Book Now: Tiara Labuan Hotel

Very good
From 935 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Tiara Labuan Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (934)Booking.com Reviews (149)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.8
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (934)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 563 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Khong from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Not a good choice”

The air-con in the suite bedroom is not functioning well. Set to the lowest temperature but it was felt like 26-28 C. You can feel the heat after 7 am. The breakfast served in the cafeteria is not up to the standard, re-filled very slow and the food served is very little, low quality (especially the fruit juices) and not good taste. The receptionists are very inefficient, the staff took more than 10 mins to check in one guest.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ivan from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Highly Recommended”

What a great little island Labuan is. Started off being upgraded five rooms to King Suite rooms. Staff were always excellent and so friendly. Rooms were large and extremely clean. Maybe a little run down and old but still well worth the money. Fantastic facilities. Restaurants, Pools, Bars, small Gym and Function Room. Lovely setting and courtesy bus every hour to town and airport. My group was boys tour of Borneo for ANZAC Day. Resort was 400m from the War Graves Cemetery. Food at the resort was well priced and very good especially the Friday Night BBQ. I would definitely return to either just relax in the resort or SCUBA dive, drink and have fun. PS - Hire Cars at the port are very cheap to drive around the island in less than a day.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
suhana from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Spacious and nice room”

Very big room for 2 persons(deluxe room). Booking from agoda and the room worth it with the price. Comfortable, near town and airport. Staff are friendly, various food for breakfast. Overall nice stay.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Florence from Malaysia
Family with young children
4 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good place to relax”

Kitchen utensils, hairdryer is given upon request. Other than than shampoo, soap, towel is prepared. Dine in at the hotel restaurant entitled 20% off and the food is not bad tho. We can book for a private time for only family of the sauna room or the stim room. Love this service too...

Reviewed February 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mohan from Malaysia
Group
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Always Love Tiara Labuan”

The Tiara Front office staff are always so helpful. Clean and big rooms. lovely food. Great view of the sea. The swimming pool is nice and warm. Will always stay here.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
6.4
Good
Noradilahyati from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
5 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Trip with senior citizens and children”

Type of room - villa with 5 bedrooms (1 w/o toilet, the rest with toilet) Some toilet has bidet and some not. A/c - not really working (3 rooms, especially old model a/c General) Rooms, living room, dining room & kitchen very spacious. Pool just outside the villa. But no shades area.

Reviewed March 31, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Abdurazak from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Facilities need more timing ”

I like all there but pool & gym timing is very less 8am to 9pm over night nothing enable also restaurant close 10pm Staffs are very good specially Adrila she is new trainee and Sufian the guy awesome

Reviewed September 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Muhamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Hotel in a Resort”

For entertaining for a rest, this surely best for staying but a bit far from Labuan town thus you need to have car to go to any restaurant of anything in labuan. Nevertheless the best of this hotel, it has pool and gym.

Reviewed July 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lynda from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great Tropical resort style”

We had wonderful stay with spacious room and beautiful tropical resort style living. Thanks to Syazwan the fron reception guy as well a guy at the breakfast place didn't catch his name great customer service wonderful staff. I have forgotten the pack of chocolates in the freezer cooler place room 103 is inside cooler, please have it all for your wonderful customer service. Thank you and we will surely be back again.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dr from Malaysia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice, cosy and classy.”

I would say we got more than we paid for. The room, is well, you would not find rooms as big as this no more anywhere unless you are paying a fortune. Room was very cosy with hall/kitchen area, spacious bathroom. Bed was super comfy too. Although signs of ageing are present, to me it felt more nostalgic rather than a drawback. Furnitures were of the classy heavy quality wood and not the new filmsy fibre board material. Everythin felt solid and homely. Tiara would probably be the hotel with the best restaurant (s) in Labuan. Food at Tiara Seafood was awesome (the lamb is a must try although a Seafood restaurant!), and their Grill restaurant is also highly rated although we did not manage to catch our breakfast. Cheers pub was good but was too quiet on the day we visited, perhaps they should play some music to live up the place. We only had Apple Cider so there is not much to say about their other drinks. If there is one thing to complain was the water pressure, it was too poor, so much so the bidet hose in the toilet bowl did not function well too. And it is a bit of a hassle to shower in the bath tub as the shower knobs are at feet level. But it is not something so bad that anyone should have second thoughts of staying here, this place is a must try! And perhaps the reception staff have to be a little more well versed with knowledge regarding the Resort. Anyhow, as for me, I would definitely return here!

Reviewed June 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lynda from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Beautiful tropical resprt style living.”

Good stay. Friendly staff thanks to Angela and Syazwan front reception staff got a beautiful spacious room. Hotel is awesome we had great stay for 2nites beautiful resort style you will not regret, just take Grab car if you need to get to the town about 10min drive or elsw hotel do provide free ride to ferry terminal and shoping mall as well airport.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
K from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Decent hotel”

Decent hotel but full of mosquitos and a bit far from the city Look a bit run down but quiet location

Reviewed May 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Izab from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Fantastic experience for my 1st stay here. ”

Everything is ok. Great. Only the restaurant (The Grills) can pay attention on the meals serving. Late than normal. Last minute just informed the meals ordered not available after waiting 30minutes. Food & drinks serving need to improve. Others no issues. Strategic location,clean environment. Recommended for family stay of course for business trip too. Will stay again when visit Labuan

Reviewed February 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Hamidah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Surrounded by greens the moment you set eyes on Tiara Labuan. Very cooling scenery... Room is very spacious and a value for money. Staff are very friendly, helpful and ready to assist. Special mention to Suffandi for his superb service. Provide shuttle service from and to airport and also to the town. Would love to revisit this place again and again......thank you for the exemplary service and hospitality.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
3.6
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Bad 3 bedroom villa”

3 bedroom villa is located next to the actual hotel property. The villa building itself is kind of haunted as it is an old building. Old facilities inside building is old and problem on Clogged toilet is everywhere.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
6.0
Khairi from Malaysia
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

price to high,poor maintain, ONLY FNB GOOD!”

this place has a sentimental value to me, my dad bring me here when i was 13 (1998-1999) we were staying at the 2 bedroom apartment,that time this hotel really new. but now when its my time to bring my son here, i really expect this hotel all the room are all maintain, so booked a Villa , staff give me the Villa 6A, outside the villa looks cool cant wait to get in, once i got in really suprise with all the Old poorly maintained furniture and deco. the living room aircon not function well. lucky just stay here for 2 nite. the pool at the villa area. OMG its DIRTY. but i still giving a hope that the room at the hotel and apartment area are maintained, since i have to stay here for another 2 nite due to no ferry on 23 & 24.so i went to meet the reception, i think meet the manager since he is like the guy who incharge there, and i ask if i can see the 2 bedroom and the normal room one. he reply to me "im sorry sir, we fully book and cant show you the room"LOL the manage dosnt want me stay

Reviewed December 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
arman from Brunei Darussalam
Group
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice cozyn friendly”

Could be even better if have SPA or massage services

Reviewed March 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Azli from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Wifi problems...tv channel problems.... So far breakfast ..ok

Reviewed March 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Cheang from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Friendly Staff”

Very friendly receptionist, especially Angela; allow me to check in early and upgrade my room to one bedroom suite when the deluxe room was not ready.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Shiva from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
5 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Value for money and great staff”

Value for money, Staff are very helpful and hotel minibus shuttle was perfectly fit for our family. Spent 2 nights in 5 bedrooms villa. Only downside was slow wifi, sometime connection was lost for an hour. building seems to be old and lots of stains and marks on doors and wall.

Reviewed March 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lauren from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Exceptional”

What a great weekend! The restaurant staff were fabulous and doted on my kids. The shuttle driver was so accommodating and the frint desk staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was huge. We will definitely be back!

Reviewed February 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Norhalizahwati from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

My boys enjoyed the swimming pool. My parents enjoyed the breakfast.”

Trees should be trim shorter as it partly block the sea view. Although breakfast was wonderful, wouldn't hurt to serve more of local delicacies like fruit fritters. Staff were helpful when we requested for half boiled eggs. Overall we had a wonderful stay. Plan to stay here again with more family members in march. In shaa Allah.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
odah from Malaysia
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

The best stay so far”

The actual price for the villa was RM1K++ but we got the best deal from Agoda at RM446. The house was big, the rooms were spacious and the master bedroom has a big bathroom. The pool is in front of the villa. Really worth for your money of you travel in group.

Reviewed December 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
FARAHANA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

NICE PROPERTY WELL MAINTAINED”

I had an enjoyable stay but recently know that walk in price was slightly cheaper than booking online how was that supposed to be? But the bath tub and the scenery are superb. Huge room very suitable for family with children.

Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Safarudin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Cosy Hotel”

Done staycation for one night here. Room is big. Facilities is good. Location wise - near a beach. Children would love this hotel for its pool. May need own transportation. Car park is available. Shuttle is provided.

Reviewed August 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Great Hotel with a Great Pool”

This is a very nice hotel and a great value for the price. It's not walking distance to much, but they offer a free shuttle to the city center. The only downside was RM13 for a bottle of water, so make sure to get some water when you are in the city.

Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
eow from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

Value for money”

Tiara Labuan is a hotel thats value for money. Located near to town with shuttle van available hourly. Breakfast can be improved. Rooms are very huge. Restaurant with good food. Only downfall is the water pressure in the room. Very low water pressure.

Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Dayang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Good. But restaurant service staff is rude and unfriendly.”

I like the hotel. the view. the room except my toilet room key lock broken and feel very uncomfortable to do our things, but still acceptable. I'm very unhappy with the service by a young lady at the restaurant that I found out very rude and served unprofessional. it's happened when my husband talked to her requesting a baby chair but she ignored him. i'm not sure whether she hear my husband or not so I requests the baby chair again from her but still no response. then I talked again to make sure she hear me but surprisingly replied me with big voice and repeating her word "ya ya ya ya ya" with her big eyes looking at me like she's very angry at me. so I just walked away to avoid 'big conversation' with her. after awhile having our breakfast there, I slow talked to her that she shouldn't done that to me. she should answer or give response when customer talking to her. if not, how should we know that she is a deaf or just a lazy lady?? but in the end, she still ignoring me and left less than 5 second i was talking to her. Good & excellent.

Reviewed July 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
haji from Brunei Darussalam
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

well done tiara labuan hotel”

for me, the suite room is the best room because i can see the sea view. the bathroom is quite good. need to be more green scenaries at the hotel. the front desk is very helpful and i appreciate that. my rating 7/10 for the hotel..

Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Andrea from Switzerland
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Ideal hotel/resort to combine business and leasure”

I have stayed at the 2-bedroom suite for 5 nights. The suite is very big and overall quite comfortable. However, the room and the overall hotel should be undergo some form of renovation. Ie. the furniture is old, etc. The good points of the hotel are the nice garden and swimming pool, the quality of the restaurants and friendliness of the staff. Overall it is a good accommodation for either the business travellers and/or families.

Reviewed November 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mohammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Spacious room. excellent view, good breakfast”

Pro. Big room hotel, Good breakfast choices, nice swimming pool, very good view of sea at the front and golf field at the back. Cons Need refurbishment. Room kind of dusty because old furniture. Replenish of food quite slow if there are many occupants. Stand out Close to airport and town centre. Restaurant serve tasty food.

Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
cynthia from France
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Amazing, gorgeous, value for money.”

Gorgeous rooms, extremelly spacious, wooden floor, huge bathroom, fluffy towels, superb swimming pool, garden, sauna and nice gym. The lunch prices were a bargain (around 12myr), very nice breakfast - a mix of local and Western food. Free shuttle to the city center. I totally relaxed there. However the beach in front of the hotel has some trash litering it, which is sad bc the sand is rly fine and there are almost no rocks. I advise customers to also go to Nazar, it is a local Indian Muslim restaurant next to the Lazanda Hotel (the shuttle can drop you there). They have authentic Indian food, really really delicious. Try the different roti/naan and the chicken tika and other different chicken in sauce dishes. However their Malaysian food is not great. Better go to the little local joints.

Reviewed August 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Double or Twin Room with Balcony (Room 207)”

1. Value for money since I was quoted RM220 (25/7/2016) per night with a large room along with a queen bed + single bed + breakfast. Nothing fancy on the breakfast buffet. 2. Location is spot on since it is near to sea side (not far from Mawilla Yacht Club Restaurant - good seafood & price) & near to the town especially the Ujana Kewangan building. 3. Cleanliness is average but still can tolerate. 4. Staff are friendly & help full. 5. Lots of facilities.

Reviewed July 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vigneswaran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Excellent Stay at Tiara Labuan”

Location, Comfort of Room, Facilities

No complaints whatsoever. Facing the sea, can hear waves hitting the beach. Location was good, close to Labuan town. Facilities excellent, the pool was large and well-kept. Breakfast was also good. Excellent resort feel to the place. Will stay here again. And well-priced too

Reviewed November 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vigneswaran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Very Pleasant Stay at Tiara Labuan”

Location, Comfort of Room, Staff Performance

My stay at Tiara Labuan Hotel was very pleasant, the room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful, and even allowed me to check in much earlier as my flight arrived earlier in the day. The pool was large, while all staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider staying here again. And it faces the sea so you can hear waves hitting the beach too!

Reviewed October 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

A nice resort near the beach”

location, beach and nice rooms

The hotel is near the main city area and located just in front of the beach. However during our stay, the swimmimg pool was closed for clean up so we were disappointed because of that. The service is good and the buffet is quite impressive with good quality and variety.

Reviewed April 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Cheong from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

good location ,nice esign”

swimmng,gym,breakfast

Adventure hotel All-inclusive hotel Art / design hotel Beach hotel Budget / backpacker hotel Business / conference hotel Castle / fortress hotel City hotel Club / resort hotel Countryside hotel Dive / surf hotel Family hotel Golf hotel Gourmet hotel International hotel Luxury hotel Nature / wildlife hotel Nightlife hotel Romance / honeymoon hotel Self-catering hotel Shopping hotel Ski / wintersport hotel Spa / relaxation hotel Sport / leisure hotel Airport hotel What were the great things about this hotel? You can select multiple answers. Centrally located Close to parks Close to the ocean or beach Easy access to the airport Activities for older children Child friendly swimming pool Good quality restaurants Nice swimming pools Fast check-in and check-out Good language skills International menu available Close to local restaurants Close to shopping areas Quiet surroundings Affordable business center Nice gardens Well equipped fitness center Attentive staff Fast room service Good bars Close to major attractions Easy access to public transport Activities for young children Airport shuttle available Quality business center High speed internet Friendly staff Great breakfast Wide variety of buffet breakfast

Reviewed February 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lam from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

large room, overall clean, value for money”

very very value for money, 5 star rated hotel, nice view

overall is a very very very good hotel, but the nx day i stay, there is a death cockroach on my bed, i inform hotel staff, they give me a cockroach spray, and without clean the bedsheet. this is the only comment, others ll very good

Reviewed December 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Noor
Group
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great, value for money”

Comfortable, clean and good for family or groups

It was a wonderful long weekend stay, with a short ride into city centre (5-7min). Free transport was provided by the hotel, so that was excellent. Huge pool in the villa compound which was great to rest and relax.

Reviewed April 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
gloria from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

comfortable and clean hotel room”

Nice hotel room

I'm staying in a 2bedrooms suite.. the rooms is clean and comfortable for my family... the breakfast is satisfied.. the staffs are freindly.... onlu 1 thing, the hotel need more cleaning the pool... the water so dirty, it looked brownies..

Reviewed January 10, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
THAM from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Lovely hotel”

Calm surroundings

Had a nice cozy weekend stay. Quiet and peaceful environment, just the way i like. It's not too far from town. Great service by the hotel staffs. Spacious rooms but on the other hand could have been better if there were more choices on room service menu though.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
LIK from Malaysia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Nice Hotel”

Hotel Features

Overall the room cleanliness and tidy is very good. Besides that, the enviroment of the hotel also very nice and good for long term staying. However, the tv channel and internet facility is not up to standard. The channel always got problem and internet connection very slow at apartment floor.

Reviewed August 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
THAM from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

nice n relaxing”

calm surrounding

Had a nice cozy weekend stay. Quiet and peaceful environment, just the way i like. It's not too far from town. Great service by the hotel staffs. Spacious rooms but on the other hand could have been better if there were more choices on room service menu though. Definitely a place i would recommend. Thumbs Up!

Reviewed June 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
markus from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Great hotel with friendly fontvstaff”

Close to town and by the beach

The room was quite big. The hotel is located at the beach side. The staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel food was good. The hotel security was satisfactory and there were sufficient parking bays available.

Reviewed May 31, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Gopi from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Peace full”

Good

Reviewed May 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Excellent place to stay and relax with your family!”

Managed to get lowest rate ever and totally satisfied with the accommodation, services everything! Definitely will come again! Keep up the good job Tiara Labuan Hotel =)

Reviewed April 30, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jefri
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Tiara Labuan Hotel”

Great ! Nice! Want to comeback!

Reviewed April 29, 2019
7.6
Very good
Paw from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great location and easy to get to the beach and down town”

The staff are honest and appreciate that they called me about my necklace left in the room. Special thanks to Yatie and housekeeper Laki Binti Matrih. I am glad to choose Tiara Labuan Hotel to stay and will not hesitate to recommend to all my friends . Thank you for the management for having their honest staff.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Aznah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great hotel for family with kids”

The staff were all super friendly and helpful. They attended to all our needs quickly and with a smile. The suite we were in was very comfortable. Decor of the room isn’t new but the hotel is well-kept and clean. Room has everything you need. Toiletries, hairdryer, iron, tv with some nice channels, etc. My kids enjoyed using the swimming pool. Breakfast buffet had a good range of selection. There is a nice seafood restaurant at the hotel which was convenient for us for having lunch on our first day as we were hungry from our trip. In-house guests get 20% off! The only downside was the wifi which would sometimes disconnect so you had to login all over again. Overall, such a positive experience and would definitely come again!

Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ker from Malaysia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Good place to relax”

Tiara was a nice place to stay and value for money. The staff are very friendly and cheerful, especially those at The Grill restaurant. Made me feel very welcome and they make a good start for the day every morning at breakfast. Their breakfast is not bad either, there is quite a variety of food and they change parts of the menu every day! The room is spacious, and although the furnitures may be a little old, they're still clean and comfortable. We stayed at a room with awesome views, where from the bedroom window we could see the pool and the sea; and on the other side, when we open the door, we see the golf course - a big patch of greenery. Really sets the relaxing and comfortable tone right there. They offer free airport transfer, as well as to the city, which was convenient. We didn't use much of their facilities like the bar, lounge, gym or pool. But there were other guests who seemed to be enjoying them. Overall, I had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Tiara. Recommended.

Reviewed August 07, 2018
5.2
AI from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

As an travel agent consultancy, will often recommend this hotel to clients.”

When we claimed our free beverages, we encountered Blue Bayu Lounge staff is not friendly and should talk to their in-house guests politely. Shuttle transfer staff is not punctuation but he is friendly. Overall room environment is excellent, but some switches in the rooms should be repair and hotel should be under well maintainance. Thanks

Reviewed June 22, 2018
6.8
Good
ROSIAH from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Lack of Transportation”

Please upgrade your transportation service and please come on time.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
6.0
CV from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

They kept the bar lounge bills which we had already settled the day before and demanded we repay it”

It's a wonderful place but they cheat on bills which was already settled

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Dear Mr. CV, Greetings from Tiara Labuan Hotel. Firstly, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and apologize for the miscommunication between our staff and Mr. Krishan Devan. Kindly be advised, that Tiara had refunded back the amount to Mr. Krishan personally banking. We thank you once again and this matter will not be repeated again. Best regards. Tiara Management.

Responded March 11, 2019
Tiara Labuan Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Sudih from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good”

Good service

Reviewed February 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ROBINO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good property”

Awesome location and very friendly staff. Good place to relax on a weekend.

Reviewed January 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great.”

Good hotel in central Labuan City. Near to all attractions.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
7.2
Very good
Pg from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

The children enjoyed swimming at the swimming pool. The food served at the seafood restaurant taste better. The internet connection was not that good because we experienced loss of connection for most of the time either when we were inside the room or at the lobby.

Reviewed December 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice and cozy hotel”

I love this hotel, room clean, breakfast so nice...variety of food..landscape of the hotel also feel peaceful and calm.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Valentina
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Friendly staff, amazing atmosphere ”

The hotel is beautiful, the staff very friendly. I love the swimming pool and the garden. The food at the restaurant was very good. Amazing room and comfortable bed!

Reviewed March 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Hairul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice Hotel”

Very spacious room with nice surroundings.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

BEST PLACE TO STAY AT LABUAN!”

the suite is very comfortable and the pool is awesome!!!! near to all attraction as well.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Rupesh
Solo traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Room, Staff and food was very good. Iiked it very much.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Suzana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed February 28, 2019
6.4
Good
Hanafi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Not bad”

Aircond filter need regular cleaning.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
7.6
Very good
shamsul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice hotel”

Nice and strategic location fronting beach with beautiful view. Room is good and variety of foods for breakfast. No proper guide and staff assistance to direct customers to the room.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chui from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent”

Van shuttle to jetty and town. Nice food and swimming pool. Spacious room. Opposite beach.

Reviewed September 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
DEWI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good”

Satisfaction

Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Bilik luas”

Bukan bilik dah ni, dah macam rumah!

Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Sgt puas hati”

Bersih, dekat pantai, cuma tempat makan jauh.

Reviewed August 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yap from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

great stay”

good experiences and having positive stay in the hotel

Reviewed July 21, 2018