Excellent 8.6
Based on 200 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Diego from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great hotel.
Location, decoration, swimming pool
Was great. Was not my first time here. I like the area, the bungalows, the pool, food. The beach is quite dirty which is sad and seems nobody cares about it.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Roxana from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best place in town! Go!
Location, room + pool, and very good spa!
Great stay! Nice staff. Good breakfast. Nice bungalows! Flowers on the bed etc. Great stay. Wish I stayed longer!
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Kathleen from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Fantastic food in the restaurant
The food, friendly staff and beautiful grounds
Fantastic - although it is a long way from Ubud it was worth the trip. The snorkeling on the trip to the near island was terrific. On our way back we went a different route through Munduk and it was very pretty. The hotel has wonderful porches to sit out on in the morning or evening. If you like black beaches you can walk along the beach - we preferred the pool.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

stephen from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
what a gem
Pool, room, serenity
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. While our driver had problems locating the hotel due to lack of visible signage once we arrived it was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is a 2 minute stroll to an unremarkable beach but its swimming pool was amazing. The breakfasts were delicious. The staff organised a snorkelling trip for the 4 of us to Menjangang Island at a very attractive price and the trip was superb. Highly recommended due its location and value for money.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Little slice of paradise
Spacious, comfortable room with fantadtic outdor bathroom, lovely pool area with bar in an immaculately kept garden and some smazingly friendly people.
Genuinely sad to leave! After two weeks and lots of miles in java this was a real paradise lost... Room was big with mosquito net and icy aircon and very comfortable beds (enourmous pillows!). Outdoor bathroom was spacious with a very cool "waterfall" shower and a huge mirror/dressing table. Rooms cleaned every day, even tho we said not necessery... the setting is wel back from thd road in a quiet and peaceful garden that seemed to be tended almost constantly by an army. Upshot its beautiful and pool area is lovely. All the staff were friendly and more than happy to help. Restaurant is very, very good (sate comes on your own small tabletop charcoal grill) and the guys at the poolbar mix a mean (and strong) cocktail for rp50,000. Beach is a 2 min walk down the lane and Tirta Sari has its own diveshop attached. Good equipment and great guys for a Menjangan trip or even better a night dive off the beach. Simply put we loved every second!
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Benjamin from Germany
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very pleasant hotel
Garden, pool, food
lovely garden, relaxing pool and great cuisine
Reviewed May 07, 2015

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A beautiful Balinese resort
Food, gardens and friendly staff.
From the beginning with booking in and booking a snorkelling trip the staff were very helpful including a very late checkout.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Ekaterina from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Nice small resort
Clean, cosy, not expensive
We liked it there, especially the cosy area and the pool. Restaurant is ok. The pool is clean, rooms too, stuff attentive. The path to the beach is muddy (rainy season!), but short;) the beach itself is beautiful; and it's not the worst site for snorkeling; also, you can go further with Chris (Reef Seen, the neighbors of Tirta Sari or other dive/snorkeling club, there are many); but at the low season the beach often gets dirty. So if it's your only destination and you chose it for a beach vacation, check summer comments first to not be disappointed with the sea;)
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Romeo from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice!!!
Clean, Good Location, Good Food
Reviewed February 02, 2015

jody from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
beautiful
beautiful garden, clean, close to beach
Reviewed January 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: