select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Thunderbird Hotel

"Housekeeping was friendly and not trying to push us out."

Ronald - November 19, 2017
Single King Non-Smoking Thunderbird Hotel
Lobby Thunderbird Hotel
Interior view Thunderbird Hotel
See all 34 photos

Thunderbird Hotel

1215 Las Vegas Boulevard South, The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States, 89104 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
See map
Popular landmarks
A Slightly Sinful Adventure 70 m
Little White Wedding Chapel 70 m
Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel 80 m
San Francisco Sally's Victorian Chapel 110 m
Vegas Wedding Chapel 160 m
Gypsy Caravan Antique Village 190 m
Sweethearts Wedding Chapel 210 m
Rodeo Raggz 220 m
Williams Costume Company 220 m
Snick’s Place 240 m
Nearby landmarks
Stratosphere Tower 1.11 km
Fremont Street Experience 1.7 km
The Mob Museum 1.98 km
High Roller 4.57 km
The Strip 5.24 km
Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Garden 5.47 km
Fountains of Bellagio 5.48 km
KA by Cirque du Soleil 6.16 km
Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area 25.07 km
Hoover Dam Bypass 39.91 km
6.5

Good

Location rating score

ParkingFREE
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Blackout curtains

  • Bar

Value for money7.9
Distance to city center5 miles
Location rating6.5
Nearest airportNorth Las Vegas Airport (VGT)
Distance to airport7.5 km

Rooms available at Thunderbird Hotel

1 King Bed Presidential Room
...
  • Room size: 85 m²/915 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Suite
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single King Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard King Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior King Suite Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 39 m²/420 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Queen Room
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single King room accessible
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Queen Room Accessible
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Accessible Room NMSK
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices

What people love about Thunderbird Hotel

  • 8.8
    Excellent
    Staff 

    "The people at the reception desk were great."

    Ronald

    |

    November 19, 2017

  • 9.6
    Exceptional

    "Would definitely consider staying here again"

    Ahmad

    |

    March 10, 2020

  • 9.2
    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "Rooms were clean, large, and contemporary."

    Taylor

    |

    October 11, 2018

Property ranking|Compared to 485 Las Vegas (NV) properties
See all rankings
Room size
57 sqm.
Cleanliness score
8.5/10
Value for money score
8.0/10
Service score
8.1/10
Bigger than
92
%
of Las Vegas (NV) properties
Better than
87
%
of Las Vegas (NV) properties
Better than
84
%
of Las Vegas (NV) properties
Better than
84
%
of Las Vegas (NV) properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
7.6
Very good
1,009 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
7.0
Location
6.5
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.
McKell from United States
Couple
More about Thunderbird Hotel

More about Thunderbird Hotel

Situated in The Strip, Thunderbird Hotel is the perfect place to experience Las Vegas (NV) and its surroundings. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

Thunderbird Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, daily housekeeping, wheelchair accessible, 24-hour front desk.

Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include television LCD/plasma screen, carpeting, mirror, towels, closet, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include outdoor pool are designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Thunderbird Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Las Vegas (NV).

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping
6 mentions
Swimming Pool
2 mentions

What they offer

9.6
Exceptional
Staff 

"The staff were super friendly and accommodating."

Ahmad

|

March 10, 2020

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Nearby restaurants

American cuisine
American cuisine
The Goodwich
310 m American
Rock 'N'oodles
330 m American
Boston Pizza
400 m American, Italian, Pizza
Italian cuisine
Italian cuisine
Albo Pizza
300 m Italian, Pizza
Chicago Joe's
580 m Italian
Inna Gadda di Pizza
700 m Italian, Pizza
Mexican cuisine
Mexican cuisine
Felix Hotdog Taco Stand
310 m Mexican
Dona Maria's Tamale Shop
440 m Mexican, Spanish
El Nopal
1.1 km Mexican

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Thunderbird Hotel from real guests

Overall rating
7.6
Very good
From 1009 reviews
8.0Cleanliness
7.9Service
7.7Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (108)Booking.com Reviews (895)
Rating via Agoda7.6
/
10
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.0
Location6.5
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
High score for Las Vegas (NV)
Rating
9+ Exceptional (8)
8-9 Excellent (6)
7-8 Very Good (14)
6-7 Good (4)
<6 Below Expectation (8)
Time of the year
Mar - May (6)
Jun - Aug (10)
Sep - Nov (13)
Dec - Feb (11)
All guests (108)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 40 verified guest comments
12
9.2
Exceptional
Steffannie from United States
Couple
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good hotel for the money”

We enjoyed our stay at the Thunderbird. The hotel itself was actually very cool and trendy, much more so than expected. The rooms were just ad gorgeous as the photos and were very clean. The front desk woman, Lori, was very nice and put us in a mini suite which was awesome. My biggest complaint was that we were above the lounge and that party went on until 2:30am. I know it this is Vegas, but we weren't aware that would happen and wish we were informed so we could pick a room further away from the lounge. The hotel was great otherwise and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed September 11, 2017

Thank You so much for the review. We look forward to having you come visit us again. In a different room of course. Front Desk Clerk

Responded September 13, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Review”

At first I thought I had booked at the orleans for some reason, so I went to the front counter and they told me my reservation was for the thunderbird. So I dipped out of there and the entrance just wasn't as glamorous you know, I pulled up after seeing the way the orleans looks, I was a little sketched even with the security guard looking at me walking around at night, but atleast there is one employed there. Furthermore, I would say I was pleasently surprised with the quality and cleanliness of the room. I can see how you make up for the location, it was a comfortable stay. Most hotel beds have the sheet and blanket/quilt on top already. This bed only had a single sheet? I was too lazy while I was already in bed to look around. You might say well not so lazy now writing this review. They say customer feedback is one of the most valuable assets of a business, I hope you take the feedback and consider it. Thank you

Reviewed January 19, 2017

Yes! Your feedback is very important and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. We constantly aspire to bring our guests an amazing experience. Thank you.

Responded July 19, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Denise from United States
Couple
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Nice place to relax ”

We booked this trip last minute and it was very comfortable and super clean. The only thing is that there was no mini fridge. We had drinks with us and no where to keep them cool. I may have missed the ice machine but I didn't see one. I could've wrong. The facility looked clear the parking lot was clean and the two different girls tending the lobby were very polite and accessible. Hotel is a little way off the strip but very short uber ride to the strip. Would stay here again.

Reviewed June 22, 2017

Thank you for your awesome feedback!

Responded July 19, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
7.6
Very good
Joel
Solo traveler
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Good value for the price”

Large clean rooms. Bed/pillows are a bit stiff for my comfort, but otherwise not a big deal. Pool not heated, so until it gets hot in Vegas can be too chilly to swim. Convenient to bus stop to catch the Deuce--highly recommend to get you to the strip or downtown at an affordable cost. Good for the traveler who wants a less "rambunctious" Vegas living experience.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jynnifer from United States
Couple
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Exceptional”

The location is good between the strip and Fremont. However, around the hotel itself is kinda scary, especially at night. The ice machine was broken and we had to go into the lounge to get ice. Overall though, the staff was super nice and the remodel is well done.

Reviewed July 04, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you had a great time.

Responded July 19, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Enrique from United States
Group
2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

An Interesting Stay in Vegas with Challenges”

We were received emphatically by the staff as we had a reservation from Agoda.com. The rooms requested were all available, until I was informed that the room given to me was already issued to another guest, after we had placed our belongings in the room and have used the bathroom. As we had no choice but to vacate the room, the recourse becomes interesting. The receptionist apologetically informed me that there are no more rooms available on the ground level. They have rooms on the second floor. I was assured that there are elevators that would provide ease of access to the room at the second floor. That did not last long as I headed to the room number given to me, there were no elevators in that building. However, the receptionist was amused with my statement as she was certain that there is an elevator. As I insisted to the contrary, the receptionist directed a hotel staff to accompany to the room. When we were half way through the pathway, the staff radioed the receptionist to confirm that the room given to me is not service by an elevator.. As I have been to and from the reception area and the rooms, as I was finding the situation amusing. The Manager was there and was apologetic. To my gladness, the receptionist offered a recompense with a room tight next to the elevator however located at the third floor. I have no choice but to accept as we were tired from the long drive from L.A. And boom, the elevator was not working. Receptionist had to call their resident maintenance person to see what's the problem. So, when I saw the apologetic receptionist her excuse was "this is a very old hotel" you know.. I must say that since we survived our two day stay, we "one lucky bunch". Everything else was good! The elevator was our disappointment..

Reviewed June 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Exceptional”

Excellent value for money and the location was close enough to a Deuce Bus Stop so we could hop on the cheaper bus to get to the hot spots in Vegas. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Would definitely consider staying here again

Reviewed March 10, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Carol from Canada
Couple
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Great Hotel”

Thus is a great little hotel. Rooms had a tasteful retro vibe. Good- sized glassed- in shower stall. Not on the strip but if that's not important to you this us z good value.

Reviewed September 21, 2017

Thank You for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lori Front Desk Agent

Responded September 22, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Ronald from United States
Business traveler
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Simply put, I just liked it.”

The people at the reception desk were great. All of them were friendly, knowledgable, and took their time with me not just at checkout, but whenever I had questions.They are remodeling so the rooms are getting a make over. Both completed rooms I stayed in were nice and comfortable. Housekeeping was friendly and not trying to push us out. They have a nice pool area too. The location had transient people so be aware at night. I was out between 2am-5am walking to the local store. Many homeless people were out, but no one came up to me. You will need to taxi or Uber to the Casinos and Restaurants. I will go back again. Be mindful it is a Motel. Outside doors and simple rooms. If this does not suit you, make another choice.

Reviewed November 19, 2017

Thank You so much for your review. It is important to us to know how your stay was. We look forward to seeing you again in the future Lori Front Desk Clerk Thunderbird Hotel

Responded November 20, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
7.2
Very good
Alicia from United States
Couple
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Nice, clean, a little out of the way ”

It was a very nice room for the price, with a modern feel and a nice shower. The rest of the hotel was nothing special and definitely not convenient for access to the strip but you couldn’t find a nicer room for this price.

Reviewed January 01, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Responded January 04, 2018
Thunderbird Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Jacque from United States
Couple
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Friendly staff and great location in the middle of strip and old town. Also walking distance to Walgreens which was great 👍🏽

Reviewed October 31, 2017

Thank You so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Responded October 31, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Cyrus from United States
Couple
King Accessible Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Affordable price”

Pros near the Las Vegas Strip Cons dangerous at night

Reviewed January 04, 2019
6.0
charmaine from United States
Couple
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Above average”

Initially I was confused when I called to confirm shuttle options and found out the companies listed number on the website was for a nearby super 8 motel who connected me into the Thunderbird. My room looked pretty good until I notice two stain spots on the carpet and the interior of the room door 1123 looked as if it had been broken into before and not fully fixed with noticeable spots showing the door and doorway were not flush with each other causing the room not to maintain coolness from the air conditioner on top of giving you the feeling the room wasn't secure. In addition on my last day a staff member went in my room I assume for house keeping however nothing was cleaned and my door was left open. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff it was blown off as a simple mistake but whom would have been responsible if my items were stolen since they have signs everywhere saying the company is not responsible for theft. It was good on cost but if your big on overall experience this isn't the place for you.

Reviewed July 17, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us this this past weekend and for your feedback. We alarmed to hear that your experience was not the best one and will be sharing with our staff the issues you experienced during your stay.

Responded July 19, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
6.8
Good
Elizabeth
Solo traveler
Single Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Poor little hotel/marriage center”

The location is good. The room is by far the cleanest hotel room I’ve been in Vegas. However, it’s old. Walls are paper thin. Stayed in a room by the staircase so needless to say lots of traffic, loud voices and inconsiderate Vegas visitors.

Reviewed December 01, 2019
7.6
Very good
kerri-ann from Australia
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

A few dodgy people staying there”

Room was nice. No fridge. 2 beds. Clean. Another customer knocked on our door to borrow a lighter then followed by asking if we want to buy weed. Mind you we.were asked a number of times in vegas. Easy enough to catch tje bus to and from places but i feel lile tje surrounding area is a little creepy

Reviewed October 15, 2017

Thank You for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thunderbird Hotel

Responded October 17, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
7.2
Very good
elizabeth from United States
Couple
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Better than a 2 star hotel”

Location is in between the strip and Freemont st. The area is not amazing by any means but the hotel itself is cute and very clean. If your looking to rest your head for the night/morning its perfectly fine. Ask for a unit in back of complex as the front has a bar with loud music on the weekends.

Reviewed March 07, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to see you had a pleasant stay. All of us here are working hard to make improvements to the property. Hopefully your next stay with us will be even more pleasant. Thank you again, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thunderbird Hotel

Responded May 17, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
albert from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

It was good”

The room was clean. It's a cheap hotel with good room. Recommend!

Reviewed December 09, 2016

Awesome! Value and cleanliness is important to us. Thank you for your feedback.

Responded July 19, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Taylor from United States
Family with young children
Single Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

Check in was quick and easy. Rooms were clean, large, and contemporary. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed October 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jessica from United States
Couple
Single King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Fun”

Had clean room and check in with no hassle love the attitude most important to.

Reviewed November 02, 2017

Thank You so much for your review. We look forward to maybe seeing you in the future. Lori Thunderbird Front Desk

Responded November 02, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
6.4
Good
Kin from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Good”

Basically it is between the 'Happenning Strips' and the Main Town. I may stay here again but unfortunately it will be a long walk towards the 'Fun Area'

Reviewed October 06, 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to possibly seeing you in the future. Thunderbird Hotel

Responded October 06, 2017
Thunderbird Hotel
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null