Book Now: Towns Well Hotel

Very good
From 2144 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2144)Booking.com Reviews (596)
7.1
Very good
From 2144 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.5
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service6.9
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Double Room
Twin Room
Triple Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1855 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Mei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
good location”
easy to find
Reviewed January 16, 2018
4.4
SEE from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Nearby Senado Square”
Good location, Second time book for this hotel. Value for money But cleanliness of toilet can be improved.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rommel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Great location with friendly staff
Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shirley from Indonesia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
It was a good hotel. Location is great!”
They have a good restaurant at level 2.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
5.2
IDA from Indonesia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
nice location”
nice location, near senado square
Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
jun from China
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Great location and great value. Will definitely book again next time in Macau
Reviewed December 31, 2017
5.2
CHAI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Dirty toilet ”
Smoke smell inside room
Reviewed December 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
YIK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
second times stay here”
one of the good option to stay and near by the shop lot, convenient to look for food and shopping
Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LOURDITA from Philippines
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Quiet place, but location is very good. Nice to stay because the triple sharing is spacious.”
What did not work is the instructions provided by Google map wherein it leadsdirection via Grand emperor hotel where in fact the easiest leading to Townswell hotel is walk in the main road from Grand Lisboa leading to senado. Anyways, it always paid to get lost because it added valuable experience 😉
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great location! Spacious room! Helpful staff!”
The hotel is clean and the room is spacious. Tha staff is very helpful to answer all our doubt and helped us to call taxi to Ferry Terminal. Right in front of the hotel is the shopping street which connected to Ruin's of St Paul's, very conviniet. Would recommand this hotel but not to eldely/disability, as to walk up the slope to reach the hotel will be quite tough for them.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great Location! ”
The hotel is clean though it is a bit old. Tha staff is friendly and helpfull. Right in front of the hotel is the shopping street which connected to Ruin's of St Paul's, very conviniet. Would recommand this hotel but not to eldely/disability, as to walk up the slope to reach the hotel will be quite tough for them.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Norli from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Spacious room”
Steps away to the key attractions in Senado Square. Spacious room and internet speed is good. The price is albeit on the high side.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YUAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
Worth to stay with family and big room. Surrounding with shops and easy to get there.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
4.4
Rina from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Acceptable”
good location only, all others is bad - staff doesn’t speak english, bathroom is not ok the toilet is leaking, giving out old complimentary, aircon is not functional.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Thiam from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Well-centre placed”
The motel is in the center of Macau. Easily to find the historical places nearby. But difficult to call taxi bcos taxi cannot enter inside the tourism places.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pamela from Philippines
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
worth it but...”
The hotel was really nice but we got a room at the first floor which was next to the road and we couldn’t sleep well at night with the noise going on outside. Also, the bathroom floor was wet from something that was leaking from the shower
Reviewed December 04, 2017
4.8
esther from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Acceptable”
No local people know this hotel when we ask them where is the location No taxi can send you to airport from this hotel . Reception try to call taxi but failed and ask u bring ur luggage to the main road . Bout 15 mins walk .so is better plan for others hotel shutter bus or take bus as the taxi fare is exp.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
6.8
Good
DAOJUN from Singapore
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Most attractions are within walking distance. ”
We stayed in Rooms 603 and 605 which are the most spaceous. The staff didn't smile much but they were quite helpful.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Crystal from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Will stay here during my next trip to Macau”
Stayed with my dad in a twin room with ensuite bathroom. For the price, I was satisfied and would come back to stay at this hotel again. Pros: -Location is perfect. Up a hill within Senado Square. You may have difficulties finding it but look out for the Esprit Outlet and the hotel is just behind it. I asked a few shops and was able to locate the hotel without any issues. My room faced some rooftops, but this was not a concern for me. - Walking distance to casinos within Macau Peninsula and most of the sightseeing places. -Bus terminal was just right out Lisboa Casino which is a 10-15 mins walk away. - Cleanliness is up to par in both the room and the toilet. Toileteries were provided free of charge. Water pressure and hot water was good. - Bed was comfortable and room was really spacious. - Water kettle also available. - Put the "Do Not Disturb" sign out, so my room was not made. But I am sure they make the room daily. Cons: - My aircon was making some noises
Reviewed November 21, 2017
4.4
Jenny from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Acceptable”
Very noisy during midnight and early morning. The stinky smell from the drains could be able to smell it even I’m at 5th floor!
Reviewed November 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Francine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Fair hotel, great value for money”
One thing that amused me upon arriving the hotel is the size of the room. It was very spacious. The building is fairly old but the room itself has great avlue for money. It is near Hotel Lisboa and Wynn Palace. You can definitely take free bus rides going to the other side of Macau. It is also walking distance from Senado Square and St. Paul's Ruins. That is definitely an advantage! Will definitely go back with family and friends at this hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
6.0
evaniese from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Above average”
Hotel location was perfect. Very near and walking distance to 大三巴。 Tourist spot. Clean and tidy and wide.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Debra
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
Best points were location very close to St Pauls ruins and other historic places, helpful and friendly staff, comfy bed and pillows. Check out is 12pm but they are happy to look after your bags after that and also before check in at 2pm. Bad points were room was no smoking but still smelt aweful. They did happily move us to a better room but it too still had a smokey smell. They provide a kettle and cups but no tea or coffee. The rooms are a little dated but for the price the location is great.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
SAFE AND CHEAP HOTELS”
The hotel is strategically located near st. patricks.. The place is old but clean ..
Reviewed October 30, 2017
6.8
Good
Rodilyn from Philippines
Group
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good”
The location is great, a 3 min walk to the Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul. They will ask for a cash deposit upon check in (at least 300HKD is i remember right, we gave 50USD though) and will give it back when you check out, honestly i don't know what it is for, since we paid the room in full prior to our stay, but we didn't mind, they returned it when we checked out. The room is spacious, which is really good. One thing we didn't like though was that is smelled of cigarettes.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
6.8
Good
David from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good location”
I just randomly picked this hotel. Measuring the distance only by looking at map. When I arrived at Senado Square, I thought I still need to walk far. But, by walking along the Senado Square, suddenly I saw the alley where the hotel located. So near, walking distance. It makes us save time. The hotel is standard, with level of cleanliness is below average, but, still ok for short stay. The staff is friendly. The most of all, the location is very good.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tee from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Not Bad”
The Location is Very good
Reviewed October 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
loo from Malaysia
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
good location”
air con need to service n upgrade
Reviewed October 12, 2017
6.8
Good
Jing from Malaysia
Group
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
except difficult to get a taxi overall is alright ”
except difficult to get a taxi overall is alright u may have to walk about 3-5min to get a taxi
Reviewed October 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Steffi from Indonesia
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
Great location near Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul, Cathedral Square, shops around the area. Big room, cozy and clean. The staff very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hilary from Philippines
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent”
Great location as it is easy to find and near Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul and the cute shops around the area. Room and CR were cozy and clean. The airconditioner is functioning well as the room temperature immediately cools down as soon as you turn on the AC. Wifi was fast however, we were not informed that we have to give a security deposit of 500HKD upon checking in. Since we only have 50HKD on-hand, we insisted the receptionist to give 100USD instead, which they accepted in the end. All in all, I would definitely recommend this place to all our friends who plan to visit Macau.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good for Budget Travellers”
Nice clean decent hotel with friendly staff at Senado Square shopping district. But the walk in to the hotel can be daunting, especially walking uphill. It is also situated away from casinos and a walk to Grand Lisbao will take about 15 min.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
wendy from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Near esprit store, difficult to find”
Near shopping area... There's halal kebab stall not far from hotel
Reviewed September 13, 2017
5.6
Amalina from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Poorly located hotel but good price”
It wasn't difficult to find the hotel because we did research of how to find this hotel from reviews. If you didn't then you will find it difficult to find this hotel. The local taxi guy only knows the chinese name of the street and it was difficult for us to direct him there. The driver also was very rude to us and spoiled our arrival there. Luckily we just showed him the map and he was able to locate it. The hotel is located on the top of the slope after you pass by the Esprit shop. We arrived late and there aren't that many shops open around. However the room is spacious and clean and had clean linens & towels. The staff wasn't so friendly and spoke few english words. Knew hotel was walking distance to main tourist attractions but didn't have time to go around.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
VINNA from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
stayed for 2 nights”
well..the room we stayed was quite big for both of us and it was a nice one but minus for the bed because it was not comfy as i used to sleep on hotels. the hotel itself located around shopping area, easy to find food, near to senado square, ruins of saint paul, etc (u can just walk to reach them). the hotel worth the price.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shih from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
nice location”
the hotel location is very nice .. just around the travel sport... c just walk around and u will get many thing to eat .. just the aircon is not so cool although i had adjust till 16'c
Reviewed July 21, 2017
6.0
Hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Fair Hotel”
Address difficult to find and small road but perfect place to senado square. Room so small, but ok.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
4.8
Hea from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Is a pretty old hotel”
My legs bite by bed bugs And the wall is not voice proof However is nearby the ruin of St. Paul
Reviewed July 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chuah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Good location, convenience, friendly and helpful customer services.”
The customer service very helpful and friendly, good location and very conveniences.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Maribet from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good location. Value for money”
Towns well is very near the different tourist spots and accessible to transport. Plus they have a good restaurant at the 2nd floor. 👍
Reviewed July 01, 2017
5.2
Melianawati from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good location, old hotel”
Pros: good location, good room size, have triple room Cons: old room, toilet cannot drain after flush on the first night, but it was okay after the staff came and fix it. But still disgusting with such "view". Room price also pricey
Reviewed July 01, 2017
6.0
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Too noisy ”
1/F (G/F) room....Hear the noise of shower next door..Woke up at 7 by the noise from outside the corridor, ring at frontdesk, and the cars drive down the slope .. bed are comfortable.. good location in gd walking distance.. u pay what u get
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Edsel from Philippines
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Walking distance from the Ruins of St. Paul and Senado Square”
Perfect location! It was just a few minutes' walk away from the major tourist sites - Ruins of St. Paul and Senado Square. From our hotel, we were also able to walk to Wynn Macau where we boarded the free shuttle going to Wynn Palace in Taipa. They also have shuttles to the ferry terminals and airport. Information would be on their website. The Tomato Portuguese restaurant (where we had our best meal in Macau) was also just around the corner. The double room is a bit old but it was clean and large enough for 2 people. It does not feel cramped at all - very spacious. If you prefer to have coffee first thing upon waking up, do bring some instant ones since they do not offer complimentary coffee. Also, be ready for a MOP300 deposit and they will return this upon check-out.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
6.0
MARIA from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
old and run-down”
Location: Ten-minutes walk away from Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins. If taking a taxi from the airport, they might hesitate to drop-off you in front of the hotel because it’s a one-way street. Room: Triple Room - a bit old and run-down. They don’t provide coffee, but there are small bottled water, cups and tea pot. Service: We were expecting that they would make-up our room, but they have not. Possibly, it’s because were just staying for 2 nights. We still need to request the counter to clean-up our trash for the day.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
5.6
Maria from Norway
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Near Senado Square and shops. Bad housekeeping. Dirty & smelly room! ”
I got a room with a nice, comfy bed. When I came inside the room it was smelly. Like the room has never been used and really dusty. When I shoved the curtains on the sides I first noticed how dusty the window sill and the area near the window. You can even make a handprint by how dusty it was. The view was not cool or awesome either. The bathroom was dirty too. I saw dozens of hairs in the bathroom which were not mine. Black colored stuffs between the tiles & yeah there was a pair of plastic slippers in the room so I used it while showering. The elevator was really noisy. It had this "bling" sound everytime it was being used.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
6.8
Good
lee from Malaysia
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
convenience!”
Staff not very friendly,but they will answer all ur queries if needed. toilet shower blockage, we didnt change the room bcos v stay only for a nite.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
6.0
WONG from Macau
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
So far so good,”
It is not special!
Reviewed May 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Thaneth from Thailand
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good loation for Senado square”
Good for location walk 3 min to Senado square. but room is dirty, a lot of Dust.staff clean after tell.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
6.8
Good
steven from Indonesia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good”
Very very near to Ruins of St Paul Cathedral & senado square. You even can walk from this hotel to Lisboa. Not far from bus stop. Dimsum in hotel resto is delicious.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Angelica from Philippines
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
Very close proximity to attractions such as fort and ruins, recommended if you don't mind a little hike. Room (and bathroom) is clean and very spacious. We just had a bit of trouble with cable channels but can be overlooked.
Reviewed May 10, 2017