Very good 7.8
Based on 372 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 18 nights in August 2015
We love this place
The Staff are lovely, The location is good and the food is great.
The Staff at the hotel are very attentive and make their guests feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They are incredibly helpful. The location is also very convenient, on a side street right next to a convenience store with many amenities in easy walking distance, including a money exchange service, bowling alley and the Peoples Park. The hotel is immaculate and very comfortable. We stay at the Tinhat every time we visit Davao as they have never given us any reason to try somewhere new. Many thanks for yet another great stay.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wouter from Netherlands
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Halal Hotel
Terrace breakfast, good location, good internet
They are halal, no pork, ham and alcohol. They should post this. The rooms are very small, no floor space, bed against the wall. No space to put toiletries in the bedroom, no space to put your suitcase
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonardo from Philippines
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in May 2015
Front desk staffs are incompetent and stupid
-
I like the hotel personally but I hate the staff how my we they carry their job regarding accommodating the guest. I have booked on line and confined my payment but when my family arrived no room During my stay their as solo. Indeed it was awesome.!but the staff destroyed my liking of the hotel.. I really hate the staff... Bwissitttt
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

edsel from Philippines
Business travelers
Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nothing
Tinhat Boutique Hotel and Restaurant, Davao, Philippines
Confusing guidelines. Yes the checkout is 12nn but in their guidelines there they could cater till 1pm with no charge and then charge 100 per hour after. My scenario is i extend my room usage but they start counting it by 1pm, how come if they could give free till 1pm then for me i extend till 5pm. My understanding for this is they should start counting 2pm until my 5pm checkout.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

edsel from Philippines
Business travelers
Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nothing
Confusing guidelines and room information
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great little hotel budjet price
Close to most things, Friendly Staff, WIFI was strong
I stayed for 3 nights the room at the back of the hotel is noisy rooster croaking in early morning and dogs barking, Restaurant was good staff were great WIFI strong, I would stay again but get room in front
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Homely feel
Cleanliness, good wifi and value for money food
Great hotel at a very reasonable rate and would definitely stay again
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Couples
Double
Stayed 14 nights in January 2015
Great value for the money
Location, staff friendliness, food quality
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
3 Day Visit to Davao.
The bedding was changed regularly. Hot water and nice big thick towels.
After a 12 hour bus journey, we found the people to be very polite. Nice Hot shower in a clean and tidy room. AC worked very well. Food was what was offered on the menu and limited. Wifi worked ok, codes changed often. Since we was going out during the day, it was best to travel by taxi, can be ordered by the hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 14 nights in April 2014
Second times a charm!
Staff friendliness and helpfulness, room amenities, location
The hot water in the rooms need work. Other than that, my stray was awesome. I will definitely stay there again
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: