Book Now: Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Tokatoka Resort Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 370 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (370)Booking.com Reviews (1235)
8.1
Excellent
From 370 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.7
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Room type
Studio Room
One Bedroom Villa
Family Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 245 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Loved it, cant wait to go again. Make sure you book 2 bedroom for quiet and privacy”
Convenient spot next to airport. .within walking distance. Meals were great and suitable for whole family with a lovely big pool.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Karolina from Kuwait
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Pleasant”
The swimming pool and facilities
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
kristyn from Fiji
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Quiet, relaxing handy airport stop iver”
Location perfect shuttle bus service was great. It was quiet & felt private Down side was pretty slow bar service. Not even acknowledging you are standing there waiting Just need a bit of hospitality training. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed February 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nanavu from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Would go back for more fun”
Would reccomend this hotel to everyone. Walking distance to the Intrnational Airport. Rooms are huge and classic. Most of all, Staffs are unbelievable friendly. Service is rolling 24/7 with a priceless smile.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Venza from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
There was a poo in the pool”
Everything was pretty good, good value for money except there was a poo in the pool which really disgusted me.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sarojni from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Friendly staff and excellent service”
Very clean and tidy environment also dekcious lunch and dinner
Reviewed February 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Damian from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Two adults, One infant”
Perfect and comfortable, right by the airport after we returned from the Coral Coast. Beautiful new rooms, pool on the grounds and lots of information from the staff. Lovely shower and bathroom.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wayne from Fiji
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Value for money.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Felice from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff”
Comfortable and clean room. Great location. Helpful staff.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
Klaudia from Australia
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
The rooms are clean and renovated. For the price it’s reasobale and also drinks are priced reasonably compared to other resorts. The location is convenient to airport with free shuttle however you can hear the planes from your room flying over and also a noise from staff cleaning and maintaining the property early in the morning which was disturbing the kids sleeping in the morning. Otherwise we enjoyed the water slide and had a good time and was pleasantly suprised for the price.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kody from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Value for money!”
Family friendly and the staff were very helpful and tentative! 24 hour room service. Great pool. Close to the airport (across the road to be exact). Only downside was the Wi-Fi connection (kept cutting in and out) and only 1 of us were allowed to connect? But otherwise a great place to stay!
Reviewed January 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Malabika from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great location”
Great location, nice clean room with good facilities. They have free transfer though the airport is walking distance.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Trude from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Staff lovely people . Had no towels at pool for the 2 days I was thee so used room towels. ”
Asked for room towels and more paper but they must have forgot .... x 2....just slipping a bit I think coz I always come here
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Salote from New Zealand
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
We checked in about 7pm & waited to get towels for the room which was annoying as normal check in is around 3pm, a good 4 hours earlier plus we had a function to attend. Front desk staff were super polite.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cristiana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
walking distance to the airport”
big rooms, kids loved the slide in the pool
Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Vishal from United States
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good choice if you are out in nadi”
Love the hotel room. It was very convineant to get the hotel.room was very comfortable.the price ways,should include breakfast with anytpe of booking..i would recomend this hotel to everyone..very good..
Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
yasin from United States
Couple
Family Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Excellent service”
Friendly
Reviewed December 17, 2017
4.0
Justine from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Trying to be 3 star but isn't ”
Check in was horrendous, it took over 30mins and the staff had no idea. We were the only ones checking in at the time. The location is great near the airport and the decor in the lobby is really nice. That's where it ends. I don't mind staying in hotels like this, but I don't expect to pay resort prices. The hotel thinks it's 3 stars but is only 2. The prices of the food and drink should reflect this. We also stayed at the shangri la and the prices were the same, but their was a big difference in hotels. Pool was not clean and I think there were problems with the filter.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nanavu from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Staffs are so friendly and villas are first class. Worth it.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
KAR from Malaysia
Business traveler
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
really close to Airport and staff are helpful
Reviewed December 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MEREYANI from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Great location, nice clean room.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Relaxing and convenient”
We stayed here once before about six years ago and as it was right across from the airport we found it an excellent place to overnight. Clean and spacious with very friendly staff, swimming pool, we would recommend this place which is good for families as well.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
4.8
Keith from Uganda
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Old Rooms, Loud Environment”
There were 2 bars on the building I was staying so there was loud music playing throughout the night. There was no elevator so my heavy luggage had to be hand carried. There are no fun places in the area.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Joann from Fiji
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Joann romano”
Not only TOKATOKA but Agoda was the best site with the best offer online. Thank you
Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Remi from Canada
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
We had few little issues at our arrival and they fixed evrything so perfectly, thanks for all the good care.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Robin from United States
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice place to stay”
We were in transit and the location next to the airport was perfect. Very nice landscaped grounds with a nice pool and delicious restaurant. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful It is not on the beach but for our purposes it was perfect. I highly recommend this property. Good value.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lesley from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
We stayed overnight before a flight but wished we had stayed longer. Trips organised to places from the hotel. Food was excellent. Lovely pool. Best of all was the staff, they were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us, especially Lisa.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
koh from Singapore
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
excellent location and friendly staff
Reviewed November 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jacki from Fiji
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nadi Airport across the Road!”
Free bus shuttle to and from Nadi International Airport is 24 hours. The hotel has recently renovated its gym... superb facility!
Reviewed November 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tukurangi from Cook Islands
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
First time occupant, excellent service
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kar from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good stay”
Everything is fine. Just the dinner in the resort a little pricey.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
hongyu from China
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
4 stars”
Good: choice for low budget traveller or morning flight passengers. Very close to the airport(3min), shuttle bus available 24/7, staff helpful and enthusiastic,room neat. Bad: very bad breakfast, I saw a rat there. hard to catch a taxi.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Prabha from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good”
Too expensive for the room I stayed in. Wished it was like the other room I stayed in once with kitchen area and hand basin. Overall better than some hotels.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
6.4
Good
Goetz from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
ok for families”
if you have some time to kill before your plane leaves: well, this is ok as long as you don't have to spend lots of time inside the room. good for kids/families, not so great for singles/couples.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
6.0
jordan from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Get what you pay for”
Specified we were on our honeymoon, no special changes were made to our room. Staff got lost leading us to our room. Daily housekeeping was extremely inconsistent - certain rooms cleaned, others not (this alternated between rooms). Our suite size was large, but I expected that seeing as we paid extra for size. Gym looks good. Pool good for kids. Dinner at hotel restaraunt was sizable and impressive. Breakfast had fruitflies hanging around. Daily water not available other than at the attached jacks store and room service.. even if you're happy to pay. Free airport shuttle was good. Close to sleeping giants, Sabeto mud pools.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
2.0
Melvin from Fiji
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Pathetic Staff”
They told me that I didn't have a booking there although I had paid for it in advance. They told me this is what you get for booking with Agoda. No breakfast was provided. They didn't have any empathy that I had a 4 years old child with me. Never going there again and will never recommend it to anyone. Spoilt my mood and our entire trip. Never felt welcome there. Reported the matter to their Manager who didn't even have the courtesy to meet us.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Candace from United States
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Liked our little bungalow away from the busy lobby! Very convenient to airport and planes were not that loud! Their free shuttle to airport is a great asset!!
Reviewed September 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mushaad from New Zealand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Due to road frontage , it was noisy ”
There was no bed side lamps available in the room
Reviewed September 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Oline from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
We have stayed at Tokatoka 3 times and found it very convenient. Friendly staff and Gate guards .”
Friendly staff, location and facilities
Reviewed September 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vishal from United States
Solo traveler
Family Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Location was great”
Location was great. Property was very good. Room was very clean. I love the swimming pool,it was cool n clean. I will stay here next time when ever i visit this place. Price was afordble. The hotel staff was very awsome n very helpfull. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and esp to all the tourist..
Reviewed September 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Salome from United States
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent customer service. ”
Staff were really nice and respectful. Thank you for taking care of my mother.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ingrid from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Rooms were nice, the gym is a big bonus. Staff was friendly, showerhead was leaking. Maybe little bit too expensive. But overall would recommend!
Reviewed August 22, 2017
6.4
Good
lindy from Canada
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good”
Back rooms are too fare from parking, dinning, swimming, lobby, play ground,
Reviewed August 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MAKI from Japan
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good to stay before depature from Fiji”
We stayed this hotel a day before our departure from Fiji, and it was rally nice choice to stay here. The price is very reasonable and there is free shuttle bus to airport which reach airport in 5 minutes. Room is a big enough and the lobby of the hotel is also very nice as like luxury resort hotel. We fully recommend this hotel!
Reviewed August 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ana from Australia
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Value for money”
Location is rightg across from the airport.. We stayed in room 404 with our two young kids 5 & 6. The room was very clean however the room need mosquito nets or coils. The accommodation was definitely value for money. We stayed two nights. I love that they have a laundry mat you can wash and dry your clothes, The kids loved the swimming pool area!
Reviewed August 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Excellent”
Good location for the airport, front desk staff were really helpful.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
6.4
Good
Venita from Australia
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good”
Their poolside snacks were great after a swim.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from Hungary
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Hotel is opposite the airport thus sometimes you can hear the airplanes. Fortunately there is no heavy traffic there. Food is good, though a little expensive. Room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
Veronica from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Large room”
I stayed in this hotel twice in a week as a transit point between Fiji and other pacific islands. The first stay was in a smaller room with very very weak water pressure. So I make a request to have better room for my 2nd stay and was given a suite with its own living room and separate bedroom and the bathroom came with bathtub. Water pressure was good. Hotel is accommodating and location is good for transit passengers.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Peter from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good”
We had previously stayed at Tokatoka several years ago and on that experience we booked again for a transfer stop-over. Our feeling was that whilst the reception area had been improved the rest needed refreshing and bringing up to current standards. The hotel was convenient for an overnight stop. However the room, whilst large and clean, had old style beds that squeaked if you moved. The room was full of mosquitoes and there was no spray/way to get rid of them. The hot water pressure was very low and it was difficult to take a shower. The drain in the shower was blocked and the shower base filled with water whilst you were showering. It didnt drain away for a considerable time after the water had been turned off. The food with the continental breakfast was more than adequate with attentive staff.
Reviewed July 24, 2017