2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 768 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 768 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

DANTE from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Must try for the value
Worth the money, great security and location
Not bad, satisfied
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Janice from Philippines
Families with older children
Club City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good hotel in Malate
Good lounge facilities, comfy room, wifi
Hotel staff were very courteous and accommodating. Had a problem with the security staff - inconvenienced by opening all bags and yet didn't check bag thoroughly - the security doesn't seem effective. Club staff found me a room earlier than check in and were very accomodating. Great view of Manila Bay from the club lounge are.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Pervez from Pakistan
Couples
Club City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
nice place to stay
club rooms are good
Stay was good but front desk staff was bit slow. Top floor sitting was good but for Muslim there was limited food. But on whole it was good and I will love to stay again
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Gilfredo from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very friendly staff and very good accommodation an
Accessible location and clean rooms and very courteous and friendly staff
Very good
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Frank from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Hotel Jen Stay
I liked the professional Staff. The Room was very clean and the surrounding were quiet, and the view of Manila Bay was a good touch.
Overall, my stay was very good.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Ming from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A really satisfying stay
Big room, spacious bed, great look and feel
Totally loved my stay at the hotel. Everything looks and feels great!!! It's affordable yet classy. The staff are also very friendly and approachable. Loved their smiles and service. :)
Reviewed October 27, 2015

YORK from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
holiday stay
size of the room, food and service
Very comfortable. staff are very friendly and helpful
Reviewed October 26, 2015

David from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Club rooms are the way to go!
Club lounge access, nice room, friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Jen Manila. I chose a Clubroom for my stay, and used the services / facilities available on the Club floors only (not the general restaurant, etc.). Breakfast each morning was ample and delicious, and the coffee was delicious and strong (my highest priority). But, the true treat to staying on the Club floors was general access to the lounge area. It rained one entire day I was in Manila, so I used the lounge area for reading, some work related stuff, all while being able to look out over the sea from high up. Each afternoon, there was a late afternoon cocktail hour with an array of savory and sweet foods. On one night, I ate enough there that I skipped dinner. All was truly enjoyable. My room was large and clean (except for one stain in the carpet), and the bedding was extremely comfortable. Probably the only drawback is that the neighborhood in which the hotel is located doesn’t seem to offer much to access by foot. So, I needed to taxi everywhere. Intramuros, a quaint old historic district to the north of the hotel, was a 15-minute ride away. Lastly, members of the hotel staff at the hotel entrance were absolutely lovely and warm. I enjoyed my chats with them every time I entered and exited. It was clear that they care about the hotel patrons!
Reviewed October 24, 2015

HUNG from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Acceptable
Acceptable
Location not easily accessible.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Jose from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
The hotel was excellent even if it rather old.
The staff we're very accommodating and the service great.
I enjoyed it and the food was very good. Location was excellent and getting a ride was not problem. The proximity to MOA is a plus.
Reviewed October 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: