Excellent 8.5
Based on 112 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

iin from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Good place to stay
Good location,attentive staff, and breakfast was pleasant. Recommend to select the type C room as it is more spacious. It would be even better, if they can provide bed make-up service for less than 7 days stay.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Deirdre from United States
Couples
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Big for a Tokyo hotel
This hotel was a good size. I've stayed in Tokyo before, and the hotels are quite small. This one however was big enough for four suitcases. It isn't as close to Shibuya as I thought it to be, but still not bad in terms of location. Price was good considering Tokyo is pretty expensive. Would stay here again.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from Singapore
Couples
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Comfortable Nice Hotel in quiet part of shibuya
Cleanliness, Quiet, Near Shibuya station
The hotel stay was very comfortable. It feels more like a service apartment, with washing machine and small dry kitchen space. Hotel was quite a walk from the shibuya station even though it's just outside the station.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Location
Friendly, cleanliness, spacious
Good.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Apichon from Thailand
Business travelers
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good
Location, room, price
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Good location, old but clean hotel
Location to Shibuya, Vibrant neighborhood, Washer and Dryer in hotel room
In the first 2 days of my stay, I was first rather upset that the hotel room was not cleaned daily but I got used to it and really liked the location of the hotel. Its proximity (10 mins walk) to SHhibuya metro lines made it really easy to travel to different parts of Tokyo. I also liked how I could use the washer and dryer to wash my clothes (say NO to loads of laundry to do when heading home! yay). Other than that, I would say that the hotel room is standard of Japanese size (read - small) but clean. Its rather old and a little worn down so my air con was making some noise but still bearable for sleep.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A little old and far from metro lines
clean, vibrant, basic
Frankly I was rather disappointed at the hotel. It was a lot older than I expected. Upon arrival I was informed that because I am staying more than 7 days, my room will not be clean daily but only once a week - which is one time in my 10 days stay. While this was not a major issue, I just wished it was highlighted to me prior to booking. And also, its not like there is a discount for long time stay so why omit the cleaning service. Also, if you are planning to use the metro lines/subways, note that it is quite a walk away. The 7mins is not an exaggeration, in fact, you need at least 10mins to find your way to the metro lines. It can be quite a walk if you have lots of stuff or luggage to carry.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nipha from Thailand
Business travelers
Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Place
Big room size, cleanliness, great location.
I really enjoy my stay at the Tokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi. The room was bigger than other business hotels in Tokyo and it was very clean and comfortable. The location is next to the Shibuya station. Staff service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun-Fan from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Amazing Stay
Spacious, Comfortable, Convenient
We had an amazing stay at the Tokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi. Our friend recommended us to this hotel and it was absolutely worth the money. The room was clean, quiet spacious, and very very comfortable. The room had everything we needed, including a washing machine. The staff were all very welcoming and nice. There are a bunch of convenient stores and restaurants around the hotel. The hotel is literally 1-2 minute away from the Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi station. Although very close to the station, but we still need to walk quiet a bit to get to the Yamanote line and Shibuya Crossing. Overall, the hotel is great, worth the money, and very comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay here again next time :D
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Solo travelers
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Great location, great price!
The location, the room is spacious, price is very reasonable
It was really nice to have a washer in the room. It was spacious for one person and the location was very convenient. I would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: