Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Ruqiya from Denmark
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Rukia
The place were dirty and the service poor - dirt at the walls even mosquitos dead from previous guest, bathroom with dirty spots at the walls and really dirty water and extremely many hairs everywhere even in the beds. Lays of dust at the paintings, the dresser, floors and at the air conditioner. I had heavy asthma the first night just from sleeping in the room. We complained about it at the reception and they told me, they would fix it with the cleaning personnel, but it was the same. When I complained second time, they just gave me another room like they were used to complains. No one from the staff seemed to care. Even though the place was a little bit run down it was the dirt that was the worst part. We didn't even wanted to use the pool or eat at a place that dirty. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a big disappointment!
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Jane from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2016
Returning guests
I've stayed at Top North 3 times in the past 10 years. It is in a great position in the middle of Chiang Mai. Close to everything. I stay in the older cheaper rooms, they are more than satisfactory. We are a middle age couple and like to get off the street at times so the pool is a big bonus. It is quiet season now and the room was negotiable. The buffet breakfast could be better.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Frank from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great hotel but....
It is situated next door to a kickboxing gym. This means bad, loud kareoki till 1am on the weekends and loud thumping music every other night till midnight. Shame because the hotel really is very good. Lovely pool. A few cracked tiles in they bathroom but it was very clean throughout.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Meaghan from Australia
Families with young children
Family Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
At least it has family rooms
The best bit about this hotel is that it has family rooms and a nice pool . Other than that it doesn't have much going for it
Reviewed July 06, 2016

NAILAT from France
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
the place not to be
Staff not kind , dirty everywhere you have a look , cockroachs running around the dishes of the breakfast , bathroom and room never washed during my stay , better have a shower after the swimming pool so dirty place
Reviewed May 29, 2016

CHU from Malaysia
Business travelers
Family Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good Location
Good Location
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Zicong from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
cheap but not going to stay there again
The location is good where is near the Tha Phae Gate, but the other things were not satisfactory. The facilities were old and especially the water was not clean at the very first beginning. When I first turned on the tap, the water came out with something black in it which gone after my turning on the tap for maybe 30sec to 1min. Those days were maybe the hottest days of ChiangMai in May but the air-conditioner was noisy and we had no chioce to turn it on for the whole night. The waiters were not as friendly as those who I met in other hotels in ChiangMai but the travel agency was indeed friendly who helped us a lot in modulating our travel plan. It is a choice if location and price are the factor that you consider in priority, but not my recommendation.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

anthony from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location and pool
the location was perfect would book again, only thing is the rooms could do with updating a bit and better shower/bathrooms
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Lori from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
Standard Hotel Room in a Great Location
Perfect location (literally a stone's throw from the Tha Phae Gate and the Elephant Nature Park office). Standard hotel room - reasonably clean, but thin walls and not much atmosphere - but wifi worked well, staff were fabulous, and it was sort of a nice break from unique B&B's to stay at more of a mainstream hotel. Nice pool too, though too cold to swim when we were there. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Gaweechat from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Its ok place
Not worth for the price.
Reviewed May 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: