Book Now: Tmark Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Excellent
From 2369 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2378)Booking.com Reviews (1899)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
From 2378 reviews
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.4
Location9.1
Service8.6
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Twin
Standard Double
Deluxe Double
Family Twin
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1194 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Yee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Convenient location”
Convenient location - convenience store, restaurants, subway station and Namdaemun Market is just around the area. Myeongdong and Seoul Tower elevator are 15 mins walk away.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Amitrajeet from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Great hotel in terms of location and the price. Is situated right in front of the Airport limousine bus-stop.
Reviewed October 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yi from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Great hotel”
Great location, opposite namdaemun market and just next to the subway station. A short walk away from Myeongdong. You can find great food around and convenience shops. The staff are helpful and really nice. Easy to travel to and fro the airport as well. Will definitely stay here again next time
Reviewed October 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Muhamad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good Hotel and location ”
Good hotel with big clean room and great location. Airport limousines stops just right in front of the hotel which makes it easier for travellers with big luggage. Everything was near excellent except if they could have allow me to late check out for just few hours with additional charges would have been better as I supposed to stay for 3 nights but my flight from Osaka got cancelled due to typhoon alert. Since I had lost a night stay, had requested from one of the front desk staff if I could late check out and was told that I could pay an additional charges to check out till 3pm. But when I had decided to and requested again from another person as my flight only departs late evening, I was told that no late check out allowed. Otherwise everything was good.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chai from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Middle of Seoul Stn & Myeongdong stn”
exact location is Hoehyeon stn. Opposite is namdaemun market. Similar to Pratunam market. But pricing wise not really that cheap to break my bank. Best transport to hotel will be via limousine bus!! Don’t bother taking train!! 6001 will be directly to the hotel main entrance!! 15k won per pex, and u can sit comfortably in it. Going back go opposite take 6015 direct to airport again. Rmb to have EXACT amt as they don’t give change! Bus ride will be est. 90mins. If you take train u will have to transfer train and carry ur own luggage up the stairs up down thruout the transfer and if you can’t find a lift at the stn u have to carry ur luggage up drag along for at least 50m-100m to hotel. Very satisfied with the stay, thou we always have to walk to Myeongdong for cosmetic loots, 15-20mins walk thru the night Breeze. 15-20mins walk to Lotte mart for snack loots. Beware when walking back from Seoul stations late night 10-12am, especially subway tunnels, as there are lots of homeless ppl camping there like crowded burial. While walking back from Myeongdong is fine. Hotel itself has 7-11store, downstairs left right 1-3mins walking got their convenient stores also. 3-5mins walking left right also got food restaurants too which is 1-2k slightly cheaper than Myeongdong restaurants.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
pi from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
good”
Hotel is located next to Hoehyeon Station (Exit 3) & there’s airport limousine service available right opposite the hotel. Very convenient and hotel is pretty clean, except that there were holes in my bedsheet.. Also a minor point to raise is that while other hotels that I’d stayed in do help us to order food delivery (e.g fried chicken, Jjajangmyun), this hotel doesn’t help us to do so. Also, the breakfast may be slightly pricey for what is served - there were few hot dishes only. However, overall, hotel is pretty good and it’s location is great!
Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
LI from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
It is very close to subway station and just opposite to airport bus stop. The room is spacious and clean. I’d choose it again if I come to Seoul in the future.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Dorothy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Review ”
comfy bed. great rooms. Seoul station is a pretty far walk with your luggages to the hotel so dont believe the reviews about walking it. Take the airport limo bus. its just across the street from the hotel.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marie from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Very near restaurants,market,subway Shopping areas
Reviewed September 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
TEO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Friendly Staff”
Will return to the same hotel again.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
6.8
Good
Shwe from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Comfortable hotel at great location”
Hotel is easy to locate and readily accessible from train station. Good value for money too.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
6.0
Penelope from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
You get what you pay for”
Rooms were large vs HK std. 1st day we entered our room and saw still some candies under the bed and I was shocked wondering what kind of cleaning did they do. The bed sheets also seemed unchanged. We called the attention of cleaning lady and she was quick to replace the sheets and removed the candies under the bed. It did leave a negative impression to us as it puts into question what kind of standard this hotel provides its guests. We checked out after 1 night bec we needed to go to Seorak for next 2 days. Since pre booked in Agoda, we had to be back to the hotel for 7 more nights. They booked us in the same rooms we were checked in the first night and it was better. Overall, pleasant stay in that the staff were not overbearing. Service in the lobby was not spectacular. Basic. Breakfast menu was same food each & every day. On our 4th day, we can not even start thinking about bfast anymore in the hotel. If short stay, take the bfast included price as its cheap, but not for long stay
Reviewed September 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Pre Honeymoon ”
I was hearing alot of feedback from my friends saying that, "don't expect any customer service in Korea". To my surprise, this hotel service is so good and every help I need, there will be there to help. Definitely will be back again.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
5.2
Nga from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
No flexibility for early check in and the doorlock seems has problem ”
Pros: (1)location is convenient (2) very close to air-bus stop (3) staff can speak English but not very helpful Cons: (1) door-lock has problem and we can’t open one of the room’s door everyday after we go out (2) quite expensive for late check-out (3) drainage seems blocked
Reviewed September 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Siew from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Twin
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Excellent location”
We always choose T Mark as our choice of hotel each time when we travel to Seoul. This was our 4th time staying. 👍
Reviewed September 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Peng from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Twin
Stayed 9 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
Good location opposite market and within 10 minutes to shopping areas. Free shuttle bus to and from Seoul Station to airport or other places of interest. Direct express bus from airport to hotel's door step. Relatively new hotel and well maintained.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Location.Location.Location”
This hotel is approximately 3 mins strolls to the nearest metro station. Bus stops are right in front and the bustle Myeongdong shopping area is only 10 mins walk. Rooms are spacious and clean whilst the staff are courteous and helpful. Will be back in near future.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent room, clean and big enough for 2 people! Will definitely stay at this hotel again, the next time I'm back in Seoul! The hotel is located within a 5 min walking distance from the station!
Reviewed August 10, 2018
6.8
Good
KEAN from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great Location”
The hotel has a very good location and can easily access Seoul Station and Myeongdong.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good hotelk”
Location, services, room all are very good but only the breakfast location is too crowed and dirty
Reviewed July 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Emily from United States
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
I will come back again. Great Hotel!
Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ming from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
Has direct airport bus to and fro airport which makes it very convenient especially when you have big luggage The room is spacious and the hotel location is great. Very near subway
Reviewed July 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nipha from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great hotel. Strongly recommended”
The hotel location is very convenient. Close to subway station and bus stop. It also located in the middle of shopping area i.e. Namdamum market, Myeongdong. We can also walk to Namsan trail in the morning. The club floor service is great value for money. I love the lounge on the executive floor because it is quiet and has nice view overlooking Namsan Tower, in particular at night. The hotel serves free flow of wine, and other drinks, with good salad bar. I will go back to this hotel again when I visit Seoul next time.
Reviewed July 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chew from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Excellent Location”
Market , street shopping opposite hotel. 10min walk to Myeongdong, Lotte shopping center. Subway entrance just outside hotel. Airport bus stop directly opposite hotel.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Canada
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Very good”
Bath stuff not limited, comfortable to sleep, location accessible, breakfast lots of choices, staff are approciable, great stay for 4 nights.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Roris from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Location is easy and reachable”
Pros: Location is easy and reachable by limousine airport bus (6011) from incheon airport to Seoul, bus stop in front of the hotel and across bus number 6015 going back to airport every 15 minutes. Going to Seoul Station or Myeongdong by subway only 1 station from Hyeonhyon
Reviewed July 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jiji from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Food Variety”
The hotel was exceptional in terms of service, cleanliness and facilities. However I think they need to add variety on their food (breakfast). And perhaps a hot sauce is available next time too... :)
Reviewed July 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Huay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good location and good value ”
The room was big and clean and the airport bus stops right in front of the hotel. I would stay here again
Reviewed July 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Desnie from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
stayed for 5 days. very nice location. just across namdaemun market. walking distance to myeongdong area. train station is just 3 mins away. clean rooms. hotel staff is very helpful.t i love that they provide water station in every floor that you can get for free. :)
Reviewed June 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Superb place”
Very near the subway , restaurants and shopping district of Myeongdong. Highly recommended !
Reviewed June 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ching from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
great location”
value for money, great location for food and moving around
Reviewed June 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Zong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in June 2018
Convenient”
Location is very convenient. Near to the Nadaemung market and 7-11 was located inside the hotel. Room is sparkling clean. highly recommended.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
daniel from United States
Family with teens
Family Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Excellent location right on top of someway stop. You can get anywhere.”
Terrific breakfast buffet, free water bottles. Only negative is lack of laundry facility. The views of Namsan tower are nice. Even has 7-11 store in lobby.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Eng from Singapore
Group
Family Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great stay”
Location of hotel was good, nearby to shopping areas. Room was well equipped, bedding was very comfortable. Spacious room. Staff was polite and helpful as well
Reviewed June 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
LEONG from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
GREAT LOCATION,GREAT ROOM 😊”
The location was fantastic,so convenient. The room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. And it was very easy to get to INCHEON airport . Wifi was good. I would stay here again in SEOUL.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yu-Tian from Netherlands
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Close to Myeongdong and subway stations”
Clean facilities, close to the subway stations and Myeongdong, room had a nice bathtub and was very spacious.
Reviewed June 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LAWRENCE from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Holiday”
Good Near Train station
Reviewed June 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Frankie from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
everything is good except for the swimming facility. We need to pay to swimming in the hotel pool and the charges is quite high. 8000+krwon per child. i am not sure if this is a common practice in korea. but i have been to several countries so far no hotel have charged for swimming facility
Reviewed June 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
jocelyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
tmark recommended hotel”
good location and near train station
Reviewed June 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
jocelyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
tmark recommended hotel”
good location, near namdaemun market, walking distance to myeongdong but without the noise at night also walking distance to train station. They serve good breakfast but mostly Korean cuisine. Staff are not entertaining.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Pornpan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
I like it!”
The location is so convenient. The hotel/room is clean and the staff arranged the room as my request. The breakfast buffet is average, the varieties of the food is disappointed me as 4-star-hotel and the money that I paid for the room charge, moreover, they use the paper cups! I haven’t seen any hotels use the paper cups before even in 2-star-hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nayoung from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Great location and clean”
This is my second time staying at this hotel. The airport shuttle drops you off in front of the hotel. If you are a shopper, this location is great as Myung Dong is 10 minutes walk, Namdemun street market is across the street and there are 2 big department stores close by. It is also pretty close to Namsan (not a walking distance) and subway station is very close (couple minutes away). The room is clean, the beds are comfortable. I like to book hotels with fitness facility; only complaint about the gym is that it gets really hot in the gym. And I wish they had wipes to wipe down the equipment after. Overall, I think it is a great value and I would stay at this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sophie from United States
Family with teens
Family Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Great value!”
The best hotel in the area. Very clean hotel with the amenities of 4 star hotel at a cheaper price. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
VANESSA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great Location”
Airport limousine bus stops right outside the hotel making it very convenient to travel from the airport and avoiding the crowd and stairs in the subway. The night market is right across the street and you can easily walk to Seoul station if you need to catch a KTX train. The subway station is just 10m away from the hotel too. The only sad part is that they charge to use the pool which I thought was expensive.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Fantastic”
This hotel felt brand new. Its steps from Seoul Station and within walking distance of many of the highlights of Seoul. The rooms were very modern & spacious. The staff were fantastic and the morning breakfast buffet had something for everyone. Add in a great price and overall this was a real find.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
FARAH from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Satisfied Customer”
The location of the hotel was great! Close enough to Myeong-dong that you can get there by foot but far enough to not be caught in all the hustle and bustle of the popular shopping area. It is also situated very closely to a subway line (5 minutes away) and if you were to take the Airport Bus, it stops you right in front of the hotel!
Reviewed May 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
IRENE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
The hotel is so conveniently located. It is just 10-15mins walk to Myeongdong shopping area and 10 mins walk to Seoul Station on the other end. The staff are so friendly and informative. I would stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Seoul.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Caroline from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Great service and location! ”
Overall, the service at the front desk was good. It's near Myeongdong and Namdaemun Market. Also close to Shinsegae Mall. Bus stop is just right in front.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
yiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
room is big enuf for single n well declorated; staffs are helpful. minor thing suggested they shd build a place for smoker inside hotel as people need to go outside the backyard when they take a refreshmnt.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Centrally Located; Comfortable; Excellent Service”
Loved how it was right outside Hoehyon Station; the beds were very comfortable and the toiletries smelled great; the staff were very competent and accommodating; we actually looked forward to coming "home" to TMark Grand after a hectic day of shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed May 10, 2018