Book Now: Travellers Inn

Very good
From 413 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (413)Booking.com Reviews (544)
7.2
Very good
From 413 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.1
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.3
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Français
Español
more
Room type
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Double Room with Fan
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Dormitory
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 391 verified guest comments
4.4
HAIRUO from China
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Not a happy stay”
I stayed in Mumbai in late June, which is the hottest town of the year, and booked a bed in a 4-person dorm. And there was another girl in the dorm, the owner refused to turn on the A/C! I woke up few times during the night because of the hotness and sweating the whole night! And the owner is very rude and unfriendly, and slow as the sloth in Zootopia. So overall, enjoyed my time in Mumbai, but not this accommodation.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Art from United States
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good for our purpose”
We needed a hotel for one night (less than 8 hours). Travelers Inn fit the bill. Close to the train station. Decent bathing facilities. Efficient staff. Comfortable bed.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
6.8
Good
Abraham from United States
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
A cheap clean room in Mumbai”
We arrived around 3:30am and found the staff at Travellers awake and ready for our arrival. Our room was clean, and they provided towels and soap. Hot water worked fine once we were told there was a switch outside the door we must turn on. Wifi worked rather well and fast compared to other places we stayed in India. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby. We did not spend much time in the room as we were touring and we did not avail ourselves of travel services as we had friends in Mumbai. The only thing, as many others stated, is some drivers don't know exactly where it is, so they will need to ask, and the road Traveller's is on is under construction, so outside is a bit dusty.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
Dan from Canada
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Only complaint was that there was no hot water and many request to address this issue were unsuccessful.”
Staff very helpful in booking tours and train
Reviewed February 09, 2017
4.8
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
hotel review”
We had paid for a room with breakfast but the hotel refused us saying we had to pay for breakfast. Also stairs to get to our rooms were very steep dangerous
Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Fairly good experience”
Overall not a bad place. Well located and decently priced as far as Mumbai goes. There was a slightly frustrating mixup with the breakfasts, so travellers in a hurry should probably stay engaged with the staff to make sure it's delivered properly, but other than that no complaints.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
5.2
Yiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Average with helpful staff”
Nice and helpful staff for helping organizing transport to airport and arrange check-in during mid-night. Location is not far away to different Mumbai's tourist spots. Cleanness is just pass. Room is relative old, hot water only persist very short time, shower water pressure is very low.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
William from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good location”
Good location for the money - only a short (for me) walk to the gateway of India. Fairly clean compared to other hotel rooms in India. All staff helpful except for 1 who seemed grumpy and did not want to help me when asking about trains.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jan from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Well located hotel”
Professional, kind and efficient staff. No problems to arrive after midnight. Good, clean room.
Reviewed October 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Janelle from Australia
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great value for money”
Searched around and this was the cheapest in the area, and the value is fantastic! Staff were amazing and so helpful! We went for 3 nights with no AC just had the window with fan and all was good! Cafe Universal was the best to eat at and only up the street! Slum tour is well worth the rupees!
Reviewed June 18, 2016
2.8
LAXMINARAYAN from India
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Worst”
Worst hotel buked online no bail no phone intercom no catering service within hotel bathroom very small not clean noise disturbance upto 11pm as owner family resident D cot was like hospital . Only one charging plug Request2 remove 4 ur reputation
Reviewed April 24, 2016
5.7
Denis from Russia
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel”
Very good location, helpful stuff
We aspect bigger room, but it was very small
Reviewed February 28, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Mikko from Finland
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Location Staff and value for money”
Location,staff and value for money
Nice hotel near Cafe Universal,my favorite restaurant in Mumbai.Good value for money.Friendly and helpful staff made my stay pleasant.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
6.7
Good
Napakadol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Very helpful staff”
Good staff, pretty breakfast and reasonable price
Very helpful staff
Reviewed November 25, 2015
6.3
Good
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Satisfactory stay”
Helpful staff, useful location, clean room
Reviewed November 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
michelle from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
First stop in India”
Location, cleanliness & air conditioning!
We stayed at Travellers for 3 days whilst exploring Mumbai. It's basic, but clean and the location is good. Value for money also great. Nice to have a restaurant right on the corner for a quiet beer after A long day sight seeing. Friendly staff.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
3.3
ioannis from Greece
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Horrible filthy room used before linen ”
Very filthy we even saw rat
Reviewed October 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Nandor from Hungary
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Well situated, good value for money.”
Location, calm, market and CST train station nearby
I was there at monsun time this July. Luckily there was no rain at all. It was what I have expected and for what I have paid for. Beautifull CST is nearby. The staff was very kind and helpfull.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
MASAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good location, near CST terminus”
near station, not expensive, good staff
no problem.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
5.0
Keun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
So so”
Good location
Location is convinient, but room is so so. I think this is 1 star, not 2 star.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lindsay from United States
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Colaba Market ”
Walking distance to Colaba Market, nice food nearby, accommodating to Indian and Foreign travelers
The staff was very helpful concerning logistics in the area.
Reviewed June 12, 2015
7.0
Very good
Thi from Vietnam
Group
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good location”
location, price, staff
Reviewed May 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Manuele from Italy
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Few days in Mumbay”
Cleanliness, location, staff
The hotel is a great value for money in a city which is way more expensive that anywhere else in India. Simple but very clean rooms and bathroom. Perfect wifi and satellite tv reception. Breakfast is included and delivered every morning directly to your room, the crew is very helpful.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very pleased”
Clean, location, value
Great value for Mumbai! Good location and clean rooms. Also, very quiet.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
7.3
Very good
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
3 nights in Mumbai..”
The location is great, short enjoyable walk to Fort area with some good restaurants and bars on the doorstep.
The room was fine, bed was comfy the shower worked and everywhere was clean.Staff were very helpful.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hwee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great Location”
Great Location, Clean Room, Mumbai CST pickup
Reviewed January 31, 2015
7.3
Very good
Alan from United States
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Place to stay in Mumbai for the budget ”
Clean room, hot shower, and nice location
The best thing about staying at this relaxing place, aside from its great location was that it was next door to a great restaurant. I had amazing beef nachos almost everyday:)
Reviewed January 15, 2015
5.7
Pankaj from India
Family with young children
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Not very happy”
nothing
Reviewed January 05, 2015
6.0
Zebulin from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Basic”
location
It's a place to stay, though do not expect anything from the staff
Reviewed December 29, 2014
7.3
Very good
Blake from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Location, Location, Location”
Ballard Estates location, nearby Parsi Cafe
I would go back to the Travellers Inn for it's location. No complaints. Good value for my family.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great place in great location”
Location, staff, cleanliness
Stayed here many times and always impressed by the location v cost. The place is perfect for the main sites in South Mumbai by foot. Staff always friendly and the place is always squeaky clean. A great option for any traveller
Reviewed December 10, 2014
6.7
Good
Sergio from Mexico
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Average”
Location, private bathroom and Wifi
Average, they overcharged us in bus tickets reservation. The fest was good, with an excellent location.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Xiaoyan from China
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great for money”
Location Cleanses convinence
Reviewed November 03, 2014
6.3
Good
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Okay ish”
Location, price
I had a good time here. It's location was really good for the majority of the sights of Mumbai, and it had a really good price as well, one of the cheapest but nicest looking I found. The hotel itself was a little disappointing, the rooms were really clean, and nice fresh bedding and towels was nice, however just the age of the hotel was inescapable and the wear and year was apparent. The room was a little small for two people, but for the price we couldn't complain. For the price we paid I would stay again, the staff were great, and as I said, the cleanliness and location was fantastic.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
5.0
Melinda from Australia
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Mediocre”
TV, Bed, Location
The rooms are very small and cramped, the bathroom was small and a little grimy, the window looked out onto a brick wall and the room felt like it was 100 degrees. The location was convenient and the bed was fairly comfortable but I could really say much for the staff as they didn't greet us or seem overly excited to see us. Felt like they achieved their award nd now they don't have to bother too much with their guests.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
anthony from Canada
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
good value for location”
location value sercurity
good stay, good service, quite.would return next time in mumbai
Reviewed October 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Piotr from Poland
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
It is worth the price!”
location, location location
The location of the hotel is really good, near Railway station, near Taj Mahal Hotel and Gateway of India. The room was ok, the personel also, but not so helpful, you can met there many foregin tourists, Recommend it !
Reviewed October 06, 2014
6.7
Good
Gill from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Spacious, clean room. Most staff a bit unfriendly.”
Room size, clean room, 2 of the staff were friendly on arrival
Stay was ok. Wd have liked a communal dining area to meet fellow travellers, rather than in a dingy passageway or on the steps outside. Some of staff were quite unfriendly. Wd have preferred a top sheet rather than a blanket instead of a sheet.
Reviewed October 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Shankar from India
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Best Budget Hotel”
Near by all major site seeing
It was really awesome and good customer service and rooms are neat and clean. worth for what we pay.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kacper from Poland
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best price/value ratio”
staff, location, price
We've spent 3 night total and I can only reccomend this place in Mumbay. Location is perfect - we didn't need taxi to visit Gateway of India. Breakfast included is OK and served to your room (there is no restaurant). You can choose toast, omlet or Indian breakfast. Wi-fi is turned off during night (like midnight to 6 a.m.). There was no problems at all and staff helped us always when we need some advice and assistance.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Katharina from Germany
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good value for money”
Cheap, clean rooms, great location
I stayed in a non-AC room which had a ceiling fan and was therefore comfortable even in the hot pre-monsoon weather. For a Western traveller, the lack of blankets is a bit unnerving, but the room was clean and had all the basic facilities. Reception was able to provide me with an adapter. The location is great, very close to Colaba, and in an area that feels safe. My only word of caution would be to not book a dorm room, as a girl I was talking to at the hotel stayed in one and said the entire room stank like sweat and the bathroom was dirty.
Reviewed August 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nao from Japan
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Wise choice for a budget travellers”
Kind owner, wi-fi connection
Reviewed August 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lindsay from United States
Couple
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Helpful and Friendly ”
Staff was understanding, helpful and friendly. This was a great location and budget friendly.
There seems to be an "unwritten rule" in budget hotels in Mumbai that an Indian national and foreign national of different sexes cannot room together and we were overjoyed to find that the Travellers Inn was the only budget place that allowed us to stay and didn't promptly tell us they were a "family friendly" hotel which seems to mean only those with wedding reception pictures and/or kids as members of the opposite sex can stay together. Not only that, they were very friendly and helpful when our travel plans got pushed back and were trying to accommodate us and keep us informed of any last minute cancellations. There was a cheap place that you could order room service from and there were liquid refreshments available near the lobby. The laundry was cheaper and quicker than the laundromat nearby. If we find ourselves in Mumbai again, there is no doubt this is where we will stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2014
3.0
Avraham from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
aufull”
nothing was good or even bearable: there were no sheets, no clean, poor breakfast which were served to room, very little room (3 x 3 m)wityh not a window to the free air, old TV,which didn't work, nobody was helping in carriing the lagegge; etc. etc.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lewis from Australia
Group
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Value for money and comfortable ”
Friendly staff Value for money Reliable internet
Very pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and the accommodation was good value for money relative to other places in Mumbai
Reviewed July 01, 2014
6.7
Good
michele from Italy
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
good”
good location, good wifi service, near cst sation
Good experience. Mumbai is a very expensive city, and travellers inn is a good combination. Not so good but it's ok for 2-3 night.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Arthur from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Ideal location for what we wanted at a reasonable ”
Staff. Staff. Staff.
Very enjoyable stay made better by the friendly staff and quiet location.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Angela from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 11 nights in May 2014
Clean, affordable rooms in a great location”
Location, price, staff
Reviewed June 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
leigh from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Double Room with Fan
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Reliable service”
Excellent staff helped me with bags, erramds, directions, taxis, 24 hours, cheap coffee, free filtered water, computer w printer for rental
Very good staff, decent location. But non ac room had fan blowing dust = allergies.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
5.7
Sara from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Average”
I guess you get what you pay for, especially in a city like Mumbai where accomodation is expensive. A very small budget type room & the a/c very noisy indeed. I would not choose to stay here again but could suit someone on very tight budget.
Reviewed June 03, 2014