2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8384 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Ahmed from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Clean tidy hotel
non
This is a great place to get out of this chaotic city. It is located along the sea and close to the action without being in the center of it. The hotel takes adequate safety precautions. The service is exceptional and personable. The rooms are above basic with quality linens. The restaurant is comfortable and quality food.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Indra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convinient
Comfy, convinient
This hotel is seriously convinient.Close to a mall, train station. Friendly and helpful staff as well. Suits me a lot
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RAZMAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Stay
Modern Interior and Staff very welcoming.
start from hotel lobby until front desk,there will be always somebody will be there to assist and welcome you.really impressed with the service and hospitality.hotel very modern interior and convenience location.nearby klcc.our room have a superb view facing klcc tower and klcc park.i recommend to anyone who wanna stay i kl.we had dinner at 6 floor.the food also good.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GUALBERTO from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Best to staty with Great view
view of petronas tower, relaxing room and great food
Very clean place, accommodating staff and nice view of petronas tower
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Service and the View
When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with smiles and a really warm welcome. I guess this is what you expect from a five star hotel, but in this case it seemed to be really genuine. As the luggage was taken out of the taxi we were ushered to the fifth floor to check-in. At check-in, the staff member looking after us did a wonderful job of convincing me to up-grade, (we had only booked the cheapest room deal without breakfast). I normally don't accept these offers, but in this case, as it was a relatively small amount, and seemed a great deal, I did. He upgraded us to "club" status which included free breakfast, afternoon snacks, coffee or tea anytime, cocktails for two hours per day, the use of the Club lounge, and best of all a superb bedroom on the top floor right in front of the Petronis Towers. For the small additional charge, it was a steal. From that point on we had a ball, the service was first class, the food was excellent, and the view..... They made us so at home we almost changed our plans to stay longer in KL rather than drive north. It is said that Traders is more a business hotel, but as pure tourist all I can say is that it was a wonderful place to stay. The hotel dining room was probably the most "business" part of the hotel, the menu was superb, the food matched, but it came at a price, fine for business clients, but a touch expensive for tourist I think. Whenever we go back to KL we will stay again.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YEN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Traders Club Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
lovely hotel
big room
A lovelt hotel and nice to stay. Big room,very clean and confortable.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Damas from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location for a short stay
Close to Suri and Pavillion, good bar upstairs
Check in and check out was painful, but other than that the hotel is good for a short stay. Skybar is worth going to simply for the view of Petronas Towers. Note that there are no nearby late night food places so if you are hungry at 3am, you'll need to have room service. Good location for mall shopping being 10 min walk from both Suri and Pavillion.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bronwyne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fantastic place to stay - View - Incredible
Views and staff
What an enormous place to stay - opposite the towers - spectacular - do yourself a favour and chill out at the upstarirs pool/bar - Fantastic
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andriy from Spain
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel in great location
location
it is very nice hotel oriented to business people since located few steps from conventinal center . also it is less then 10 min walking to petronas through very nice park area . around there is shopping centers and everything you need. recommend to see the view from the bar on the roof floor - very impressive.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaw from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely and nice hotel...
Room is like new...
was there with 2 little kids and they loved the room as well... its spacious, rooms are clean and just like new... get the klcc view rooms... they are stunning views of the klcc from the room itself... a reminder... please remember to choose 2 occupants if u r travelling with another person...
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: