2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8383 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Er from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great Stay!
Paying extra for the club member is really worth it. We have a better room and better services. Breakfast and evening cocktail at tree club lounge was very comfortable.
The staff made an effort to make us feel comfortable throughout the stay. Checking in and out was a breeze. Service at the club lounge near perfection.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Asuna from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed one night in November 2014
“In the heart of KLCC”
1. The skywalks to get around KLCC. My room was cozy and had a view of the twin towers. I walked to the twin towers and to the pavillion and although twas raining,the walkway system kept me dry.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Weijie from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent location, service and food
Location, Service and Food
This hotel is excellent with good staff and location in the middle of KL.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Brazil
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in November 2014
Perfect stay! Fantastic
View, cleaningness, professionalism of staff and service
Out of this world!
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Brazil
Solo traveler
Traders Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in December 2014
Out of this world! Fantastic!
View, cleaningness, professionalism of the staff and service
Perfect!
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

james from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good option near KLCC
The location is excellent with most of KL within easy reach. Staff were helpful an provided good levels of service. Bar and pool on Level 33 are great.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights recently. The hotel is in a great location near klcc and within easy walking distance via a covered walkway to Bukit Bintang. The room was of a decent standard and room service was excellent value (for a 5 star hotel) as we didn't have breakfast buffet included in our room rate. The only downside would be that we found the bed a little on the firm side for our liking. We had drinks up at the sky bar one evening which were expensive but there is an extended happy hour which offers reasonable prices to limited drinks.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Excellent service
Staff, skybar, free wifi
I stayed at the Traders on business and the staff were impeccable. Very attentive and helpful. The room was a good standard and well equipped. I will stay there again for a business trip for sure.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Francois from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Very good hotel, quiet, confortable
Comfortable, quiet, classy
Very good hotel, the furniture is very nice, the bed and pillows are comfortable. The bath room is big and functional. Everything is in very good state (not run down). The bar at the roof top is nice. The view on the Petronas towers from the hotel room is amazing. The swimming pool is a bit small and in the middle of the rooftop bar. I had issues with booking a taxi to leave the hotel going to the airport. This is the usual issue with hotels but it should not happen with a hotel such as Traders. The hotel employees at the taxi stand try to charge higher taxi rates. I booked a cab online with Sunlight taxi but they never showed up. So don't book a cab with SUNLIGHT TAXI since they are totally unreliable.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zulfa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice view
The hotel have very nice view of klcc twin tower and the park. Very clean and spacious
It was nice, to bad we check in late. The food was nice and the staff is very attentive. The room design is up to current trend. Clean and simple. The view of klcc was marvelous.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

arashat from Australia
Couple
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
all i can say 10 out 10
room service value for money good location
the best hotel we ever
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: