TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
See all 38 photos

"The staff were very busy but still polite and helpful."

Deepak

|

May 1, 2018

Deluxe Room - Guestroom TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Deluxe Room - Guestroom
See all 38 photos
Lobby TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Lobby
See all 38 photos
Interior view TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Interior view
See all 38 photos
Interior view TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Interior view
See all 38 photos
See map TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.6
See all 38 photos TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
See all 38 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Clean hotel, room was spacious, nice bed.
Suhyun from South Korea
Couple
Very clean rooms. Very spacious too. No scope for complaints. Beautiful ambience.!! Worth every penny.
Alex
Business traveler
excellent friendly staff , front office and all areaa
Alexander from India
Couple
Convenient for the airport but about 40 minutes from downtown. Great staff and lots of supermarkets and small shops nearby. We’d go back
Neil from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Amazing experience All facilities available Parking ++++ Love to come back
Khalid from Oman
Couple
This hotel was exceptional value, especially for anyone transiting Terminal 2. The rooms were modern and well equipped, the lobby area great for meetings or work, and a lovely cafe topped it off!
Beverly from Canada
Solo traveler
Girgeous rooftop pool and spa area. Really helpful staff nice atmosphere. Just not in the heart of dubai near the holiday hitels i understand.
Frances from United Kingdom
Group
we enjoyed our stay in Time Grand Plaza. Swimming pool and jacuzzi just perfect.
Amina from France
Couple
Excellent
From 750 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.6
Recommended by 83% of guests
Value for money8.3
Distance to city center5.0 km
Location rating7.6
Nearest airportDubai International Airport (DXB)
Distance to airport2.7 km
  • 530 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.5
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
5 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Executive Suite
Executive Suite
...
  • Room size: 76 m²/818 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 73 m²/786 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room
Executive Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 41 m²/441 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Twin
Executive Twin
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite
Executive Suite
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Smoking allowed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Standard
Single Standard
...
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
Standard Room
...
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for TIME Grand Plaza Hotel?

What people love about the property

  • "Room was clean and nice"

    Mikko

    |

    February 12, 2018

  • "Tasty breakfast with big choice."

    Karina

    |

    January 16, 2018

  • "Amazing clean and modern rooms."

    Joanna

    |

    December 17, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

More about TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

"Restaurant was fabulous and children’s meal was amazing!"

Natalie

|

March 13, 2018

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Arabic cuisine
Arabic cuisine
Vista Bar and Terrace
6.1 km Arabic, Bar, Contemporary
The Market Place
9.3 km Arabic, Asian, Halal
Mediterranean cuisine
Mediterranean cuisine
Tajin & Tanjiah
3.2 km Mediterranean, Moroccan
Samad Al Iraqi Restaurant
5.9 km Mediterranean, Seafood
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Freddy's Restrobar
590 m Asian, European
Calicut Notebook
2.0 km Asian, Indian
Modern Hansik Cafe
2.5 km Asian, Korean

What they offer

"The staff were very friendly and hopeful."

nathalie

|

April 11, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (750)Booking.com Reviews (2226)
8.2
/
10
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.1
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
Deutsch
Français
more
Room type
Junior Suite
Executive Suite
Deluxe Room
Executive Room
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 551 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
Excellent
fahrish from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
The place was good but it can be better in terms of the facilities. ”
The cleanliness was really good if they could have added free breakfast for any rooms booked it would be better.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
5.6
Hamdan from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
One night stay”
We stayed there for only one night because we needed a hotel which is close to the airport with a low rate value , I don't mind the hotel . We checked-in late yet it took us around 20 mins wait to get our room . There was only one staff working that day , I would recommend to hire more staff in order to deal with the situation.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ron from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good location if flying out of terminal 2. Nice gym! Limited English channels. Decent local food nea”
Pros: price, gym, local food a few steps away, bakery across walking bridge Cons: not many English channels on tv
Reviewed September 02, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to the price, gym and location of our hotel. Rest assured that your comment on the TV channels is duly noted and shall be addressed accordingly. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded September 04, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Kyungtaek from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Excellent
Reviewed August 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that your stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel was excellent. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded August 26, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Aman from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
best Hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2018
Dear Aman, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to read of your excellent remark about our hotel. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded July 30, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
7.2
Very good
Sami from Oman
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very good”
The buffet is not much varaites. Need more kinds of food
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Dear Sami, Thank you for your recent stay with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. However, it is with great concern to read about your feedback on our buffet. We pay serious attention to your valid comments and rest assured your feedback has been shared with concerned departments for immediate and corrective action. It is our sincere hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded July 30, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Fan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Professional staff”
I have recently stayed in this hotel for 2 short stay over (less than 10 hours each). One time as walk on customer and one booked via agoda. Both time was greeted by 2 very professional receptionists. I was highly surprised and impressed by the level of professionalism of the hotel staffs. I even got a birthday cake for my second stay even I wasn’t an associate with hotel! Will definitely consider this hotel again if I ever get a stopover at Dubai.
Reviewed July 02, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. We are more than delighted to know that you appreciate our hospitality and services. The whole team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded July 19, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
7.6
Very good
Frances from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
You get what you pay for”
We opted for a cheap hotel close to the airport to just shower and rest quite a bit before our return trip back home at 2am after a day of touring. This hotel was really worth what it was advertised. The lobby was decent but once they took you to the room, you had to pass through this odd indoor courtyard with a large screen tv on a stand and the elevators were all the way in a far corridor. The room was decent although our room was lacking in towels and did not have a air dryer. We called housekeeping for a hair dryer and it never came, although they did bring up more towels. The combination shower/tub was very narrow and instead of a shower curtain/glass door, it had a glass divider and when I touched it to get into the tub, it was moving and nearly falling off from the attachment to the end of the tub. As I was showering, I noticed that the shower temperature would change from hot to cold every 8 seconds. It was the oddest and most annoying experience ever.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
Dear Ms. Frances I would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere gratitude for staying at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel and for taking the time to answer our online guest satisfaction survey. While we always strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests, we regret to hear of the unpleasant experience concerning room facilities . Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls that you have highlighted in your comments. The issues are being reviewed and will be given utmost attention, as these are definitely not reflective of our hotel standards that we wish to provide to all our guests. Moreover, rest assured that a proper preventive maintenance program for all the rooms to uplift the room state is being done at the moment. Please know that we value your feedback and it is my sincere hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future and restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Show more
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Shem from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Nice hotel”
Staff was so accomodating upon check-in. Sorry I forgot her name but she was really nice about explaining to me everything. Checkin process was smooth and as wel as checkout. Rooms are really good after she upgraded me to another room.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
Dear Mr. Shem, Thank you for choosing TIME Grand Plaza Hotel as your home-away-from-home during your recent visit to Dubai. We are glad that you appreciate the upgrade from our team. Your commendations about our team have been shared to all. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded May 30, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
6.8
Good
Nayef from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
They didn’t let me stay in a non smoking room. ”
I had no option but to stay in a smoking room when I have asthma and can’t deal with the bad smell of cigarets. Their excuse was that there in no (non- smoking room). This is the first time in my life where I stay in a hotel and they can’t offer a non amoking room!
Reviewed May 05, 2018
Dear Mr. Nayef, While we thank you for your recent stay with us, we regret to hear of your disappointing experience concerning non-availability of our non-smoking room. Please allow me to inform you that room preference is always subject to room availability and the hotel was running full house during that period. Nevertheless, we apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you and it is our sincere hope that you will allow us to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded May 12, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
4.4
Ioan from Romania
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
One night in Time "dirty" hotel”
Dear all, we spend a wonderful time in Dubai Marina, and we moved to this hotel for one night in order to be on time in airport for a early fly. Bad decision. Everything start fine, with a very nice receptionist, smiling but in the same time very sneaky. I booked an executive room, and i received a smoke smelling standard room. He didn't told us that we could have access to the executive lounge and all other privileges, so we order room service which arrived very late, but good quality. The floor was dirty, not clean that all behind the doors, hair in the bathtub, so if it will be possible I will attached pictures. Furniture need an upgrade as well. We order a taxi for morning but it was not done. When i booked I noticed that it says airport transfer, which is not true, they don't have it, but you need to order taxi which cost 50 Durhams from hotel to airport or 60 from airport to hotel. I let an local survey, address to the hotel manager and i am waiting for answers from his side.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
Dear Guest, While we thank you for your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, we regret that your recent experience with us did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and know that the shortfalls encountered do not reflect our service standards as our goal is to deliver high quality hospitality and accommodation to every guest on every stay. Nevertheless, rest assured that I have taken all your concerns on board and necessary actions have been taken by the relevant departments under my supervision to ensure similar incidents to do not happen again in future. Please note that we value your feedback and we hope these issues will not deter you from staying with us again as we certainly look forward to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Show more
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
6.8
Good
Deepak from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Average Hotel”
stayed in deluxe double, room was big and nice but very basic interiors. Sofas and Chair provided was of worst quality. Toilet has an extremely small bath tub, no proper glass partition and water spills all over the floor. The commode was again extremely small for an adult male. Breakfast is average without variety. The staff were very busy but still polite and helpful. The underground car parking is a huge plus. We would stay there again only in extreme emergencies and I would not recommend otherwise. South Indian restaurants are opposite the hotel, metro is very close and bus stop is right in front. This hotel is mainly used by Tour groups.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
Dear Mr. Deepak, Thank you for taking the time to share your review however, we regret to hear that your recent stay with us was not to your complete satisfaction and we apologize for some areas that were not as per your expectations. Our guest's satisfaction and comfort is our team's utmost priority and know that we value your feedback which will give us the chance to further improve our services, facilities and amenities. It is our sincere hope that we can one day welcome you back and serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded May 02, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Shirula from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
We have to wait for no reason at the check in desk Check in desk staff need to improve
Reviewed April 29, 2018
Dear Ms. Shirula, We regret to read your seemingly disappointing experience concerning delay upon check-in. We usually receive positive feedback on this regard but rest assured your comment has been brought to the attention of the concerned department where appropriate measures have been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future. We are nevertheless pleased of your 9.2 rating and it is our sincere hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded April 29, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
obaid from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Amazing ”
Every thing was great
Reviewed April 27, 2018
Dear Mr. Obaid, Thank you very much for such an amazing feedback and glad to hear your recent stay with us was to your complete satisfaction. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded April 29, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
7.6
Very good
Ahmad from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
good value for money”
staff were nice and helpful, they even make room upgrade. but they should consider renovation.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear Mr. Ahmad, Many thanks for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. We appreciate your positive remarks about our team and for finding value on what was spent with us. Please allow me to inform you that refurbishment within the hotel is being done from time to time to be at par as per our standards. We nevertheless appreciate your comment on this and we look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded April 29, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Wei from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Close to the airport”
We had two rooms, each with a window or balcony open towards the restaurant of the hotel. The room with only the window had a bad smell (probably because there is access to the open air). Otherwise everything was fine. Check in check out was super smooth. The roof top swimming pool is heated, which is nice in winter. We rented a car, the location is close to the airport, but the actual drive was a headache thanks to the Dubai terrible traffic condition.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your valuable feedback. We are pleased our location suited you well. Meanwhile, despite of having some inconvenience concerning the smell from an open window and the traffic which unfortunately unavoidable at times, we are glad to hear of your overall positive stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded April 16, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
7.2
Very good
nathalie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Too noisy ”
I travelled to Dubai a few times now and thought I try a new hotel close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and hopeful. However the whole night you could hear race car racing on the road, people talking outside the room. What a nightmare. Really pity !!
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear Ms. Nathalie, Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are grateful that you were pleased with our team's hospitality. Meanwhile, we apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced related to the noise. Rest assured this will be looked into immediately where appropriate measures will be taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again as it is our sincere hope to welcome you in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded April 12, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Christian from Seychelles
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
The lady checking us in and taking care of us, was so helpful, a real gem, she made the short stay for us so easy
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Mr. Christian, Thank you very much for such an overall positive rating and for a wonderful comments regarding our team members. The genuine and warm hospitality offered by our team is our constant commitment that we aim to provide to our valued guests. Rest assured your feedback has been shared to all and appreciated well. We look forward to your next return soon. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded April 09, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very nice hotel”
Top hotel very impressed by size of rooms
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear Mr. Frank, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for choosing TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. We are delighted that your recent stay with us was to your complete satisfaction and glad that you were impressed with our rooms. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded April 09, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
YII from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Brilliant Hotel with superb services”
The flawless services from check-in upon check-out was awesome. I stroke a jackpot with room upgraded to executive type. Awesome stay, awesome experience, awesome facilities cum along with awesome peoples. Thanks!
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for an equally awesome review following your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. It was our pleasure to provide you with most sincere hospitality and service excellence. We are indeed delighted that your stay was to your complete satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared to all and we are all excited to look forward to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Montaser Saadeh Hotel Manager
Responded March 25, 2018
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss