Excellent 8.1
Based on 205 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Aungsumalin from Thailand
Family with older children
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in March 2015
Traditional style with onsen
Onsen, location, Japanese style (tatami room)
Close to train and bus stations and city center. Hotel and room are traditional style with onsen. Some room equipped with private onsen. Japanese breakfast is great. We feel like home staying here.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in April 2015
River, onsen, relax
River, onsen, relax
We had a great room with our own onsen with a window overlooking the river. Very noisy sounds from the river but surprisingly soothing. Great place and will stay there again.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simone from Germany
Couple
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great place
room, view, onsen
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliana from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in February 2015
Ichinoyu honkan
Breakfast food is delicious, big and spacious room, outdoor panoramic bath is nice & unique
Overall it was good ryokan experience. Breakfast meal was delicious. Room size is big and spacious. Room was Clean and tidy.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

saruntorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
It's a nice place to stay
Food, place
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Historic, comfortable and hospitable
Food, view of river from room, atmosphere
Excellent
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in January 2015
Disappointed 😞
Staff were helpful & polite. Food was delicious but No sashimi available make me feel so disappointed.
Weather only 0 degrees,Cold spring water even I turned on the hot tap,Spa room and bath tub are very small. All facilities old-fashioned and deficiency in maintenance. Bed sheet yellowed and feel not clean.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tung from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great way to experience HotSpring
HotSpring, Ambience, Food
It was more than what was promised. Everything was near perfect. Best hotspring experience! Great way to explore hakone.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice hot spring & fair food
Hot spring, food and room ocndition
After check out, can enjoy hot spring in hotel of same group for free. Food, hot spring and room condition are good. Access may be tricky when it gets dark so better arrive early.
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Angeline from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great service + good location!
Food, service, location
It was our first time at a ryokan, so we were pleasantly surprised by the breathtaking view outside our room of the river and autumn foliage. It was not too difficult to find, and thankfully it was a downhill climb from Tonosawa Station. There is also a busstop nearby, which made it very convenient to explore the area. Breakfast and dinner were provided, and the food was delicious! The hot spring was also good, together with the very polite staff. All in all, a wonderful experience.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: