2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 531 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 531 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Jing from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good
Nice clean
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Sixue from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in March 2016
Had an awesome time
We had an awesome time.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Much room for improvement
Location, branding
If it weren't for the association with the Shangrila hotel and resorts group and its proximity to CBD, I would probably not have stayed in Hotel Jen Brisbane. For a 4 star hotel, much is left desired for its housekeeping standards. Items were often not replaced for 2 persons or not replaced at all. Cleanliness was also an issue. Hair strands were not vacuumed. Cups were dirty and towels were stained. While the front desk claims it's a non smoking hotel, I smelled strong cigarette smoke on 2 days walking from the lift to my room (luckily not in the room). I complaint to front desk on the first day and they sent someone to sniff where it is the strongest smelling. Of course that didnt work since there was strong cigarette smell the next day too. The parking for hotel guests is quite expensive at AUD36 per day, ticket requires validation at front desk.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Neil from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
A leisure weekend
There was nothing really good about this hotel for the amount of money we paid
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions but my last visit I was very dissapointed. When I arrived at maroon on the Friday afternoon it looked like the room had not been cleaned there was paper still on the floor & the previous person clothes were on the floor. We had to ask several times for them toreplenish our coffee, sugar & milk.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

paul from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in March 2016
ok hotel
A bit soulless
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Rachael from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in March 2016
Close to city
Trainspotters would like this hotel, food was good.
Noise of railway outside window constant, but not too bad. If you are into trainspotting this would be great to get a view of the Brisbane city rail lines. Location great if you are looking to be in the heart of the city, or taking further transport onwards.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Zaaheda from New Zealand
Business traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Designated smoking area
I asked reception on where guests can enjoy their bad habbits, I was told out the front and down the main road???!!!? Really? As a guest all facilities include designated smoking areas - I will not stand on the main street, down Roma Road and have a ciggerette. I would have thought you would value your regular patrons and ensure our comfort.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Mrs from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
It was okay
No noise, nice rooms, Cocktails in the bar
It was okay
Reviewed March 03, 2016

yanfeng from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location
Good location,nice staf
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Jansen from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Stay
Nice and clean. Very accessible along roma street
Reviewed February 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: