Very good 7.9
Based on 23 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Eszter from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Long Weekend in Brisbane
Best things is location, verandah and swimming pool
This is an older style motel but very clean and tidy. The bed was really comfortable, even though the pillows were hard and flat. I loved the verandah with table and chairs. It's nice to sit out there for breakfast. The swimming pool is very handy and extremely clean. I was the only one in there lolling about for a whole day! There is a really lovely new shopping centre about 5 minutes' walk away. Trains and buses are equally near. The staff are friendly and helpful. All in all, I really enjoyed my stay in Toowong. I would stay at this motel again.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Jie from China
Business travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
comfortable
location, cleanness, comfortable
good
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Kim from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Excellent value motel in central Toowong
Convenient location, very quiet and friendly staff
Excellent: the motel is very conveniently located near Central Toowong, easy walking distance to restaurants and the famous 'R.E.' Hotel, and has access to the western suburbs via Moggill Road and to the city via Corination Drive. I have stayed here previously and will be staying next time I am in Brisbane.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Ser from Singapore
Families with older children
Studio Twin Bed Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Value for money
Convenient location, amenities, shopping, food & near train station.
Convenient but a little noisy as it was situated next to a road junction.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nikolai from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Very convenient to University of Queensland
Location, friendly staff
Needed to attend meeting at UQ. This hotel was very conveniently located within walking distance (20-30min) or on bus route. Much cheaper than big city hotels. Very big rooms. Highly recommend if you have business at UQ
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Ivy from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Studio Twin Bed Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
close to shopping mall & relatives where they live
balcony, close to shopping mall, handy
okay.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Colleen from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
okay
location, price, availabilty
Would have liked more milk and drinks in fridge , or access to more milk , also even if have to paye for drinks would have been great...no knifes when we went for breakfast ( so more Cultery is needed) until someone washed some ...stay was nice though...
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Kim from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Handy to local restaurants
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to where I was attending a function.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Marie from Australia
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
A most enjoyable stay
The friendly greeting on arival, The clean room, The comfortable bed
Our stay was very pleasant, extremely good value for the cost of the room. After a long trip to get there it was great to be greeted by friendly and helpful staff member
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Cathryn from Australia
Families with older children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable room, great staff
Staff, size of room, location
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and had everything you needed (a little old fashioned). Very clean and well maintained. Only negative was all the stairs. Would not be suitable for anyone who was mobility impaired. Also, even though they said there was a pool, it was more the size of a large bath! The outdoor eating area was really nice, it would be better if they got rid of the pool.
Reviewed September 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: