Book Now: Tokoriki Island Resort

Exceptional
From 68 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (68)Booking.com Reviews (154)
9.1
Exceptional
From 68 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.0
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.5
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
Français
more
Room type
Beachfront Bure
Beachfront Pool Bure
Beachfront Pool Villa
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 49 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
Dominic from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Pool Bure
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Paradise..pure & simple”
Staff..Accomodation..location
Our 1st time at Tokoriki & it definitely didnt disapoint. From the moment we walked into our villa we knew we had arrived somewhere special. Over our 4 day stay we experienced incredibly friendly staff,quality food in a fantastic setting. We genuinely felt very sad when we left but we hope to return. I strongly urge you to stay at this resort..experience your own piece of paradise.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Beachfront Pool Bure
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
The best resort I've been to”
Staff, rooms, view
We had a fantastic holiday. The staff are absolutely amazing with a personlised check in and them remembering our names throughout our stay. The beachfront bure with a pool was simply perfection. With a fantastic view of the beach and out to sea. The outdoor shower was great. The food was stunning A fantastic selection and great flavours. Book yourself in for a romantic dinner on one of the private decks. It's a lovely experience. I can't fault anything. We will defiantly be back!
Reviewed September 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Pooja from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Pool Bure
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Fabulous place, lovely people!! ”
The staff, location and the service.
Wonderful stay in all!! It's a great resort to relax and unwind!! The people are so warm and friendly and the service is great!! Love the feeling of 'family' that they create... The activities they organize are great to meet and make friends with other guests .... The band boys are awesome!!
Reviewed August 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jamoa from United States
Couple
Beachfront Pool Bure
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Paradise....most genuine and romantic place.”
Setting, bures and warmth of staff.
The first day was exquisite. We were surprised with a song they serenaded to us at our beachfront table ... About the long married. This is our 33rd anniversary trip. Everyone greets you by name.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
yang from China
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
tokoriki island resort holiday”
service,house,food
wonderful
Reviewed June 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
toni from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015
Heaven on earth”
Our accomadation in a sunset pool bungalow was divine and private. Our anniversary dinner at on a private beachfront deck was beautiful.The staff all went above and beyond their duties
Our stay at Tokoriki resort was wonderful. We can't fault anything at all. As previous reviews have stated this resort goes above and beyond. The villa was perfect. The resort is maintained beautifully. The staff are all wonderful
Reviewed May 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Brooke from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Pure Paradise! ”
friendly staff, beautiful beach, perfect for honeymooners
Reviewed January 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mike from United States
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Perfection in Paradise!”
The staff is incredible, the entire resort is perfect, and the band boys put the icing on the cake.
We have traveled all over the world and have stayed in 5 star resorts. There is no place better than Tokoriki Island Resort. You could not feel anymore welcome upon arrival at Tokoriki. There are so many wonderful things they do that are so special. The welcome song, the band boys, the entire staff knowing everyone by name, the luxurious meals/drinks, and the incredible events like visiting the island where "Castaway" was filmed. It does not get any better than this. I loved learning the culture, relaxing at the perfect pool, and resting in our beautiful burre. We can't wait to return. Bula and Vinaka!
Reviewed December 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Valerie from Singapore
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
An oasis!”
The laidback and friendly vibe from the staff, unlimited massages and the sunset pool villa!
We stayed one night at the garden bure, two nights at the sunset pool villa. The garden bure is okay, but for 200-300 more, the sunset pool villa (SPV) is absolutely worth it! We were allocated SPV 2 and it had amazing views and we thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor shower. The service was amazing and thoughtful (special cookie baked for us with our initials on it!) and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. You really feel like you are part of the Tokoriki family. The pool area was very nice to chill around, and had floats we could use. Afternoon tea was provided which was a nice touch especially when lounging around the pool. One thing that would have been helpful, was to inform guests that the dive shop (from where you book all the water-related activities / picnics) closes at 4pm and the spa at 7pm - cos you have to walk to the diveshop/spa to make any bookings/appointments.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
Nilesh from Sri Lanka
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not Upto our Expectations”
Friendly staff, Music
We went on this holiday expecting to enjoy the calm blue waters and the white sandy beach. However when we went to Tokoriki we found out that most of the beach has been washed away and there's rocks in the beach we could be really dangerous specially when swimming in the water. Also the waters were not as calm as Castaway or Malolo islands we visited. The low tide remains for a very shorter period of the day and most of the time the ocean remains rough. This I could have had even in Gold Coast. Maybe it was the season we visited. Regarding the rooms we were really dissapointed when I found out that they don't give WiFi in the rooms plus there is no telephone.For the price we pay, in our opinion it should include basic facilities such as internet and telephone at least to contact the reception in case of an emergency!!! I understand that most people who come to Tokoriki is to get away and to have a good relaxed vacation. But a telephone in the rooms is a must specially during an emergency. My husband was not well in the last 2 days and we wanted to get in room dining service, but had to walk all the way to the reception to give the order as there are no telephones in the room. I asked for a thermometer to check my husband's temperature , but the duty manager informed that they do not store one in the hotel. In a Island where there is no hospital in case of an emergency at least the management should be responsible enough to store a basic First Aid Kit. The food is just average other than the Tokoriki sandy Icecream. The good points are the staff is really friendly and the music is very lively. Regarding the food,The Tokoriki Sandy Ice cream and Rice with chicken curry was good. Otherwise nothing much for the price you pay. However we would not be returning back due to the above reasons.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Emma-Jane from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Amazing staff and super romantic island getaway”
Staff, beautiful pool and gardens, beach burrs
Reviewed January 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mimosa from United States
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Amazing staff, romantic, great food, good snorkeli”
Amazing staff, romantic, nice spa
Awesome place to stay. There's only about 50 people there and they do not accept daytrippers which is really nice. Very quiet and romantic
Reviewed December 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Joel from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Relaxing stay in idyllic resort”
Romantic location, amazing staff, great food
We stayed here for 5 nights as part of our Fijian honeymoon. From the moment we stepped off the boat the staff were amazing. The moment you sit down to begin the check-in process you are fully aware that this is a genuine 5 star resort. We stayed in one of the deluxe beach bures. The bure was nice and spacious and despite warm temperatures (30-33 degrees) most days the bure was always a comfortable temperature. Also, they come with an outdoor shower which was amazing. The resort has two restaurants - the main dining plus a Japanese one that seats 8 guests. We ate at the main restaurant for all meals, but heard that the Japanese was also very good. There were a couple of dishes that we had during our stay that could be classified as a bit disappointing or lacking in flavour, but overall the food was exceptional. As it seems with most places in Fiji, the staff here are amazing. The make an effort to know your name and our minds were blown when we walked past one of housekeeping ladies and she remembered our names having met us a few days earlier.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Anant from India
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Most memorable experience ever!”
Extremely friendly staff, great views, awesome teppanyaki
Amazing! The friendly staff made our stay unforgettable. Teppanyaki dinner was entertaining - must do. Sunset Villa plunge pool was great. You have to take the unlimited 3-day Spa Package as well!
Reviewed June 11, 2013
4.3
LIU from Hong Kong
Group
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice band performance”
nice room, nice beach and nice band performance
Reviewed April 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Margaret from New Zealand
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A True Paradise!!!”
Outstanding service, amazing facilities
WOW. The moment you arrive at Tokoriki Island Resort, you know you are somewhere truely special. Instantly relaxed and greeted by the friendliest staff. The sunset pool villa was absolutely stunning, very private and with lots of different areas to relax. We felt like celebrities the entire weekend! The resorts surroundings are unbelievably beautiful. Lush green grass, palm trees and bright coloured tropical flowers. We did some diving while we were there and found the dive staff to be exceptional - very friendly and caring, wanting us to have the best experience possible. Great small groups (2 couples and a dive master at the most) and we never felt like we were being rushed. The dive sites they took us to were amazing! The food was what we would expect from any restaurant at home - the prices reflected this, with a main costing around $23-$28NZD. When you add the cost of the accommodation, transfers and food, it's certainly not a cheap place to go but if you are after a once in a lifetime experience that will totally take your breath away then Tokoriki Island Resort could be it!
Reviewed March 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely relaxed atmosphere hotel”
peaceful, friendly and quiet
This is the perfect place to relax and unwind, do as little or as much as you want, when you want
Reviewed July 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
debora from United States
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel, great service!”
Beautiful hotel, very well kept. Perfect if you want peace and quiet ! Rooms are very nice. Spacious and clean. Service is great! Things do run a bit slow, but it is the "Fiji style".
I loved my stay there. The people that work in the hotle are so nice! They do whatever they can to make you feel welcomed and confortable. Food is good, a bit over priced, but I guess is the price you pay when staying in a private island. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very clean. The only thing missing wasa phone in our room. I would love to just call the front desk and order room service sometimes.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
julien from Singapore
Couple
Beachfront Pool Bure
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
SIMPLY AMAZING”
Really amazing experience, service, room, food beverage, reactivity of the staff... Superb!
Reviewed June 20, 2018
6.0
so from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
食物質素及島外活動限制參與”
首先酒店裹的(服務態度):真的很好,每次見面都會跟你打招呼,還記著每位客人的名字.很貼心 食物:看起來很高尚,很精緻,但味道很一般。 (鐵板燒)-失望 以為有花式看因為多外國人 原來沒有 所謂的 Tiger prawn 只是一塊很小的虾肉 沒有殼的。 (龍蝦海鮮餐)-失望 由其主菜龍虾 全隻是很大隻 但是非常乾身 太熟 沒有口感 像吃口香糖 。 (島外活動)-十分失望 原因不給我們參加當曰岀海浮潛活動,說我們不懂游泳 只可以留在resort.隨後問他拿救身衣,又不給我們 (房間)不知道是不是有東西咬 全身都感覺很癢 失望,價錢與質素 不對比
Reviewed August 03, 2016
7.7
Very good
HO from Hong Kong
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
服務員笑容親切, 有禮”
寧靜舒適
酒店房間乾淨清潔,員工的服務一流,又很熱情,酒店食物很有水準,味道不錯,尤其是晚餐,員工會為客人點唱很有氣氛,沙灘不大
Reviewed February 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
MIRI from South Korea
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
짱”
좋아요
Reviewed December 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
MINMIN from China
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
员工非常NICE”
风景非常美,员工sam超级nice
Reviewed June 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YAN from China
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
美妙的体验”
美丽的小岛 工作人员都很亲切 设施虽然很原始 但是让人非常舒服
Reviewed May 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
shan from China
Family with teens
Beachfront Pool Bure
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
适合放松休息”
服务专业,热情。活动比较丰富,餐品很不错。海滩比较差,有较多海草;浮潜景色一般
Reviewed April 11, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Rong from China
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
超级棒”
海景无敌,服务态度很好,游玩项目丰富
非常好,很安静,很美,以后还要去。吃饭有点贵,基本一顿两人在80多90斐济币左右,有时候是自助餐一个人95斐济币,而且没有别的选择。但风景真的很美,海水也很干净,房间装饰的也很好,每天都会有很多免费活动
Reviewed February 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
GE from China
Couple
Beachfront Pool Bure
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
酒店的歌曲很有特色”
接待,服务,文化
酒店环境和住宿非常不错,三餐比较简单选择不多,旁边有座小山可以爬到山顶。每天晚上集体娱乐丰富,唱歌跳舞。浮潜开船出去,比较壮观。总之是很值得的
Reviewed March 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
peng from China
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
安静舒适服务很真诚的一个酒店。”
员工态度很热情真诚,私密性,不被打扰
总体感觉很好,岛上每一个人都发自内心真诚的笑着和住客打招呼,并且很贴心。但酒吧关得较早,基本无购物和夜生活。
Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hui from China
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
酒店员工服务热情”
美丽安静
虽然是斐济的潮湿季节,但我们还是幸运地在乘水上飞机到这个岛的第一天享受了阳光蓝天和碧海,接下来两天虽然有点阴天但还没下雨,度假村的员工都很热情,服务很好,把我们安排在了我来之前要求的房间,晚餐时分依次为每桌客人的点唱也很浪漫好听。酒店的饮食味道也不错。就是最后一天有太多海草被吹到沙滩上腥腥的就无法下海游泳了。
Reviewed February 14, 2012