Book Now: Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Good
From 86 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (86)Booking.com Reviews (63)
6.7
/
10
Good
From 86 reviews
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities5.8
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service6.6
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (86)
All room types
Showing 77 verified guest comments
6.0
sanjeev from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Located well”
Location, swimming pool, hospitality
We checked in at one o clock. We were allotted room quickly. The room was renovated and upgraded for us. It was very clean, hot and cold water in toilet running good. Swimming pool was clean and good. Breakfast was not very good. Staff was friendly. Located on chattarpur road and great ambience.
Reviewed August 07, 2015
4.7
Mohit from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Waste of time !”
Air conditioning is good, they have a swimming pool(though not well maintained), an inhouse restaurent.
We went here for a casual impromptu weekend getaway. It turned out to be a waste of time. Room was clean and air conditioning was working like a charm, but the decor was old and average. The view from the room was blocked by tents for some function, giving a suffocating feel to overall experience. Swimming pool was there but booked for a private party and hence inhouse guests were not allowed there during the party time. Next day we went to pool just to find out that it was dirty with pigeon feathers all around. Looks like there is no regular maintenance. Bathrooms were not well maintained. We were promised a room with bathtub, but there was no tub. The shower panel was too dirty and most of the holes in shower were blocked due to lack of maintenance. In house service was ok. Just that we ordered for a cup of tea and they sent a tea with powdered milk (worse tea ever). We didn't tried their food, so no comments.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tivoli Garden Hotel and Resorts New Delhi and writing your valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us, and we would surely work on the above areas which you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel and making the experience memorable once again with our warm hospitality and commitment towards highest standards of service. Best Regards, Mohit Pandey
Responded June 23, 2017
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
7.3
Very good
Tomoyuki from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good cost perfomrance”
Room, Money , Cleanliness
Reviewed August 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
K from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Garden Paradise in the heart of S. DELHI”
This is my first trip to India and I was fortunate to discover this gorgeous property. The staff are helpful, the accommodations are spacious and the grounds enchanting.
The WiFi in my room was spotty, aside from that, this has quickly become my home away from home in Delhi. I would highly recommend it and will be returning here after I tour other regions I the country.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
4.7
Amrita from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good hotel bad location”
spacious room
Rooms are big, staff is ok, breakfast is ok
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tivoli Garden Hotel and Resorts New Delhi and writing your valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us, and we would surely work on the above areas which you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel and making the experience memorable once again with our warm hospitality and commitment towards highest standards of service. Best Regards, Mohit Pandey
Responded June 23, 2017
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
5.3
Amrita from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Spacious hotel”
space, size of room
Far from the city, breakfast is bad, room service ok
Reviewed July 13, 2015
6.7
Good
Brandon from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
2nd stay not as good as first”
Cleaning staff, room size, landscaping
We stayed at the Tivoli because our first stay was outstanding. This stay was not as good. We were there for four nights and had booked the train rooms. They upgraded us to the other rooms and put us with an outdoor exit to the pool, which we loved. However they put us in rooms directly above the room being used for a party and we got to listen to music until midnight. They breakfast staff was lazy, unhelpful, and unprepared for the group that was. Meeting there and so our breakfast suffered. We found staff playing games on there phone instead of helping. When asked for an omelet they pointed to the hard boiled eggs. The breakfast seemed identical everyday. We stayed in three rooms and one room had gone to bed early to wakened by room service they didn't order at 11:00pm. It was an unfortunate stay considering how much we loved it the first time.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tivoli Garden Hotel and Resorts New Delhi and writing your valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us, and we would surely work on the above areas which you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel and making the experience memorable once again with our warm hospitality and commitment towards highest standards of service. Best Regards, Mohit Pandey
Responded June 23, 2017
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
6.3
Good
Rahul from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good Hotel But Needs Improvement in Some Areas”
Rooms; Location and Sprawling Greens
Pros: 1. Location is good 2. Property is huge, you generally don't get such kind of big properties within Delhi 3. Rooms are nice Cons: 1. Outside the property a lot of street vendors are roaming and you see garbage littered around 2. Swimming pools water was dirty and I got some kind of itching on my body after taking a 45 minutes dip in it, I didn't dared to take a dip again 3. Breakfast quality at restaurant needs to be improved, this was below standard 4. As a mandatory compliance the hotel should have first aid kit, which was not there. The only thing available in their first aid kit was "Dettol" ;-) Overall a nice hotel to stay.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
4.7
Mahesh from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Not a good experience. Room Ac very bad, room . ”
Foods....staff behavior.... Location
Not good
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tivoli Garden Hotel and Resorts New Delhi and writing your valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us, and we would surely work on the above areas which you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel and making the experience memorable once again with our warm hospitality and commitment towards highest standards of service. Best Regards, Mohit Pandey
Responded June 23, 2017
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jasdeep from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
very good one. relxing. above expectations”
privacy. food. ambience
excellent
Reviewed May 25, 2015
6.7
Good
Raghu from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Value for Money”
1. Room 2. Ambience
Ok.
Reviewed April 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Mukul from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great”
Neatness
Good
Reviewed March 07, 2015
7.0
Very good
Ananda from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Pleasant and restful stay”
Staff, location, room comfort
It was very restful and pleasant. Staff were very helpful and accomodating
Reviewed January 06, 2015
5.3
Anurag from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Not Value for Money”
Rooms in Vintage trains, Food, Service
Let me start from the beginning..The hotel is way off the main areas of Delhi and Gurgaon and the route to the hotel is not a pleasant sight. On the first look, it seems like the hotel had seen better days. I stayed in Liverpool Terminal Room, for one night (8th to 9th Dec 2014), which are rooms made like train bogies (or they can be real train bogies). It looks like the train is standing on the station. Its a very good sight to look at but the fun ends here. The floor was wooden and was creaking. The bathroom shower was throwing water everywhere except the person who is taking the bath. The rooms are in the middle of a marriage venue and unfortunately i was in the middle of a marriage, with loud music blaring till 1 am. Just outside my room boys were sitting smoking and drinking. There was so much noise that i was not able to sleep till the time the wedding got over (i should have attended the wedding instead). The room service is ok, just that they do not prepare the room properly, so you have to call for service pretty frequently for even small things like soap and clean towel or just to refill the water jug. Overall, it is an ok room if you are wanting to just spend the night. Not recommended otherwise. Please remember the review was only for the Liverpool Terminal Room only. The hotel may have other rooms on offer. In reality, against the Liverpool rooms, some other rooms are shown. The pics are not of the actual rooms.
Reviewed December 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
manish from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
good”
good
good
Reviewed December 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sandeep from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Trivoli Garden Resort Hotel " EXCELLENT PLACE TOBE”
FOOD, STAFF & AMBIANCE
Reviewed November 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
KRISHNA from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good Hotel”
swimming pool,breakfast,spacious room
Very good enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Ashwini from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nice neat and clean hotel.”
value for money . nice property.
Nice place the room where the stay was made in a train compartment ,neat but small.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Manoj from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
stay”
good ambience,
Excellent
Reviewed September 24, 2014
5.7
Devendra from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good hotel with not that good service”
Ambience, cleaniness & room service
Though its a nice hotel but service level is very mediocre incl front office & restaurant staff except room service. We booked a Super Deluxe Room and were shown in the website that it has a bathtub but it wasn't there & reason they gave was that bathtubs have been removed some time back whereas there was no provision for a bathtub in the bathroom. Moreover they were quite rude in giving such false reasoning. Overall an average property.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
7.0
Very good
Amanpreet from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
It is a good stay and value for money”
Room ambience, landscape and calmness
It was nice comfortable stay
Reviewed September 13, 2014
4.7
Mrs from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
The pool was in cleanjng so v did ntt hv anything ”
staff and food
OK
Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ajey from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
good hotel!!”
ambience cleanliness service
It was my second visit. Hotel comfort is good. A bit noisy due to marriage party otherwise it is nice cleanhotel with good restaurant and bar. Buffet breakfast was good but can be more improved. Very good staff.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
6.0
Arpan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Weekend at the Tivoli Garden Resort, Delhi”
Reasonably prices, flexible check out time, clean enough
The area is impossible and quite bad frankly, very dusty. It's actually miles away from proper Delhi. Also if you are a non Indian national please carry your passport with the visa in it otherwise they are a bit funny about letting you check in. Otherwise the staff are pleasant and late check out possible.
Reviewed August 29, 2014
7.0
Very good
Philip from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
cheep access to pool and restaurant is not always ”
Room size was large pool was great restaurant was good
It was cheep friendly and comfortable but pool and restaurant can be privately booked and very noisy.
Reviewed July 22, 2014
6.3
Good
Sumit from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good Value for money”
qwe
It was good.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
Helani from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
N/A”
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Reviewed July 04, 2014
6.0
sanjeev from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
nice and comfortable stay”
location, friendly staff and great breakfast
we checked in at 12 pm and were welcomed by the reception very well. room was spacious, air conditioning was good. no bath tub in the toilet. hot and cold water were good. this place is mainly for weddings and parties in lawns. loud music sound was irritating in the evening but it lasted till 1030 pm.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
MONA from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
very relaxing ”
the entrance lobby was superb. the staff was friendly and helpful. things were well managed.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ekta from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
It was small but memorable stay.....”
Food/ Quick service from the staff and swimmimg pool
It was really very nice had lot of fun, didn't used there restaurant but the food was delicious........will go there again
Reviewed November 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tina from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Fun place”
Ambiance, cleanliness and staff
This is a fun place to stay. It is a great escape from the traffic and noise of Delhi. The location is as far as getting cabs and drivers to "navigate" you there is a challenge at times. Stayed in both the cable car room and the superior room with a private patio and pool access.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Michelle from Israel
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
had a nice stay at trivoli”
price, nice rooms
Reviewed October 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tauqeer from Iceland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
It was ok”
Cleanliness, located in d city & room comfort
As we reached to d hotel, we came to know that our booking was done for liverpool terminal ( which is no nowhere mentioned on the booking site not even a photograph) liverpool termnl is designed like a train bogie which is very small in size and really very bad, so their staff showed another room in the building, for which I had to pay some 1000 bucks extra. That room was very comfortable and everything was fine, staff was ok but not well versed in english, so except that scene of liverpool termnl every thing was ok and breakfast was also good.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
5.7
Natalie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good for conference & functions, thats all”
Manager was great, garden nice and dinner good
We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel as a couple trying to relax, if it were not for the Manager we would have walked out on the first night. This hotel is not for the couple or traveller and is for the function and/or conference guest. There was functions with loud music taking over the pool area and there were loud parties until 3am in the adjoining room and we could not sleep. Very noisy hotel and we actually asked for a cancellation. The positives were that the Manager was excellent, this hotel I believe is lucky to have him and the Indian dinner was very nice.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
7.7
Very good
reecha from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
I enjoyed my stay and staff is excellent ”
1) food 2) attentive staff 3) comfort factor
Reviewed June 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
udai from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Peace full stay at weekend”
spacious room, friendly staff and small swimming pool.
I want to share my superb experience during an overnight stay that I have booked a Liverpool type room but when I check in the room it was not as we are expecting. I felt a moment that I have cheated. So , I have requested to change the room and they accepted my request immediately and shifted us in a nice spacious room on same tarrif and make my day. We are very much satisfied during our short stay, we wish to enjoy our peaceful weekend again in this nice resort. Thanks
Reviewed May 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
Rahul from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
It was alright, not excellent”
nice pool, clean rooms, and hygienic
Reviewed May 21, 2013
4.7
Daly from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
If no other oprion to stay, this hotel is oky”
Outlooking, garden and children play area
It was oky somehow as I had 5 days training at the same hotel. Food is not good . Very dirty hotel and staffs are not trained but of course friendly. Internet is very slow and most of the time not worked. Rooms are specious but toilets are not well maintained.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
5.3
Daly from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
If no other oprion to stay, this hotel is oky”
Child area, outlooking and space
It was oky somehow as I had 5 days training at the same hotel. Food is not good as Indian test. Very dirty hotel and staffs are not trained but of course friendly. Internet is very slow and most of the time not worked. Rooms are specious but toilets are not well maintained. Consider to the price, it is not value the money.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Miika from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Classical hotel with good service and friendly sta”
Beautiful garden with pool area and spacious rooms in the main building
This was second time we visited this hotel. Service was very good, the front manager himself introduced us the hotel area, which had changed quite much in 4 years. We liked the interior, it is classical and nice. Breakfast was ok, both indian and european style, but the evening buffet was really tasty. Despite little bit old furniture, rooms were clean and beautiful. We shall definately come here again, if the hotel keeps this quality.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
5.3
Amanda from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely Hotel but too far”
Resort type hotel, loads of weddings to witness, very far and old
Basically, due to its location being a little out of the way it was a hassle trying to get about. The facilities were old but clean. Very resort looking, food was good but a bit pricey. Excellent for wedding venues so we got to witness a few weddings.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
4.3
zdravko from Croatia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
lovely hotel and bed service ”
nice hotel, in poor condition, the food is bad,
one night we stayed in a hotel, the first room we got was dirty. air conditioning did not work, the tv did not work, so we requested a replacement, we got another room in slightly better condition. for dinner only india food with low hygiene,
Reviewed January 24, 2013
2.7
Neelima from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Terrible hotel and terrible staff”
Pictures description on the website!
We were absolutely dissatisfied with this hotel. First day of breakfast, the restaurant was full of flies. Housekeeping never showed up with our requests. Shower stall was overflooding because the drainage was poor. The bath tub had a broken wall and was dirty with dirty footprints in it. Next day the breakfast room was under renovation/construction so food was setup in the bar, which was very dark with no lights. My daughter-in-law dropped a toast on the floor, the waiter quickly came over and picked up the toast from the floor and put it on her plate. When she said, I don't want it, he was surprised. She asked for a bowl of hot water, which he brought with a dead fly floating in it! We called the manager, who agreed this was totally not acceptable and would get back to me, which she has not. We would like refund of our money, it did not measure up to the money we paid. Our stay in Delhi, was marred because of this hotel. We booked this hotel through your website, which we trusted.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
Anna from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
A good room with great TV and bad”
Very lovely stuff
The hotel itself is not 5 or 4 stars. May be it was 50 years ago. It is old, room with very old bath, so I used only shower. Pool was empty of water "due to some maintainance problem" as somebody described it. So it was nothing to do in the hotel except of staying in the room. Location area of the hotel is not fun as well. It pretty far from the centre. But I paid for it cheap, although afterwards I would have prefer to pay more, but to enjoy pool and better facilities.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
5.0
Dhiraj from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2007
Garden style hotel was a challenge to deal with”
Hotel is located far away, but is based in a nice big farm, so is a good place to get away. Avoid the dingy Liverpool rooms as they are based in a train set-up. The hotel is mostly hired by Wedding parties, so you might see lots of celebrations. Top tip - take your own tissue papers, theirs are like notebook paper.
Reviewed September 19, 2007
2.0
yiria from Spain
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
vergonzoso”
Fatal!no nos llevaron al hotel.la calle de entrada estaba cerrada y no nos dieron solucion.perdimos la noche y no nos devuelven el dinero
Reviewed September 11, 2015
6.0
Nina from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Sehr schönes Hotel, zu abgelegen”
Zimmer, Lobby, Ausstattung
Es werden in dem Hotel gerne Hochzeiten gefeiert, dadurch ist es dort sehr laut. Von Dehli ist es auch viel zu weit entfernt und das Personal war eher unfreundlich. Für ein solch teures Hotel (insb. für indische Verhältnisse) hätte ich ein etwas sauberes Bad erwartet (Schimmel an den Wänden, Haare in der Dusche).
Reviewed September 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Ursula from Germany
Family with teens
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
Jeden Tag eine Hochzeit, es gab niemals Ruhe”
Zimmer standart, Zimmerservice, Spielplatz
Wir hatten 10 Tage gebucht und sind dann nach 5 Tagen gegangen, weil es sehr laut war. Was wir nicht wussten ist, dass dies ein Wedding Hotel war. 40000 Paare in Delhi heiraten täglich! Alle Feste finden im Frühjahr statt, noch bevor die Monsunzeit beginnt. Bei allem Respekt vor anderen Kulturen: Was zuviel ist, ist zuviel. Betrunkene Teenager feierten dann auf dem Zimmer weiter, auch die Partygäste brüllten ungeniert durch den Flur in der Nacht... Leider kein Erholungswert.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
7.3
Very good
Jana from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Gutes Hotel nur etwas abseits”
sehr freundliches Personal, saubere und große Zimmer
Das Hotel ist nicht für Reisende zu empfehlen, die die Stadt sehen wollen, da es zu weit vom Zentrum entfernt liegt.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
7.7
Very good
Jana from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
schönes Hotel und freundlicher Service”
große und saubere Zimmer
Das Hotel ist in einem super Zustand, mit sehr freundlichem Personal, liegt nur leider etwas weit abseits von Delhi Zentrum. Wer aber unter sich sein will und einfach Ruhe sucht, der ist genau richtig.
Reviewed November 24, 2012