Excellent 8.9
Based on 8436 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 8436 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Chemayne from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent club lounge facilities, central location
Centrally located, the skybar was spectacular, the steak restaurant lived up to its reputation; perfect steaks and the pre-warned 40 min wait.
Shuttle service to/fro KLCC was wanting. A dour buggy driver who nearly mowed down a kid near KLCC did nothing for the hotel's reputation. A report was duly lodged with the Hotel mgmt for action on the errant buggy driver. Yet to receive reply. Excellent spa facilities - probably one of the best in KL. Close to major clubs (Changkat night area) and easy access to the shopping malls (KLCC, Bukit Bintang etc). Helpful staff, speedy check in/out as advertised.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Aizal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel, great service, great location
I would highly recommend Traders Hotel as the choice for business travellers. A nice room with adequate amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location within the golden-triangle of Kuala Lumpur where you can easily and safely access to key tourist spots in KL City Centre, Bukit Bintang, and Jalan P Ramlee. My only concern is the price. Peak period could be hard to get and we may end up with RM 600+ per night room rate instead.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

sewarddy from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Twin Towers View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Free wifi, afternoon beverages.
Very comfy. Stayed at traders club. Access to traders lounge. Sofa bed complimentary. Staffs greets with smile everywhere.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Lone from Denmark
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Super location without service to match
When checking in the hotel experienced a black-out lasting for some 45 minutes. During our stay water leaked from the ceiling in the bathroom. The swimming pool was also closed for a period as water leaked through the roof.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

cleofe from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
near klcc with petronas view
best location
Overall stay was ok, the view was great with petronas tower. Room service dining was also great. They have a buggy service that goes around the klcc for free. Concierge was NOT accomodating because we were allowed to leave our bags because we already checkout, i have been to several hotels like venetian hotel and this is the first time that i encounter this kind of policy.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Saul from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Excellent service, amazing views, great skybar!!!
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the skybar is amazing with excellent views of the Petronas towers. The resident steak house offers excellent food.
The rooms were clean and well maintained. We had a room which offered spectacular views of the Petronas towers day and night, I would highly recommend this. The skybar is out of this world, however seating was a problem due to the pool taking up the majority of the room.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Faustina from Singapore
Twin Towers View Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Fuss-free and minimalist concept
Very customer-centric service; value-for-money especially for short stints
Service team was very helpful and went the extra mile to accommodate my request for an impromptu early check-in. The hotel includes perks for guests such as complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour drinks/snacks. The SkyBar had a fantastic view, good music and a wide selection of drinks. It is definitely a great night spot, even better than some of the larger/more prominent clubs/pubs I've visited. I look forward to future stays at Traders.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Dewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice location
Clean room
The room was clean and nice but a bit small.. The best thing was the bed, really comfortable until me and my family overslept.. ;) the other good thing is the location, around 8 mins walking distance to klcc.. Overall, we satisfied with the hotel and will come back again..
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Cooper from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Location and Great Staff
Directly across from the Twin Towers
The hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly, and they were very helpful in arranging transportation and providing useful information about getting around KL. The restaurant on the fifth floor offers a good breakfast with foods from around the world. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown area of the city.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Jonathan from Canada
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Amazing hotel In a great location.
Amazing location, Friendly staff. affordable prices, spacious rooms, and a great view.
This was probably the best hotel I have stayed at so far. It was very modern, and had a great nightclub/bar on the 33th floor. It was very close to the petronas towers and even had a view from the rooms. Next time I visit K.L I will be staying at this hotel again!
Reviewed December 29, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: