2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8383 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Ivany from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel with great view
best location hotel evet in kuala lumpur
all staff really nice... when we arrive they give us a kindly smile and helping us for all we need. after we get into the room... the room is clean, good smell. tpilet also clean the best one is they have free service for buggy ride from their hotel to the best mall and location Suria KLCC (twin tower)
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LOO from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice Hotel
Convenient for shopping
easy access to kl convention centre, klcc and walking distance to shopping to pavillion, bukit bintang.hotel provide buggy service to klcc. it is convenient after shopping. there is jogging path near to hotel, hotel guests have additional alternative for exercising during stay.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

IANNE from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Definitely 5 star
location
We decided to book this hotel despite the fact that it is a little pricey as compared to other hotel in KLCC. We did not regret our decision. Our room with the twin towers view offered an unobstructed and breathtaking view of the Petronas Twin Towers. The hotel room, staff.. definitely 5 star. Hotel staff are also very accommodating especially when we requested for airport transfers. Although late check out were not permitted, the staff informed as that we may leave our luggage with them at that we may still use other hotel facilities like the pool at the Skybar. Another good thing about this hotel is that it is also situated at the city center.It is a 10 min walk (the hotel provides a free buggy service) to KLCC Suria Mall where a lot of dining options can be found. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DANDY from Philippines
Families with young children
Traders Club Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Superb view of Petronas Tower and great staff
Petronas Tower view was excellent even from the room itself, lounge, skybar, and along the park. The staffs are super friendly and the food was free-flowing for the club accommodation. It was woth the stay.
My family enjoyed the hotel specially with the great view of the Petronas Tower from our room. The food was super great and free-flowing for the club accommodation. The staffs are great/friendly and provided us advise on the places we want to visit around KL. We will definitely stay on this hotel again with thesame accommodation on our future vacations.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shimin from Singapore
Business travelers
Twin Towers View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Impressive hotel that never fail to surprise
Cleanliness, location, gym and lounge facilities
I would say the overall stay is impressive especially with that surprise touch of a lollipop found in the toilet everyday. However, I think the staffs need to be a little less racist as they are flocking to serve the whites. The whites get fresh fruit juices in the morning and when I asked for one, I was told to get that from the beverage bar which are obviously not fresh juices. Otherwise, the skybar, the lounge and the room are all pretty much beyond my expectation.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Minda from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location and beautiful view
Great location
Beautiful setting with an amazing view of the Twin Towers KLCC. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed great service at this hotel. The staff is well trained and the rooms very comfortable. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future and refer our friends.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Switzerland
Families with older children
Traders Club Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
excellent location with view of twin towers
location, location and location
go for club level room. enjoyed evening cocktails with finger food. fabulous view of the twin tower. shuttle service to klcc shopping mall. convenient to move around.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Worst experience in Shangri-La hotels
convenience.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Russell from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Wonderful hotel and staff
Rooms
Had a wonderful stay ,room was perfect, and staff were very friendly. Food at buffet was also very good.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zarina from Kazakhstan
Couples
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Modern business hotel with awesome view
Location, nice rooms, nice staff
Modern business hotel, with nice view on Petronas Twin Towers. Service is just grade. Will definitely return.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: