Book Now: Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Tokatoka Resort Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 460 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (460)Booking.com Reviews (1416)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
From 460 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (460)
All room types
Showing 282 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
ilhye from New Zealand
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very convinient”
We booked Tokatoka resort for 2 nights, arrived at Nadi airport in the evening, and wanted to more relaxed time with elderly mum next day. My boy loved playing in the pool with slider. Close to the airport, less than 10 mins walk. Room has enough space.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
6.8
Good
TSE from Canada
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great location but old rooms”
location is amazing but rooms are old. Facilities such as swimming pool and gym should be upgraded. Food in the restaurant is all right but there is always room for improvement
Reviewed July 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Desiree from New Zealand
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
Absolutely loved the staff at Tokatoka. Kids loved the pool. And the rooms were perfect. The only downfall was the menu. Would love to see them vamp up their menu.. Absolutely love tokatoka. VINAKA.. and we will see you again next year.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
3.6
Pauline from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Noisy rooms -- couldn't get any sleep!”
Their cheapest rooms are next to the highway. They don't have glass windows to protect you from the wind, instead the room uses wooden slats as windows so you are exposed to the air and the sound. Got no sleep despite wearing earplugs and a pillow over the head! I might have as well slept in a a tent next to the highway. We checked in at 8:30 pm (a reasonable hour) and booked this hotel 1 month in advance. There was no reason to give us these awful rooms that should have never been sold.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Leena from Australia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good option for airport stop over”
Good option for airport stopover would not recommend for more than a night but if you spoke to my kids they would spend a week there just for the pool slide. Rooms were clean, would not like to test the aircon in a really hot summer, we were there in winter. Staff friendly and helpful. This hotel is a good 3 star option near the airport.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from Ireland
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good for eaely flight”
Had an early flight and this hotel offered a no breakfast option and a free lift across the road to the airport.
Reviewed July 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
VEEKY from United States
Group
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Hotel was good and location was great. Wifi availability was not up to expectation. Only one device per room could be logged in at a time.
Reviewed July 06, 2018
4.0
isaac from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Room not ready, water pressure very low, beds creak!”
Check in is at 2pm arrived 5.30pm only to be told room is still not ready!? Room was a studio room as advertised with 1 queen and 1 single thats the standard make up of the studio room but agoda charged us for an extra bed?! Go figure that out? The bed frames are wood ao they creaked everytime you moved! The water pressure in the room was terrible, and was either burning hot or very cold it was a science trying to get the temp warm and then only for a couple minutes before it was burning hot again. Called reception "were working on it!" Next morning staff knocks on door and as I sit up they open it see us and then close it and leave! Never called out to identify the usual "house keeping" or "porters" etc just opened the door after a quick knock! Called reception to report and was casual reply " sorry will let manager know!" Same issues with shower and pressure called reception and "thanks were working on it!" The rest of the staff always warm friendly, close to airport and fun slide.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kristin from United States
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good place close to the airport”
This is a good option if you have an early flight. You can walk to the airport from the hotel (less than 10 mins). There is a nice pool and a really fun waterslide! The restaurant was ok and the room was nice. The only issue is that I asked for a wake up call and it never came. Also, my room was not ready when I arrived at 4 pm which was a little disappointing as I had been traveling all day.
Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sammy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very near to airport ”
Very near to airport, have free shuttle, and the staff responded quickly when asked to arrange for the shuttle.
Reviewed June 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Stuart from United States
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
Was happy with EVERYTHING for the money, unfortunately, except for the "sub-par" air conditioning. It seemed to try to work, but there was also no "secure window" (just shutters) and did not fully keep the cold air in the room.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
John from Cook Islands
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Beautiful ”
The hotel has great lication from the airport and away from the slump Of Nadi. Bery clean and the staff is forever smiling and very friendly - this makes a different in our hotel stay. I think the price was reasonable, and with a cheerful friendly staff makes Tokatoka diffrent from othe hotels - keep it up!!
Reviewed June 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
June from New Zealand
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Kiwi”
Was the perfect location for my daughter and I before we moved on to a wedding on the Coral Coast. We travelled independently and met up at the hotel. Staff very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
6.0
Stephanie from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Adequate but nothing great ”
This place was fine for the 1 night we were there, and was convenient for our last night in Fiji as it is so close to the airport. We were glad we didn’t have longer there though. It was pretty basic and dated and the food was not very good at all.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kimberley from New Zealand
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Fantastic stopover ”
Great staff and really comfy room for one night.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Rhys from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Ok”
Stayed for a couple of days with work. Good location next to airport, but rooms are dated and food only ok.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Rhys from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Ok”
Stayed for work for a couple of nights, pretty noisy unit I had. TV didnt work so had to call maintenance who took a while to fix it. Food is ok, good location next to airport though.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Lovely room right by airport”
We stayed for 1 night before flying after staying on the Yasawas. Room was spacious with a nice shower and a comfortable bed.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good value & easy to get to airport early ”
Free airport shuttle was great! Only a couple of minutes from the airport, with a great pool area & the Restaurant was good too!! Big rooms with air con & fans, some noise from others dragging suitcases past our room early but otherwise this was great value
Reviewed May 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jie from China
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good value of money for one night stop over in Nadi”
Friendly staff, good size of the room, shuttle bus to airport included While, we found some bugs in the room...
Reviewed May 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tyson from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Villa
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Loved our stay”
Very good value for money, the staff always seemed happy and were very helpful. Had a minor issue with our room and the Duty Manager Una resolved it very quickly and did so in a professional manner. The Mrs and I got a Relaxation and Deep Tissue massage from the Spa and would highly recommend! Roselyn is very good at what she does!! Loved our stay and would definitely return!
Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Travis from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Clean, friendly staff and good value ”
Staff were friendly clean, resort was always clean, very close to airport and affordable. Continental breakfast lacking a little but would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ALTA from Philippines
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
near to the airport”
very friendly staff and helpful .. very understanding and accomodating .. the place is good and clean
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jodie from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Love the staff love the smiles ”
I have been using tokatoka for the last 6 years as my layover between Fijian islands as a solo traveller and also with family and friends. The staff are always so friendly the food is great and it gives you a feel of real Fijian hospitality with live Fijian music whilst laying poolside and over dinner. I will be back over and over again this place makes my 1st and last night in Fiji always one to remember. Vinaka to all the staff see you soon
Reviewed April 24, 2018
4.8
Rita from United States
Couple
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
no assistant sent when needed help”
Hotel was flooded called no response but was told money will b refunded after showing pic to manager in hotel still no response
Reviewed April 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Visone from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Five star service ”
It was my first time travelling to and through fiji ( Nadi) but they made my stay enjoyable . Friendly staff , hanging around with them while they do their work as i was a bit scared and a bit lonely . They look after me , always check if im okay and comfortable ,treated me with respect ,always smile when they see me . I will definitely use tokatoka again . Im so greatful for their staff — so thank you Seini , Adi Veniana , Pau , Peni , Suliasi , Joanna , and all the rest of the staff . May God bless yous
Reviewed April 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vani from New Zealand
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Love Tokatoka...friendly and helpful staff..good value for money ”
The friendly staff
Reviewed March 30, 2018
4.8
Zahra from Fiji
Group
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Not worth it”
The customer service was good but the facilities were poor. The iron was not working, ac remote not working, hair dryer not working. And it seemed that the room was not dusted or cleaned very dusty.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
6.0
Eleonora from Uzbekistan
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Location 3 minutes to airport. breakfast is not included despite indicated when booking”
TV did not work. The rest good
Reviewed March 23, 2018
6.4
Good
SAMEER from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good”
Reasonable hotel at a convenient location. Not near beach or anywhere close by but convenient for overnight stay if you have a late flight coming in or going. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Not much for breakfast but enough to fill you up to start the day. Clean and tidy place.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SHEN from China
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
All staff are very good and kind.Breakfast is OK.Near the airport
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Loved it, cant wait to go again. Make sure you book 2 bedroom for quiet and privacy”
Convenient spot next to airport. .within walking distance. Meals were great and suitable for whole family with a lovely big pool.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Karolina from Kuwait
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Pleasant”
The swimming pool and facilities
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
kristyn from Fiji
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Quiet, relaxing handy airport stop iver”
Location perfect shuttle bus service was great. It was quiet & felt private Down side was pretty slow bar service. Not even acknowledging you are standing there waiting Just need a bit of hospitality training. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed February 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nanavu from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Would go back for more fun”
Would reccomend this hotel to everyone. Walking distance to the Intrnational Airport. Rooms are huge and classic. Most of all, Staffs are unbelievable friendly. Service is rolling 24/7 with a priceless smile.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Venza from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
There was a poo in the pool”
Everything was pretty good, good value for money except there was a poo in the pool which really disgusted me.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sarojni from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Friendly staff and excellent service”
Very clean and tidy environment also dekcious lunch and dinner
Reviewed February 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Damian from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Two adults, One infant”
Perfect and comfortable, right by the airport after we returned from the Coral Coast. Beautiful new rooms, pool on the grounds and lots of information from the staff. Lovely shower and bathroom.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wayne from Fiji
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Value for money.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Felice from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff”
Comfortable and clean room. Great location. Helpful staff.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
Klaudia from Australia
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
The rooms are clean and renovated. For the price it’s reasobale and also drinks are priced reasonably compared to other resorts. The location is convenient to airport with free shuttle however you can hear the planes from your room flying over and also a noise from staff cleaning and maintaining the property early in the morning which was disturbing the kids sleeping in the morning. Otherwise we enjoyed the water slide and had a good time and was pleasantly suprised for the price.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kody from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Value for money!”
Family friendly and the staff were very helpful and tentative! 24 hour room service. Great pool. Close to the airport (across the road to be exact). Only downside was the Wi-Fi connection (kept cutting in and out) and only 1 of us were allowed to connect? But otherwise a great place to stay!
Reviewed January 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Malabika from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great location”
Great location, nice clean room with good facilities. They have free transfer though the airport is walking distance.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Trude from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Staff lovely people . Had no towels at pool for the 2 days I was thee so used room towels. ”
Asked for room towels and more paper but they must have forgot .... x 2....just slipping a bit I think coz I always come here
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Salote from New Zealand
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
We checked in about 7pm & waited to get towels for the room which was annoying as normal check in is around 3pm, a good 4 hours earlier plus we had a function to attend. Front desk staff were super polite.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cristiana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
walking distance to the airport”
big rooms, kids loved the slide in the pool
Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Vishal from United States
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good choice if you are out in nadi”
Love the hotel room. It was very convineant to get the hotel.room was very comfortable.the price ways,should include breakfast with anytpe of booking..i would recomend this hotel to everyone..very good..
Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
yasin from United States
Couple
Family Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Excellent service”
Friendly
Reviewed December 17, 2017
4.0
Justine from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Trying to be 3 star but isn't ”
Check in was horrendous, it took over 30mins and the staff had no idea. We were the only ones checking in at the time. The location is great near the airport and the decor in the lobby is really nice. That's where it ends. I don't mind staying in hotels like this, but I don't expect to pay resort prices. The hotel thinks it's 3 stars but is only 2. The prices of the food and drink should reflect this. We also stayed at the shangri la and the prices were the same, but their was a big difference in hotels. Pool was not clean and I think there were problems with the filter.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nanavu from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Staffs are so friendly and villas are first class. Worth it.
Reviewed December 13, 2017