Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa
Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa
See all 65 photos

"Extraordinary style and comfort"

John

April 20, 2018

Bathroom Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Bathroom

  • 1 super king bed or 2 single beds
  • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
See more
Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa
See map
Excellent
Location
8.5
See all 65 photos Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Has all the goods, pool, room service, taxi, tours!
Aaron from Australia
Group
Absolutely loved staying here. The room was lovely, the facilities great, food delicious and the staff second to none. Thank you, Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa. Janet H.
Janet from Australia
Couple
Good spa, good view, nice hotel and friendly stuff
Mita from Indonesia
Business traveler
I am recommended people that like quite and easy access to natural (back to earth), here is the right place.
Mita from Indonesia
Business traveler
It was excellent stay in Tjampuhan....Excellent service ....
Vishal from India
Family with young children
Nothing to say about this hotel. All nice. Recommend for people that like the quite area. I will come back.
Mita from Indonesia
Business traveler
Exceptional service Will visit again!
Laura from United States
Family with teens
It's just beautiful in the valley! Nice to be a little out of town, but walkable. Not the most amazing resort, but this is reflected in the price. Staff were lovely. Room great. Setting was fantastic 😊
Kim from Australia
Group
Excellent stay, great hospitality and very helpful staff.
FOO from Singapore
Couple
Enjoyed a riverside facial, but make sure you wear aerogard!!! Staff were helpful, making sure my room was near friends. Brekky is amazing. Room was very comfortable, some air con rooms need a new split system! I loved my room... everything was great.
Michelle from Australia
Group

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Excellent location
What's nearby?
Excellent
From 787 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Excellent facilities
8.2
Recommended by 90% of guests
Value for money8.0
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating8.5
Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
Distance to airport28.8 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 9 hours ago
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
  • River view
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Best Deal - Raja Double or Twin Room
Best Deal - Raja Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 super king bed or 2 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
Flexible Promotion - Raja Double or Twin Room
Flexible Promotion - Raja Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds or 1 super ki...
Enter dates to see prices
Spa Package - Raja Double or Twin Room
Spa Package - Raja Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Raja Room
Deluxe Raja Room
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Smoking allowed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin/Double room - De Luxe
Twin/Double room - De Luxe
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Superior
Double Or Twin Superior
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Superior
Twin Superior
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Twin/Double Room
Twin/Double Room
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

More about Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

"Very spacious rooms and balconies."

Reviewed February 11, 2018

Lauren from Australia

|

Couple

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Warung Alami
240 m Asian, Japanese, Vegan
Canderi
1.0 km Asian, European, Indonesian
Bhakti Asih
1.3 km Asian, Indonesian, International
International cuisine
International cuisine
Jazz Cafes/Bakeries
1.8 km International
Sekar Ayu Restaurant
3.0 km International

What they offer

"The amazing views from our room"

Patricia from Australia

|

Couple
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (787)Booking.com Reviews (413)
8.0
/
10
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 733 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Juanita from South Africa
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Amazing location”
Terraced gardens, the spa is to die for, staff is amazing. The only issue I had was the many, many, many stairs! Will go back again, loved this place!
Reviewed October 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MIRA from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
nice view and cozy”
but a bit of smell old furnitures and damp
Reviewed September 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gustavo from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Room was good size, bathroom had mold and was in rough shape. Staff is great. Beautiful views. ”
Pros: beautiful views. Good size bedroom. Very peaceful walk around resort. Restaurants good. Staff is great and kind. Cons: feels like they stopped caring about the little things here and there. Bathroom was in rough shape(mold on curtains, tub tile, window trim. King size bed was two full beds put together.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Clint from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Went for a wedding. ”
I stayed here for a wedding that was in Ubud. The entire hotel was beyond what I thought it would be. Staff was so helpful, polite and accommodating. The scenery was beautiful. The room itself was great and more than I expected. I had never been to Bali before and I was able to start every day in a great way because of the beauty of where I was waking up. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here, with the exception of anyone who struggles with stairs. But the same can be said about a lot of places I visited while there.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Great location easy walk to centre and a casual 30min walk to the monkey forest. Great breakfast.”
The place was so close to the centre, but you felt like you were in the forest! Not a modern resort- which we liked, as it had a lot of Balinese touches, and the landscaping was awesome. Great buffet breakfast. We didn’t love the dinner or cocktails one night, but lots of places to eat nearby. Lovely friendly staff as per usual in Bali. Great stay.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
4.0
Jeroen from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Outdated and overpriced.”
There are much better places around Ubud for the same price or cheaper. The nice pool is only accesible for a surcharge which is ridicilous. There were also many miscommunications by the staff and the pool manager was unfriendly and even rude. The hotel also has too many stairs to move around nicely.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Penelope from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Beautiful scenery”
Very hilly so need to be fit.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Liang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good”
The staff were friendly and personable. However they could have provided us enough toiletries and clean bed sheets.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sasha from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great Hotel and Spa”
You get what you pay for an amazing, clean room and views. good service and the spa is very nice
Reviewed May 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Bali at its best”
Extraordinary style and comfort
Reviewed April 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
Georgette from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
I work in Asia but I am from Canada”
We enjoyed our stay. It would be great to have more shuttle service to the downtown centre. Breakfast and meals were okay. They are better are preparing traditional foods than western dishes. But the staff make all the difference, they were WONDERFUL! My daughter cried when leaving!
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Loulitte from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Wonderful ”
Beautiful hotel - loved the quirky spa and the architecture. The rooms are huge (albeit a bit tired) and the view towards the river and hills very special. The spa is also something not to be missed. Staff very very friendly and quick to respond to requests. I needed some lightbulbs changed in the room and they were there within 5 minutes - very impressed! The food was good and reasonably priced. Down side is that it is about 15-20 minute walk into town and traffic is very bad so makes it difficult to cross the road . There isn't much of a pavement for people to walk, so makes it difficult especially at night when there is very little light. Unfortunately that is a problem throughout Ubud. There is a lovely little cafe just 2min walk to the left of the hotel, on the same side that serves delicious meals and very reasonably priced - also has free wifi . Great atmosphere, but quite popular so fills up quickly. Will definitely recommend this hotel
Reviewed March 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sigrid from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Can`t fault location so close to town centre ,beautiful friendly staff incredible surroundings totally Balinese we loved it.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Fabulous hotel not far from Ubud centre”
The amazing views from our room
Reviewed March 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Phillip from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great location and gardens ”
I stay here every year. It has two pools set in beautiful gardens. There are lots of steps to navigate but it adds to the dramatic drop down to the river. Not luxurious accomodation but great staff and the food at resteraunt if very good. It’s opposite the amazing Bridges resteraunt and the Divine wine bar
Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Trudie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Peaceful, tranquil, lovely setting on the side of the gorge”
The view, the grounds, the friendliness of all the staff, would definitely come back.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Blossom from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Beautifully located within the rainforest.accommodation is spacious, generally clean. helpful staff.”
You could provide some evening entertainment Unsuitable for older people who can’t manage steps Peaceful and tranquil but near enough to the shops and restaurants
Reviewed March 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lauren from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Gorgeous hotel”
Tjampuhan is a gorgeous hotel. You can see why David Bowie and Mick Jagger liked to stay here. Beautiful garden set in Ubud hills next to the river. Amazing carvings and art throughout the hotel. Springwater pool. Fantastic restaurant. Very spacious rooms and balconies. Excellent choice if you want to stay in a fancy hotel.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SE from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
happy family vacation in Bali”
I booked for my friend's family. they said room condition was good and hotel design was very interesting . thank you
Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tapan from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent place”
What if you can see a river and lush green jungle like view from your room!!! It is a superb place to stay. Mine was a deluxe room. Room was good. Spacious enough, so as the bathroom. Location is excellent. Spa centre is the best place of the property. Rates for spa are almost 3 times than the routine rate though :-( We didn't have time to take breakfast.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss