Very good 7.4
Based on 129 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Bun from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Hot water supply no good
Location, breakfast included, luggage deposit
Hot water supply was out and had to go to bathroom in another block.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Parvin from Bangladesh
Couples
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Not a good choice
Location, staff
I have paid for a suite. What I got is a room with a weird toilet bowl, no hot water, no drinking water although there was water jug and glasses in the room. The second time I visited the room was ok but there was no locking system from inside means less security.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Lutz from United States
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice Stay
Storing luggage and carrying upstairs
Satisfactory
Reviewed November 01, 2014

UTTAM from India
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
review tibet guest house
Nothing
worst experiemced.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

SANJAY from India
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Tibet Guest House is comfortable.
Ambience, friendly staff and location.
Comfortable and less expensive.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

XIA from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
nice stay in the hotel
location, friendly staff and big room
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Anitha from India
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
review of hotel stay
location, safety, staff
comfortable
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Jill from Ireland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Geared towards travellers needs
Helpful friendly staff who go out of their way to accomodate the wishes of guests. Well run, Airport pick up and drop off
This busy well run guest house is geared towards the needs of travellers. There is a secure facility for keeping excess bags while you travel to other parts of the country. I had a last minute hitch with my onward arrangements and the duty counter staff helped me to find an excellent solution to my problem. Tours can be arranged. The food and service was good. On my return Katmandu, there is only one place to stay, Tibet Guest House.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Jill from Ireland
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Traveller Friendly Guest House
Helpful friendly staff who go out of their way to accomodate the wishes of guests.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

NYOMAN from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Reasonable price, central location
Centrally located, friendly staff, cleanliness
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The breakfast was nice and lots of thinks in the menu. The room had big windows, overlooking the open-air restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee shop at the reception was very good for meetings and refreshments. The hotel provides free pick-up from the airport
Reviewed July 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: