Book Now: Torino Hotel

Good
From 238 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (238)Booking.com Reviews (1035)
6.7
/
10
Good
From 238 reviews
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities5.5
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service6.2
Value for money6.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (238)
All room types
Showing 199 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
miki from Israel
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
good”
good
Reviewed November 05, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Eugene from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Comfort & Conveniece”
Comfort, spacious,convenience
Very Good. We booked a triple room and was given 125/126 which are actually a double & a single room with a spacious big bath/toilet in between. Breakfast on 7th floor was good except some items not replenished if you go there late. Hotel is a short walk from Termini Station.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
3.2
Dhaminda from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Not 4 Stars for sure ”
Room given to me was not a room of a 4 Star hotel, not even 2 stars. It is definitely overrated. Staff member at the reception during check in was not courteous. I won’t book this hotel again. Agoda should be more careful when providing 4 stars to a hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
4.0
Phebe from Singapore
Group
Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Reception staff was rude!!!”
The reception staff was rude. When I first wanted to check in, he gave me a room at the end of the corridor. I took it because I was really tired as I was stuck at the airport for 10 hours after my flight was cancelled due to the snow storm in Rome. When I got into the room, I realised that there wasn't any hot water and the wifi had no signal. I asked to change a room, he rejected and said all rooms were full. Obviously it wasn't!!! He was so rude!!! In the end, I got my room changed but never will I stay there again or recommend this hotel to any of my friends!! P.S. There are about 10 steps before you can access to the one and only lift, therefore its not recommend for elderly guests
Reviewed March 05, 2018
6.8
Good
Stephen from Malta
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Standard ”
There was a water stain on the wooden floor. I found ladies hair on the floor. The staff were okay I guess. But definitely it isn’t a 4 Star Hotel by any means. The roof top garden was very nice to eat breakfast. A nice selection of food to eat, but the coffee was terrible, I recommend that you ask the waiter to make you a coffee, it’s much better. The lobby is nice to relax should you have a long wait for your flight, basically to kill time. Enjoy Rome ! Oh and the location is near Termini Station..
Reviewed September 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Glenda from United States
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Exceptional”
I was pleased with my accommodations at the Torino Hotel. It is very close to he train station and a stop for the get on and get off tour bus. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Picolo from Brazil
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Avalia Torino”
Local, shower and breakfast
The Torino's Wi-Fi network is terrible!! It is very difficult to get the signal which is lost everytime!! And everytime You try to get it back it requires the complete login with password!! And the signal is weak and everything, but fast!!! It is the worst i ever had!!!
Reviewed December 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Mario from Italy
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Very good location, clean and large room”
Location, friendly staff, cleaning
Staff was very friendly and helpful. the hotel is located just 5 minutes walking from Termini Central Station with full access to pubblic transport. In that area there are also very good restaurants at good price. My room was clean and quite comfortable and even the bathroom was big for the hotel average size in Rome. I would recommend this hotel especially if you are a business traveller.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Poh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Conveniently located and functional accomodation”
Near to Train Station, clean and cozy
Near to Roma Termini train station (5-10 minutes walk). Since we ordered a triple room, we were given a mini apartment – one room with double bed and one room with a single bed connected via a small hallway that also connects to the fairly large bathroom. Hotel staff is friendly.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Liberatore from Italy
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location, lovely services and free wifi.”
Location, Breakfast, Free WiFi, service
Location is perfect if planning to arrive late evening or night (5 minutes walk from Termini Train Station connected with the Airport, and from the Metro). Staff is very polite and available, free WiFi in the rooms as well. Breakfast with very nice view on the top floor of the Hotel and a lot of choices (good quality and also the waiters are very courteous). The room was not big, as the average in Rome, and bathroom new and clean. More than enough if you are not planning to spend your days in Rome closed in the hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
3.3
Wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Just OK”
Area
the service not good, doesn't look like 4 star, i would rate it only 1 star. service poor perhaps italian style.. however quite strategic area, its near to central station and walking distance to many areas tourist attraction such as coliseum and branding shopping area. within 1 km radius many thing to see. for muslim easy to find "halal" restaurant, just nearby 5min walk around central station area. many hotel choices at surrounding area
Reviewed September 06, 2012
7.3
Very good
Leah from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice location, tiny rooms”
Very near Termini train station
The hotel has an excellent location near the main train station of Termini. If you're going to the Vatican, buses and metro are accessible from Termini too. Down the street from it, about a 15-minute walk, is the Colosseum. The rooms are very very small, though. It only has a double bed, small for two people, with little walking room around it. The breakfast was pretty decent, and you have the option of taking it in the open air rooftop dining area, which was nice, as long as you manage to steer clear of the pigeons.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
CARLOS from Colombia
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel!”
Location location location & breakfast
perfect for us, we arrived late from the airport and the stops from shuttle bus is 3 block from the hotel which is also termini the main train station very comformatle place, a bit smaller shower but over all very good, and the breakfast balcony is amazing.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Julie from New Zealand
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location”
proximity to station
Enjoyed our stay at the Torino. Arrived before rooms available and was able to leave them and commence our sight seeing. Stayed 2 nights- excellent breakfast. Small room but this was expected. Room clean and serviced. Would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in the room. Would stay again.
Reviewed August 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Bojan from Slovenia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great location, nice service”
Nice rooms, nice terase on roof, good brekfast, good service
We came in Hotel, desk man was very polite, we got nice room. Morning we found very good american brekfast - strange for italy. Small trobles , TV commander not working, was at once eliminated. Good value for money. Location is really great in the hearth of Rome.
Reviewed February 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Rita from Sweden
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Long weekend in Rome”
Perfect location, lovely roof terrace for breakfast.
Breakfast could have had some more varieties.
The Torino Hotel in Rome is located perfectly. Very close to the railway station (Termini) and within walking distance of most of the interesting places such as Fontana di Trevi, Colosseum, Place Navona, even the Vatican is not too far away. During our whole stay (in June) we had beautiful wheather which made it possible to have breakfast on the roof terrace every morning. Definitely recommended!
Reviewed July 08, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Ronald from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Torino Hotel, Rome”
Location to the train, subway and all buses as well as tour buses was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly, made bookings and answered questions. Room and bath were clean and comfortable. Internet WIFI was good. Air conditioning was great. Maid service was great. Rooftop breakfast was satisfying.
Parking on the street was a challenge. Stairs inside the room made things interesting. More staff needed for clearing breakfast tables as this was a busy place.
Location to the train, subway and all buses as well as tour buses was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly, made tour bookings and answered questions on many items. Room and bath were clean and comfortable. A better shower head with more pressure would have been an improvement. Internet WIFI was good. Air conditioning was great. Maid service was great. Rooftop breakfast was satisfying and generous.
Reviewed June 13, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 7 nights in April 2010
Very Central”
Very central, lots of eating places, street markets, helpfull staff.
No bar in hotel for coffee or other drinks, rooms a little tired.
Overall the staff are friendly, a great breakfast on the roof top patio,good eating places all round, central location to all sights, easy for taxis and tour bus pickup, we stayed 9nights and felt very comfortable even though the rooms are in need of some refurbishment.
Reviewed May 05, 2010
8.3
Excellent
wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Torino Hotel in Rome”
Near to the Termini station; Nice staff; Good breakfast.
Small room; interior is old; small elevator.
The elevator is so small, it will be fully occupied by two persons with two luggages!! Also, before you can access to the elevator, you get to go few step upstair, it is quite embarrassing and inconvenient if you are carrying a bulky baggage. And the room is so small and looks old. Breakfast is good with a wide variety of choices.
Reviewed February 21, 2010
4.4
Juan from Spain
Group
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
No recomendado”
El hotel no parece de 4 estrellas sino de una o dos, habitaciones antiguas, no cambian la ropa de cama ni toallas a diario, el desayuno pasable, es tipo buffet y se sirve en la última planta con posibilidad de terraza si bien abundan las palomas y avispas, el contenido del buffet no está mal. Lo mejor la ubicación del hotel cerca de Termini y del centro pero por lo dicho nada aconsejable, hay muchos más hoteles en esa zona, no volvería a alojarme ahí.
Reviewed July 26, 2018
4.4
Paryss from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Acceptable”
The hotel was average, staff at the front desk weren’t very friendly, there were a few restaurants on the street which was handy however it was about a 30 minute walk to the long section of shops in the city. If we ever come back, we would stay somewhere closer to the Trevi Fountain as there was a lot more to do there without having to get into a cab or walk for a while.
Reviewed July 24, 2018
2.0
Mario from United States
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
I ddidnt stay there but they charged me for 4 evenings even after I had canceled it.”
I made this reservation, received a confirmation and sent back a cancelation. They did not cancel it and when I checked my bank account they had charged it for four evenings and I never checked in. I contacted my credit card.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
6.4
Good
Naji from Palestinian Territory
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Not bad stay.”
The reception guy should be more fixable and smiley with costumer.
Reviewed December 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mirza from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice”
Good hotel. Clean room and cooperative staffs.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Millicent from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good foods and location”
location, foods, cleanliness
It's near to Rome Termini station and surrounded by shops and restaurants. Good staff performance & hotel is clean.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Mario from Italy
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Great location, value for money, staff performance”
Great location, value for money, staff performance
Reviewed October 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
NON from Thailand
Group
Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice location”
NIce locaition
OK
Reviewed April 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Torino Hotel,”
Location
Food
Very nice service and location Good environment and clean interior But there was no pick up service quite far from air-port
Reviewed October 14, 2010
2.8
Minna from Finland
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Old fashioned”
This hotel needs desperately some restauration, shower was moldy, room floor wet, bed almost fell in pieces..would not recommend staying in here
Reviewed August 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Dhaval from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good location and value for money ”
Pros: Location (5 min walk to Termini), good value for money room. Cons: Bed not comfortable. Wifi not good enough. No phone directory to call the reception or someone else. Staff grumpy at times but some were nice. Will only stay again if price is reasonable. Breakfast avg.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
6.0
Priyanga from United Kingdom
Group
Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Above average”
The location and the value for money were the best things about the hotel and I would recommend this hotel for those who would like to do Rome on a budget. However, the room we stayed in did not get any WiFi and on a few occasions we didn’t even receive any service. The room temperature was far too cold, however meddling with the thermostat did make this bearable. The cleanliness of this hotel is to be questioned as on a few occasions our bathrooms hadn’t been cleaned and only the towels had been replaced.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
6.8
Good
Gurpreet from India
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good”
Location : Very good, it will take you a total of 15 minutes to drag your suitcase and reach the hotel from Termini Station Rome. Hop On Hop Off Bus Stop is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona are at walk-able distance. Minimum walking time to 1 location is 20 minutes Toiletries : Didn't use them. The towel shared had a blood stain on it. I had it changed. They gave me one with a hole in it. Air Conditioning : Poor Breakfast : Very basic The Reception Desk : Very friendly and speak English
Reviewed October 30, 2017
4.4
Harry from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Do Not Stay Here If You Actually like Hot Water while Showering”
Out of the three staff members we encountered, 2 were very unpleasant. The third was actually very nice and went beyond in helping and offering food and drink while waiting for our cab at 4:15am. The shower is horrendous, the beds are uncomfortable. I do not recommend you stay here.
Reviewed October 09, 2017
6.0
Alfred from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Not so recommended”
Hotel rating sits around 2.5 to 3 stars. We got a somewhat not-so-new room which had a sagging mattress (good for antic lovers). Breakfast was ok, not good but ok. Wifi is like a dial up connection and always got a discon. Noise comes to visit us during the night, since the window is not able to get hold of it. Heater is not that efficient. Location is really convenient, its just 2 or 3 blocks away from the central station. In all, I would love to pay more if it is worthy...but not for this hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
5.6
Suki from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Disappointing ”
We were firstly happy with the Location of the hotel, very close to the central train station but we had booked a double room, expecting a double bed and our first disappointment was we had two single beds. As travelers we were looking forward to the free wifi as advertised to be in every room then to discover there was no wifi in our room. We also booked this room because we were looking forward to watching some cable TV as we had been travelling with out for 6 months and thought it would be a nice luxury and it was advertised to have it on the web site then to discover that was not true. Also our shower leaked all over our bath room and basically dribbled on our head with no hot water, luckily it was summer and very hot. We talked to some other guests and they also had these problems. I'm not one to complain and I don't like to make a fuss but on this occasion I was genuinely very disappointed and also had the feeling the staff really didn't care... I would be forgiving if the staff were happy and helpful but I really didn't have that experience so unfortunately I have not much nice to say!
Reviewed August 01, 2016
4.0
shailaja from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
review”
location
the room was average.the bed was very uncomfortable.the reception staff was extremely rude and lazy.when asked for a taxi to the airport he rudely told us to go away and come back later as he was busy with something else.i had to be very firm to get any response.he still insisted i come back down from my room later to ask him about the taxi.never had such a experience before.very poor!!!
Reviewed September 02, 2015
5.3
Brentley from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
5 days in Rome”
Location, good Resturant near by, close to attractions
Internet - wifi connection is very poor and cuts out continuously. Staff - very rude. Only had one gentleman who was polite. Breakfast - small selection. Most pre packaged, not fresh. Coffee poor. We only had twice, didn't bother the rest of stay. Location - convenient to termini station. Walking distance to some great attractions. The restaurant accross the street to the left, Il Gallo Nero was fantastic. We went 3 times. Wonderful service and delicious food. Highly recommend. Cleanliness - bathroom had small amount of mould. Housekeeping kept forgetting to replenish toiletries and toilet paper. Bed - our bed was 2 singles pushed together which kept separating while we were sleeping. Very annoying. Also quite firm (not to my liking) Air con - good!
Reviewed August 26, 2015
5.7
lara from South Africa
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
4 star, really? How?”
Comfortable bed, location, breakfast on the terrace
I was barely there so it surficed. The standard to me was definitely not 4 star and neither my friends hotel next door. I question how italians rate. Everything was very average. No duvet, no water next to bed, smelly bathroom, toilet not cleaned, dustbin not emptied, no hot water, luggage storage not secure. I won't say i enjoyed my stay but it was fine and the bed was comfortable. Not value for money but all other hotels more expensive so i guess its just an expensive city
Reviewed April 28, 2015
7.7
Very good
Gordon from New Zealand
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Reasonable.”
Close to train station, good air conditioning, good breakfast.
We thought the hotel was very reasonable for the price. It was close to the train station which was important to us as we could walk there easily to catch our train to Venice. Breakfast was very nice served on the rooftop. Good selection of food available to cater for all. The room was small but clean and good air conditioning The bed was a little hard for my liking but OK. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. A number of nice restaurants close by.
Reviewed September 28, 2014
6.0
ghjuvanvitu from France
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
we didn't sleep there”
I don't know we didn't sleep there
We didn't stay there. When we arrived they said that Agoda made a mistake and that they din't have double room so they send us in an other hothel who belong to the same groupe and we slept in a mouse hole.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
7.0
Very good
Stephen from Malta
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good value for money and close to train station”
Breakfast location floors with carpet
I have stayed her many times, this hotel is close to restaraunts shops and places of interest.for the price it's good and staff are ok.at the end of the day, to find a good value for money hotel is hard because rooms are small and no internet wifi.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
4.7
Nikhil from India
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
uncomfortable, much worse than other rome hotels”
Location
not good. 1. Room / Bed / blanket / bed covers / carpet not clean 2. pathetic quality of breakfast 3. Room cleaning entered the room without knocking the door 4. Toiletteries of not good quality/fragerance 5. People in other rooms were complaining too of the breakfast and room quality
Reviewed December 10, 2013
2.7
Liana from Canada
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Will never recommend or go back to this hotel”
breakfast on the rooftop terrace
I've never done a review before, but felt compelled to write this if it means I save someone else the similar experience I had. Rooms are not cleaned well (musty and bathroom looked just wiped down), carpets are soaked in carpet deodorizer to hide smells, bed was rock hard so I requested an additional blanket to lay on and had the front desk tell me that there was not one available blanket, and too bad. Very poor English with all employees, so communication was almost impossible. Charges were incurred that I could not get an explanation for. 1 small elevator that was always busy. Very noisy area of town, so windows could not be left open. Walls paper thin. This is by no means a 4 star hotel in my opinion. The breakfast on the terrace was the only thing that I can positively comment about. The food was abundant, and the terrace had a lovely view.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good”
good location, standard price, convenience
Since we arrived at Roma at around 2200 and hotel mentioned that all the rooms are fulled. The staff said that he can arrange the other same 4 stars hotel for us and help us to pay the taxi. The hotel named Gallia and they arrange a very big room, it may be a four person room. It make us very surprise!!
Reviewed October 27, 2013
4.0
Yan from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Worst hotel experience ”
Location is convenient
I have to say that this is the worst hotel compare to other 4 hotels we stayed in Italy. (Sorry). It doesn't bother us if the hotel is old but our basic requirement is cleanness. There are fleas ( unknown bugs) in bed; both my husband and myself got bitten. We took photos and showed the hotel staff and ask for moving to another room, but we were told: the hotel is full we can check out if we want! After negotiation finally agreed we can move if there is a room available. You also need to lower your expectation for the buffet breakfast. The receptionist on night duty never greeting.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
5.7
DONALD from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Location, and little else”
200 metres from Termini station, surrounded by better hotels
A 3 star hotel which has seen better days. Room basic, wifi sporadic and slow. Nice breakfast on the roof but no variety and nothing hot. The Torino has lovely public areas on the ground floor, but not used. A lovely bar which is closed. A pity.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
6.7
Good
Eystein from Norway
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great location, 5 mins walk from Termini”
Easy to find, nicely located and beautiful rooftop breakfast spot
I was really happy about the price. I only paid $180 for a triple room, but I guess I was lucky. I would recommend anyone who stay in Rome for a quick stop over and need to go to Termini train station to use this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
5.3
CHENG from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The hotel location is good.”
Fast internet
There was no kettle in room and either ask for in front desk service. No refill for the shampoo and shower gel, the provided one which is only enough for 1 person for 1 night. We asked for them from front desk however we had to wait until few hours later to get them.
Reviewed June 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
charif from Canada
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel - clean and central location”
walking dist, to trains & attactions
hotel clean, bathrooms surprisingly big for italy (yet still small by north american standards) breakfast included is normal - food is fine (not bad not great) hotel has central location - literally walked from train station with luggage to hotel (5 min). close to attractions as well
Reviewed January 07, 2013
5.7
Mochamat from Indonesia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nearby the station”
nearby the station
this hotel is nearby the station however we really do not like the nightshift receptionis who is so impolite. he asked passport for friends who came for short visit (not staying overnight, and so rude!!!!!!
Reviewed January 03, 2013
4.3
Zili from China
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location but not a very decent hotel”
5 minutes walk from Roma Termini
The hotel is very close to the Roma Termini and easy to be found. It is a quite traditional style hotel. However, the receptionist was quite impatient and asked us to wait for more than 15 minutes chatting with others while we checked in. Room was small and cold even though the central heating was turned on. Breakfast was around average level and there was only one waiter to serve all the customers.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
7.3
Very good
HOE from Malaysia
Couple
Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel but very small room.”
Hotel centrally located just 3 lanes away from Termini station. Also, near to metro, bus, and the Rome city hop on-hop off bus stop. Very clean hotel with ever so helpful staffs Roberto, Salvatore.
room comes with spacious bathroom but very small bedroom with hardly enough space to walk about with all those bags of goods and souveniers after shopping. except for the space it was a very nice and lovely room to have a good night's rest.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
6.7
Good
Stephen from Malta
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location”
Free Internet
this time we had the top floor apartment which was great because it had a terrace . there was two things wrong with the room thou, it was right to the kitchen, so it was noisy in the morning. and the second was the low pressure of the shower, but it was ok because it is better to have the top floor room.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
5.7
Feiran from China
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms ”
Very close to the train station but that's prett much it
First we got transferred to another hotel which belong to the same chain (not as close to the station as Torino and basically it is a bed in a room) cause they ran out of rooms but we managed to get transferred back the next day. Staffs were ok and probably would help you out if they are in a good mood that day.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
6.0
MAHMOUD from Syria
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location, Small Room”
Free Internet !
I stayed there for two nights, I was in a single room, I didn't think it would be that small, you hardly can manage your stuff if you had some, The bathroom is also small, When i booked it was mentioned that the rooms are specious, The reality is much different !!!
Reviewed March 31, 2012
7.0
Very good
Stephen from Malta
Couple
Single
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location”
Carpeted hotel. Helps to be quiet
Torino Hotel is situated near the train station and all the shopping shops. It only takes 15 to 20 minutes to walk to Fountana de Trevi. As a 4 star rated Hotel, I would say that it is more like a 3 star. The room and bathroom are pretty big for Rome. Breakfast is served on top of the Hotel, and during summer you can have breakfast out on the terrace and enjoy the views. Basically Hotel Torino is good value for money. Have fun in Rome!
Reviewed March 02, 2012
3.7
Yung from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
overpriced/rated hotel ”
good location
The hotel is not that bad but definitely do not worth the price. It's about 15 mins walk from the Termini station, but the hotel is a bit old, room is small, the bathroom is small with a super small shower space. I doubt if people weigh over 150 pounds can fit into it!!!! We could not move inside... there's no rack to place the shampoa etc, we had to leave them on the floor. When we just arrived the room, we already discovered there's no (just like few waterdrops only) flushing water and we requested to change room.... but the reception said in broken Eng that 'it's ok, fixing..., no change room, your room is ok'. We had no choice but we went back upstair with our luggage, and two people were already there working on the flushing water, yet it improved from 3 'waterdrops' to 6 which should be classified as 'no' flushing water, yet, both of them said 'it's ok'. And they do not speak Eng at all... Nothing we could do. We had to push the button for 3 mins in order to have 12 'waterdrops'. Breakfast on the rooftop is just a gimmick, not much nice view. Only 1 staff there, but he is very hard-working, non-stop to clear and set up tables. I feel sorry for him that he doesn't have any help at all.... All in all, it definitely does not worth the price.
Reviewed May 03, 2011
6.3
Good
Stephen from Malta
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location”
Nice breakfast and carpet fitted rooms
reception wasn't that friendly and it was our second time staying their. we asked for a quiet room but they gave us a room on the first floor facing the main road which was a little noisy. but i guess for the price we paid it was ok. what is very important to find in a hotel is to make sure the hotel has carpet in the rooms and in the corridor, and hotel torino has it. the best feature i would say about this hotel is that it has a nice roof terrace and the breakfast isn't that bad for a 4 star hotel. all in all for the price we paid it was an ok hotel to stay for a few nights.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
2.3
Serene from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
A bit far from station to hotel & room is bad”
none
Need at least 10 mins' walk to the hotel from the Rome Termini. Room is old and small. Staff not friendly. Security is not good. Luggage is not advise to leave at their so-called concerige as no tag will be given and anyone can take your luggage away. Key has to hand to the staff whenver you are going out, staff will never recognize you and anyone can take your room key.
Reviewed January 31, 2011
5.7
KUNAL from India
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Comfortable Hotel at a decent location”
Breakfast on the roof top terrace
Small Rooms.
The hotel is a comfortable Hotel located decently well. The rooms could have been a little disappointing, however the bathrooms are nice and well equipped. In totality the hotel offers a decent value for the price. The Breakfast on the roof top terrace is definitely a plus.
Reviewed December 07, 2010
7.0
Very good
SOMPHOP from Thailand
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Good location”
Good location near by central train station
all furniturn in not good condition, air cond. is not work, TV less chanel.
Everthing quite small (lift, room, baht room). All facilities in not good condition. Breakfast time is too late at 7.00 am. probably should 6.30 am but the food is good. Totally is good for short stay.
Reviewed December 01, 2010
7.7
Very good
Keeratikan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก”
nice location
room is too small
The hotel is lacated near to the Termini station. It is so closed to the Metro too. At the train station we can find a supermarkrt "SPAR". Here we can find many reasonable price. At this area there are many Pizza restraurants. Also there are 3 Mcdonal fast food restrarants. Enjoy staying here!
Reviewed November 15, 2010
5.3
Keith from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Handy location for Termini and good connections”
best area around Termini
Hotel needs an uplift
Lovely breakfast at roof top terrace, pleasant and friendly waiter, they serve proper esspresso coffee. Rooms are very big but need to be renovated as they have not been touched for a couple of decades (at least) Very clean and reception staff were correct.
Reviewed November 01, 2010
3.7
Stephen from Malta
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Bad Food”
Good location
Small room, bad breakfast
The hotel itself is situated in a good location near the Train Station. The staff were ok, but could smile and not keep you waiting while they chat on the phone. The room was small and no BBc , or CNN. But the good point is that they had WiFi. Breakfast was not so good for a 4 star hotel, the waiters were not professional.All in all I don't think that I would visit that hotel again, only if the price per night was say,, 65 Euros. I live in Malta and I think that the hotels in Malta are much better value for money than than ones in Rome.
Reviewed June 19, 2010
6.7
Good
geoffrey from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Good position”
Situated close to Rome Termini. Room comfortable.
Shower in bathroom needed upgrading.
Was a convenient hotel as we wanted something not far from station. Room was quite comfortable, bathroom needed to be upgraded, shower not great. Breakfast was very good and there was a terrace you could eat outside on but unfortunately the weather was not that suitable but it would be great with better weather. I would stay there again because of proximity to station. Good little restaurants close by to have dinner.
Reviewed May 03, 2010
3.0
John from Australia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
2 star hotel”
NOTHING
the staff were rude, the room was terrible, the breakfast was not much better than bread and butter...
one of the worse hotels I have ever stayed in, the rooms and the hotel is almost falling apart and needs to be completely reconditioned... all this would have been ok, had it not been for the cost and the rude staff... I am struggling to think of a reason to recommend this hotel... and location was the only thing to recommend it. A two star hotel (at best), with rude staff and massively overpriced... NO-ONE such ever consider this hotel.
Reviewed April 19, 2010
6.7
Good
Noel from Philippines
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Hotel with Good Location but somewhat overated ”
- very near the roma termini station and thus accessible to a lot of what Rome can offer
- Hotel room is too small for a "4-star" rating - Toilet needs to be improved . . . flush is not working properly. - No english speaking TV station. I'm asian so at least English should be available.
Hotel location and breakfast are relatively fine. However, there is an opportunity to improve on overall condition of the hotel to merit a 4-star rating. Shower facility is too small and the flush is not working correctly. TV amenity, although available is very limited and with no English speaking station. Overall, cleanliness is okay but due to limited space comfortability is compromised.
Reviewed March 19, 2010
7.3
Very good
Shree from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2009
Rome Trip”
Very Good Location, Helpful Staff, Very Economical
Room standard can be improved
I had a very pleasant time in Rome and the important factor for it was the hotel where I was staying. Starting the day with a wonderful terrace breakfast. Located within walking distance from the main railway station, you get very good connectivity from the airport and other parts of the city as the main bus stand is also located there itself. Truely due to this hotel and its location I was satisfied with my trip.
Reviewed June 04, 2009
7.7
Very good
Marivic from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
good location”
location, location, location
Reviewed January 05, 2016
7.7
Very good
NON from Thailand
Group
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
NIce location”
Nice location
OK
Reviewed April 13, 2015