Very good 7.9
Based on 691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Nicky from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Gorgeous Location
absolutely gorgeous location, set on the edge of the river, surrounded by tropical jungle.
stunning location, rooms are a bit dated but absolutely fine. the hotel is set on the edge of the river, so very steep- not good for those that can't manage stairs. don't expect wonders at breakfast either, but again absolutely fine. the spa (pool) was pretty spectacular, especially as we used it while it was thundering and lightening outside...friendly and obliging staff.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Jordan from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
fantastic
situation
beautiful hotel with lovely rooms siuated down a picturesque gorge. good buffet breakfast. great computer facilities with free internet.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Julie from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Beautiful hotel thats very Balinese style
Set amougst the trees
Staff very friendly and loved the Balinese style and beautiful setting amount the trees
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Andi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Hotel for those who love nature
the surrounding view is magnificent. Historically, this is the first hotel in Ubud and lots of celebrity paintersstayed in this hotel in the old days. Something that Agoda forgot to mention.
The hotel was built at the edge of the river. You could hear the sounds of the water flowing. Walking distance to Blanco museum.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Beautiful Setting but frogs at night very loud
2 swimming pools, good shuttle service.
Stayed in Banyan 2 room. No traffic noise but at night frogs deafening. Mouse in roof, View of the river was excellent. Our room was very luxurious and large. we had air-con and a ceiling fan. No jug, no safe, no TV. Unique landscaping away from busy town but walkable.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

ratih from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
nice place
the spa place so natural beside tjampuan river
the hotel has many great view. it has 2 romantic swimming pool. below my room there is tjampuan river. i love with this place but not for breakfast. in the morning, i walked around the hotel hmmm the air so fresh and i cross the river to tjampuan temple (the bridge still in hotel area)but we can't enter that place if we not wear their traditional cloth. after that i rest in swimming pool area near spa...what a wonderful life
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
romantic style in a unique location
gracious staff, flowers everywhere, fine carvings everywhere
This grand old style hotel has beautiful gardens and pavilions cascading down the valley to the river running through the jungle. The Bali architecture is impressive and tranquil. We were very lucky to see the staff preparing decorations and offerings for a beautiful ceremony throughout the gardens. The staff were polite and helpful. One of the most delightful hotels we have ever stayed in.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

georges from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
great hotel among lots of greenery and pond
the trees and water around
beautiful compound with the sound of river below. the room was basic and clean but the grounds of the hotel surroundings was beautiful. also very nice buffet breakfast with a great view. would definitely recommend this hotel for value, location and setting. would have loved to stay longer
Reviewed December 02, 2011

DARIUSZ from Poland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice villa in a jungle
Extraordinary view, clean room, beautiful spa, friendly staff
We stayed in Raja room 2 nights. The view is extraordinary and breath taking. The staff very friendly and I can imaging to stay anywhere else in Ubud. Some coins: 1. No TV - we were aware of it, but it might be really difficult to stay there longer than 2 nights. 2. No fridge. Anyway - strongly recommend.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Eddy from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location but small rooms
Atmosphere
nice place to stay, nature around the villa so comfortable to enjoy. but the walk from the room to the lobby is so exhausting, and the shuttle car didn't pick us at all.
Reviewed November 24, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: