 💜 Pros - Location (As you only need a speedboat to reach the resort and the fee per person is only 100usd per person which is quite cheap comparing to the others), Staff are also very kind and professional, the resort is well kept. It is not that new but the infrastructures are well preserved. Food is a plus too 👍 a lot of options and very tasty. Cons - nothing that I can remember 🥰

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Vijay
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Excellent island resort. ”

Excellent island resort. Value for money. Water villas are really great and have good ocean view. We stayed 3 nights in water villa and 1 night in beach villa. Rooms are very good and clean. Food is excellent.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ureshka from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Decent”

The place was gorgeous. I do believe they had the best rates in terms of the boat transfer and cost for a rooms. The rooms looked very nice. However we did have an issue with the AC for two nights. Eventually after kicking up quite a fuss it was done and up and running well. Another point is that because there are outdoor showers in the beach rooms, a few worms were crawling on the floor and ceiling. So think they need to fix that, especially because even if it is an outdoor environment, most guests don't want that when showering and on the ceiling. Another slight issue we had was with the boat schedule and bills not being updated quickly and not accessible easily. Their system is a little rigid for those who want to quickly get things done. Having said that, i would still recommend it to everyone and give it a 8/10. The staff were excellent, from the bar to servers to the people working there. The food was also great. Really well done, always pleasant and great.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Penporn from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Overall was great - Beach front villa better than over water villa ”

I experienced staying in 2 type of villa and I personally like beach front villa than over water one which poorly maintenance. Beach is super nice , water is clear, can see alot of baby sharks. Foods were nice. (No free-drinking water provided in buffet line, You can order one which chargeable)

Reviewed May 11, 2019
7.2
Very good
Eve from Singapore
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

good resort”

The water villa that we stay in room 213 the aircon, i dont know if its functioning coz it looks new but the villa so hot. Me and my nephew all through out the stay sleep outside...the outside weather is cool rather than staying inside. we have to wake up in the middle of the night as we are sweating But over all our stay, it was good beacuse the place is beautiful and the food is very much recommended

Reviewed May 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Penporn from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

All over all Meet expectation ”

Don’t wast time and money with Overwater bungalow, I personally prefer beach front room , room bigger, toilet bigger, aircon cooler, plus open air shower. Beach is super nice, Water very clear , love seeing the baby sharks Foods are good, however no drink provided in buffet line , have to order and chargeable. Staffs did great job, except the chef at egg station (breakfast) , not friendly seem he is angry all the time. Over all acceptable.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
emma from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Superb”

Everything is awesome. Except for the aircond. It was positioned away from bed. Im sweating a little at night 😂. Breakfast & dinner buffet was amazing, but no drinks provided for dinner. You have to pay separately. The view was amazing. Hospitality is amazing. 5 stars

Reviewed April 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Cuong from Vietnam
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Beautiful beach, nice place to relax, water villa large full option, friendly staff, so much food to choose

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Shyh from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very good services.”

Campare to other water villa, this is cheapest one.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Muthu from India
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Value for money water villa close by to airport”

5 star feel pvt island 15mins from airport by speedboat,water villas are very nice, food is avg,no Indian food,only European food,oly 1 small bottle per person per day, otherwise it's a great experience

Reviewed April 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

very nice”

i am from malaysia along with my wife....those who intends to come here are very recommended...breathtaking view..nice view...warm welcome...and very friendly staff...worth to come...my plan to celebrate first anniversary was delightful and joy....thanks Thulhagiri admin for wonderful experience!!!

Reviewed January 31, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Palu from Zambia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Nice resort!!”

The resort was close to the airport. It took 20 minutes to come to the island by speed boat. The resort was nice. Value for money. The breakfast, lunch and dinner was good. They had a huge spread. Staff were kind and friendly. Stayed at the water villa and the beach villa. Both were good. The beach villa was bigger then the water villa.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mehul from India
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Amazing experience with relaxation and stress booster!!!”

Everything was good except the food !! Me and my wife were vegetarian and there was very few foods for us to enjoy !!! Otherwise everything was perfect !! Great staff with good and quick service !! Ambience and facilities maintained in the middle of sea by Thulhagiri management was perfect and quite shocking !! Huge respect for them for such a great place built in such a unusual place of earth !!

Reviewed December 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pitchayanin
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Nice place, good food, great staffs. ”

We got the 102 beach villa. The room was nice but we didn’t got any amenities in the bathroom but we got them after we asked. The staff was very nice . Lots options and good food in all 3 meals. Definitely a great option for holiday with family , friends and couple.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Huey from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

friendly staff. very caring services ie departure to airport accomodate late flight timing and they will provide 30min shower room prior to your departure. so you still can hang around the island after check out !

Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rujirawadee from Thailand
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nice Location, Nice view,Quite and Nice stuff”

i message to hotel that i will arrive there 12.00 . i got a reply message from resort to reach between 11.30 - 12.00. I came to counter 15 about 11.45 but i see no one.We wait for 30 mins but still no one so we decided to call the reception.After that a man came here,he complain that he told me that he don't have my information and we was late, we have to wait 45 min for the next ferry round.That's not a big deal... Otherthing was wonderful.Nice beach and Clear water.My room no. 216,that's really nice view ,suit for snokeling and watching many fishes around (life jackets is in the room).The secound day We got 2 bottles of water from the cleaner but the first day we got on the boat. 100$ per person for round trip transfer.Breakfast have 2 juice and Dinner have 2 kind of mixed juice but they don't give you a bottle of water.Help full staff especially the reception.I Like yogurt and cakes very much.I would recommend here.

Reviewed October 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jamie from Ireland
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

A magical place!”

The buffet breakfast and dinner was very good except on the first day for breakfast, there wasn't any fried rice left and we went for breakfast at 9 am so there was plenty of time left. We asked the chef was he going to make some more and he replied with "NO". You never say no to a guest, the number one rule in hospitality. We were there for my birthday so we asked for a nice table close to the ocean and the waiter said he couldn't facilitate that because of another guest. The shower in our room was broken so it was very difficult to control the temperature and turn it on and off. The room boy was very friendly and polite. Our waiter put flowers on our table for my birthday which was very very nice and while we were eating dinner, someone went into our room and decorated the bed. THANK YOU! The food we ordered for lunch in the cafe bar was very reasonably sized and delicious but the iced coffee I ordered was very expensive at $7.39 and wasn't real coffee. The taste was very bland.

Reviewed October 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chawanan from Thailand
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

It was a great place to stay near the airport and it’s easy to go by speedboat.”

Thank you so much, we had a great time there, we’ll be back again in the near future. Our recommendation for your resort will be highly suggested to any of our friends. They’re expecting to know for our feedback and comments. Thanks again for such a memorable and delighted moments to stay at your resort. See you!

Reviewed October 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lotlot from Philippines
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Have to wait for up to one day prior to check-in for speed boat transfer schedule”

So far this is the best choice if you want to stay in a private island in Maldives with water villa without taking the sea plane. However, you will only know the speed boat transfer schedule one day prior to check-in date which is very inconvenient if you want to be organized.

Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sim from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Worth for money ”

Worth for money we paid. Delicious food. We stay at water villa and beach villa. We enjoyed more at beach villa. Water villa a bit rundown and old. And there is no any birthday cake for us even we mentioned we came for a birthday vacation. It's quiet disappointed.

Reviewed September 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Luca from Italy
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Paradise Island ”

we stay 5 nights in this beautiful island , the sea, the food , the hospitality, the cleanliness was above my expectations. I would like to thank the resort for such a great experience, highly recommended.

Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Khairul from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

beach villa is better than water villa”

At the airport, resort's representative welcomed us with smile. Waited about 10 minutes for speedboat to arrive. Took about 20 minutes to arrive at Thulhagiri. Smooth check in. We stayed at beach villa (bigger, well maintained) for 3 nights and a night at water villa (poorly maintained). Love the foods.

Reviewed September 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Muhammad
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Pretty good”

We stayed there for 4 nights and gotta say the Island is beautiful. You get amazing value for money. The downside is the service and food. The staff should be a little more hospitable. I asked for a scissors and the guy asked me to come and get it cause they didn’t have anyone. That was kinda rude. The food is delicious but they barely change the menu. It gets really boring after 2 nights. We went full board so last night I didn’t even wanna eat cause it’s the same food. Rooms are decent. Bathrooms are good too. Room service is only once a day (though they claim it’s twice a day). Beaches are lovely too. A definite stay if you don’t mind an ok customer service.

Reviewed September 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Joevy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Perfect Island”

This is my second time at Thulhagiri. First of all, next to Thulhagiri, there is a new resort coming up. The infinity pool view have been blocked by the construction. So sad. The room is great but the towel seems dusty..Hope they can improve by replacing a new towel everyday. I stayed for 2 nights, but there is no housekeeping provided on the second day. Hope they improve in this. The food is not that nice but the fruits are great plus the staff in the restaurant are very friendly. However, this place is good for the beginner snorkeler. There are a lot of different species of fish. Is fun and cool. Overall, Thulhagiri is worth to stay. Will come back again in the future.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Isabel from Philippines
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Choose the beach villas instead”

Great resort with warm and friendly staff. Water villas are a little rundown and could use renovations. Wi-Fi also does not reach the water villas. At the price point, though, one can't complain. Resort is very picturesque. We had a great time!

Reviewed July 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Isabel from Philippines
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Affordable option for water villas”

We stayed in Thulhagiri for two nights. First night in a water villa and second night in a beach villa. To be honest, we enjoyed the beach villa more. It was more spacious and the facilities were newer. Overall, hotel provides excellent value for money. Speedboat trips were organized (USD 100/pax, RT) and excursions can also be booked through the hotel. Buffet selection is good, and staff were accommodating.

Reviewed July 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
jonhan from Indonesia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

A small paradise near the airport ”

The rates are considered cheaper than other resorts. A must try for budget travelers dying to know how staying in water villa feels like. Drinks are not free, even in lunch or dinner. Get prepared to buy your own water supplies from city before going to the resort. The foods are so so, but 1 thing tickles me. Why there is no seafood selections in the buffet menu, either lunch or dinner. While water and fish are everywhere your eyes can see. Check out time is 12.00 but they allow me to roam around the resort until the last transfer to airport at 17.00. Well, consider it as I got half day free Resort day trip, not bad at all. I still can use all the facilities and enjoy it 'til the very last seconds. A pleasant trip at Thulhagiri!!

Reviewed July 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
amira from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good place for honeymoon”

Good place for honeymoon. Beach is beautiful, hotel is nice, foods are variety and tasty, Staff were so friendly and helpful. Its worth stay. Only that the internet connection is not strong, maybe because we stay at water villa. Overall is nice.

Reviewed July 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nitin from Singapore
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Tiny little jewel in Maldives”

1. Beach villas & water villas are built beautifully. Resort/room facilities are as-is mentioned in the Agoda listing. 2. On-board meals consist of a wide spread of both vegetarian & non-vegetarian dishes. Ala-carte menu & bar menu has a good choice list; they are reasonably priced. 3. Location advantage - it is one of the closest resort islands nearer to Velana international airport. The speed-boat ride takes about 20mins (1-way) from the airport speed-boat terminal. 4. Their staff are very efficient & well-mannered. No compromises on the hospitality factor. 5. They conduct water activities such as snorkeling tours, scuba dives, jet ski, kite surfing. These are reasonably priced, too. 6. A large variety of fishes & sea-creatures can be spotted, snorkeling around the island. 7. The view is amazing from any point on the island. The beach is beautiful - crystal clear water, soft white sand & green palm trees. All-in-all, this one was a best deal. Thank you Thulhagiri for hosting us.

Reviewed June 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mindy from Philippines
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Excellent”

Amazing beach! We love our rooms! Overwater villa room 219 and beach villa 113, thank you to Hazim and Wahid at reservations department, great communication with them. Food is average, lots of selection but mostly the same food with only a few different dishes Pros: -The beach is awesome!!! -Big rooms - love the coffee table that you can see the water under the villa - very clean beach Cons: -Late transfer from airport to resort, had to wait for 40 minutes because the boat came late. Also, They combine transfers so you have to wait for other people. - sewage smell in the beach villa outdoor shower - breakfast can be improved - for half board, only juices during breakfast, you have to buy drinks like coffee or tea and water during meal times Overall, it was a great stay and would love to go back!

Reviewed May 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pravin
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Very relaxing vacation”

Excellent facilities, beautiful beach, nice lagoon with active water. Good fish variety in water. vegetarian food was not easy to get. That was a big disappoint

Reviewed May 14, 2019
5.6
Po from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Above average”

The stuff was rude..

Reviewed May 07, 2019
5.6
Siaw from Malaysia
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good stay ”

Beautiful place to visit

Reviewed April 24, 2019
5.6
Siaw from Malaysia
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good stay ”

Resort is nice.. beautiful island .

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Anzar
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

amazing place for honeymoon”

we have booked this place for our honeymoon.It is one of the best place we have visited.Its filled with calmness,greenery,white sand beaches with blue water. amazing hospitality. people working there was just amazing some people i would like to name who's help we cant forget was wahid (helped us to increase water intake in our room as we are Indian surviving without water is very hard for us). overall it was amazing stay. we find speed boat transfer was bit expensive for us as we have been to diffushi from airport by paying just 50 dollar for two people but for thulhagiri which was just 15 min away from airport for that we had paid 100 dollar for two people.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
wong from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good experience!”

Overall, it is very good experience to stay in water villa. for those who never experience stay in water villa , i would recommend this one as it quite cheapest as compare to other. Maybe due to promotion. Kindly take note, if you guys would like to stay here. please make sure that you guys take full package which included free breakfast, lunch and dinner also unlimited refill beverage. Besides, you guys will have free use of some diving equipment like google and mask available to rent. Dont make mistake just like us, we only take half course package. they will always focus which item is not included in the package and make sure it is correctly charged us. in the end, you will pay more than the full course package. Trust me! lastly, enjoy your trip here. thanks

Reviewed December 12, 2018
5.6
FATEN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

The check in process was a terrible experience.”

The pros: the staff attending us at the table was very nice and respectful and may be the most pleasant experience during my stay. The cons: My check in process was terrible. I’ve made booking for 2 rooms for 4 people before amended it to 6 people. All amendment was made through Agoda. Unfortunately, the resort was not informed of the changes by Agoda & we were hold up at the receptionist for almost an hour. I do understand people made mistakes but the staff/reception handled it unprofessionally. I told them to please sent others to the room first as whatever it was, 2 rooms for 4 person have been paid & the issue was with the additional beds. However they said only if I agreed to pay and it triggered me. It was unpleasant experience for me as if I was not able to pay while in facts I’ve paid evertyhing prior to my departure. The rest of the stay was unpleasant and I impatiently waited for my departure day as I couldn’t wait to left the resort.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
tabish
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

It's a perfect vacation spot. The only thing which needs to be improved is the air conditioning. Rest everything is perfect, from the lagoon waters to the rooms to the food.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
WAN from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

helpful staffs”

everything is great especially their customer service

Reviewed April 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
AIMI from Malaysia
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Water villa”

excellent water villa with affordable price. frustrated as they serve pork in their breakfast buffet.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shu from United States
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Picture perfect resort.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shu from United States
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Have a great stay... Friendly staff, excellent food and breathtaking views.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Emilda from Malaysia
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Hair dryer not functioning and broken woods at the balcony water bungalow. ”

Please do maintenance as for safety reasons especially for kids.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Worapa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

very nice place but wait for speed boat late about 2 hrs!!

Reviewed March 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Hrishikesh from India
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great Reef- shark sighting every 10-15 minutes :) ”

Clean place, very good food, close to Male Airport. Best part was the house reef. Plenty of fish!

Reviewed March 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nawinya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Love here.”

It's very nice. I will come back again.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Maureen from Philippines
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

No Negative Reviews, You Got it Wrong”

When I booked the hotel, felt more scared than excited because of the negative reviews. When I got there, I was amazed why people would comment such negativity when our over-all stay is awesome. Some points are: 1. Staffs are very friendly! Everywhere you go, there's a smile on their face and a greeting. 2. The place is worth your every penny. They're actually one of the cheapest speedboat transfer when I scouted for private resorts near Male. 3. Buffets are good, especially on the breakfast. Plenty of food choices even on dinner. 4. Staffs attend to your request. We told them it was our honeymoon and we were welcomed by a wine at our villa. The only cons I can comment is that the corals are mostly dead, but still you can still snorkel to your heart's content as fishes are everywhere in the water villa area. We stayed 2 nights, one in the beach villa and one in the water villa. Both are awesome experiences. :)

Reviewed May 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Junnalee from Qatar
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Majestic view, superb service and great experience”

Wonderful experience in thulhagiri resort best choice for value for money. Wifi is just connected in the island right away i hope they could have some band at night when you chill out at the bar. I give 5 stars to this resort i surely will come back

Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bussaraporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Very good”

Wifi at water villa is very poor while at beach villa is good. Must improve it. The foods here are salty. Buffet have several choices of food. Hot cappucino is good taste, I love it! White sand beach here is splendid.

Reviewed April 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ross from United States
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Outstanding value”

All the negative reviews lowered my expectations to the point where they were easily exceeded. Glad I listened to the positive reviews. This is what you want to know...2 nights beach and 1 night overwater...half board. The dinner buffet was plentiful and tasty...some moron complained they don't change the dishes every night...well they serve almost 20 mains...don't eat each one every night... steak and fish and lamb were all tasty. Breakfast was less diverse. Yes you pay $5 for water and they don't provide drinks. House wine was $5 and beer was $5...not bad. Lunch buffet was $25 and they had sandwiches for lunch $5-8. Transfer was quick and $100 round trip which really makes this a value. A lot of beautiful fish on the house reef which is unfortunately dead. Didn't take any excursions...big but dated rooms and yes the ac will struggle during the day. Just keep in mind this is one of the cheapest overwater villas..3 night stay is plenty. Lower your expectations and enjoy

Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Krencelou from Australia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Beautiful Island”

I have been to different beautiful beaches in the Philippines and Thailand but this one is just over the top. Clear waters check, spacious room check - theyve got a huge bathroom, white sand - really wide check, snorkeling point check, but not the best staff unfortunately. Overall, worth the money and time.

Reviewed April 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good value with enjoyable stay”

Its near the MLE airport, just 20min by boat. The island is beautiful with many fishes nearby, unfortunately the reef was recovering while I visit there. Most of the reef were dead. The room was a bit old but the cleanliness is satisfactory. The staff were very nice and helpful, its very important as we stay with our little baby. The food is average, not the best, taste is quite good and enjoy. If I will visit male again, I will definitely choose this resort again.

Reviewed April 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Alrafie from Philippines
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Request not granted!”

Customer requests, be it small or big should be given once the Hotel says that they can make arrangement for it. It is the hotel's personnel/staff to have their checklist requests that what they promised should be provided.

Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Joevy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Awesome Island”

Awesome island resort had an excellent time at the resort while staying in their over water bungalow. Beautiful beach and crystal clear water. However, AC was not sufficient enough to keep the bungalow cold during the day or night. TV not functioning and no WiFi in the room.

Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Paradise Resort”

Beautiful island & fantastic water villa, relaxing place. Hotel buffet dinner with many choices but most food are salty, no drinks provided at buffet & need to pay for it. Almost all coral is dead but still can see a lot beautiful fish while snorkeling.

Reviewed March 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Vivek from India
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Honeymoon”

We visited the resort for our honeymoon and had booked the water villa. It was amazing. The room has all the basic and luxurious amenities desirable. A porch which overlooks the sky-water merger. It has 2 beach chairs with sun umbrella for you to enjoy the sun bath and night sky. The porch has steps leading directly to the waters. You might want to rent the snorkel equipment and enjoy the waters. The bathroom had an enterance from the porch directly so that you dont enter the bedroom after you have had a swim in the water. A separate shower and a tub with shower. The bathroom was quiet clean with fresh towels. The room had all the regular TV, refrigerator, safe lock and wardrobe along with water boiler. A word of recommendation, arrange you beach chair close to the shore line on the sand during sun set, it gets beautiful with each passing moment. The buffet had many dishes. A'la' carte menu was very very limited. This should have been more.

Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Youngeun from South Korea
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

beautiful island to rest.”

everything i rquested by email in advance was satisfactory. when we moved from beach villa to water villa, we can choose the time we wants. although excirsion was not sufficient. it's good place to relax.

Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

the best low cost resort”

pros: very close to airport, value transport cost, water villa with nice view, very close to the reef, food is fair cons: the room is clean but old, lots of sand in the room, lack of facilities, a lot of fishes around the house but most of the reef were dead, hope they will regrown

Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Diego from Colombia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017

A nice experience in a very convenient island hotel in Maldives ”

The hotel is very close to Male airport, staff and facilities are good but you will be concentrated on enjoying the sea. We recommend you to to book the room with breakfast and dinner included for more convenience.

Reviewed November 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
haneya from Singapore
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Water Villa worth the experience ...”

Water's like Jello!!! Super clear we stayed at Water Villa was amazing inside out, however interior needs some revamping and the aircon was very weak. Food was of good spread and loved the idea of walking barefoot on powdery fine sand in the restaurant . Would be nice if they had kids playground or facilities but my 5yr old had a splashing good time. We spotted a baby nurse shark just at the beach shore while Swimming. Very close by airport. Memorable stay

Reviewed October 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
B from Bangladesh
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Awesome Resort...!!!”

I loved staying with my best-half and if I ever get chance will visit there again. Anyone can easily pass any number of days by just watching the natural scenic view and man made beauty. just make sure your wallet is strong enough to support you :)

Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
MOHAMAD from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Paradise on earth! ”

Finally able to visit Maldives for our 17th wedding anniversary! Affordable & conveniently located 15-20mins via speedboat, you don't need to travel far from the airport with expensive seaplanes to enjoy this blue paradise. Thulhagiri resort is a small island surrounded by beautiful clear blue waters. Stay in the water bungalows located in the middle row for clearer water & lesser waves. The sea facing beach bungalows around the island are just as nice. Large spread of buffet breakfast/dinner & its food/desserts tastes good. Went for a snorkeling trip & visit to Paradise & Bandos islands. We enjoyed our dream Maldives vacation very much thanks to Thulhagiri resort!

Reviewed October 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Theresa from Singapore
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Great Stay!!!”

we really had a great stay...just 25minutes away from Velana airport...staff are very friendly special mentioned to Debbie who really help us even under the hot sun to take our beautiful pictures. though water is really expensive and they won't give daily supply of water in the room but i guess that's Maldives but still we had a great time and worth coming back! :)

Reviewed September 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ling from China
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Valuable Place”

High recommend the water villa ... Considering this is Maldives, this resort is value for money. Yes, the facility is sort of old, the island is small, but good enough, especially for 1st visitor to Maldives.

Reviewed September 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ashish from India
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Excellent stay for this price bracket”

We had a very enjoyable 2 day stay. The water bungalows are the highlight of the resort. cheap compared to other resorts. the buffet menu was extensive and food was good. the staff were a little slow to take requests but good overall. the beach bungalows are good as well. all in all a pretty enjoyable stay for a relatively cheap price.

Reviewed August 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
charlotte from Philippines
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Paradise near the city”

Location is the plus factor. Make sure arrival is before 0530pm if not you have to stay in the city and will only be able to be transferred the next available speedboat in the morning due to strong wind and current in the afternoon. Make sure you get the water villa half board or full board. The breakfast is good but same options everyday. You will also get the heated left overs on the night before. Air contioning in the water villa is not strong enough to cool the whole villa which is not more than 50sq.m. Wifi on the other hand is free on the entire stay but some days you will be discconnected. Snorkel charge is reasonable but they will take you to place where you can see few fishes to non existent. They will also cancel if participant is less than 8pax. The water villa stairs are slippery due to algae on the wooden steps. The whole entire stay is beyond our expectation for the price paid.

Reviewed August 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Martha from Philippines
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Value for money”

Thulhagiri is one of the islands in maldives offering affordable rates for water villa. The rooms are well maintained and the staff (especially in the dining hall and room service) are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The only area for improvement would be the AC in the rooms. Will definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Reviewed July 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Melody from Philippines
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Water villa was awesome”

we booked 4 water villas for 3nights. Quite expensive but all worth it! from view to food to rooms. only downside is you have to buy water which cost 4usd, other than that is very very memorable experience. Good place for snorkeling too, alot of diff types of fishes and baby sharks.

Reviewed June 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
AUNG from Myanmar
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Strongly recommend for this resort”

Location is 15 min speed boat transfer from airport. Amazing island with a lot of colorful birds, clear water and other activities. Food is delicious and plenty of choices. Staffs are helpful and hospitable. Everything is better than expected. Water villa is a paradise of this island resort.

Reviewed May 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hoàng from Vietnam
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Very nice stay, will recommend”

We stayed 5 nights there and it was satisfactory in general. We went for 3 excursions (night fishing, snorkelling and Male city tour), they are all well organised and reasonably priced. Big thanks to the boat crew who were very helpful and helped us a lot during the tours. We tried the spa services on our last day and enjoyed it a lot as well. The only thing could be improved is variety of food options. Breakfast and dinner menu stay the same throughout our stay so it gets a bit boring after a few days. The seasoning is a bit salty to our taste as well. Overall it's still a very good choice and value for money. Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed November 19, 2016