Book Now: Travelodge by Wyndham Downtown Chicago

Travelodge by Wyndham Downtown Chicago Reviews

Very good
From 64 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (64)Booking.com Reviews (2014)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 64 reviews
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.3
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.3
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (64)
All room types
Showing 33 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
Jiranun from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Ok”
The location, area in the room, and rest room
The floor in the kitchen was a little bit dirty. There're no bath towel when I arrived (In another day I stayed, the maids gave us the towel)
Reviewed August 06, 2015
6.3
Good
Seoyeon from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location”
near from subway station, convenience store, main conference hotel.
It was great experience to me. I was alone but every staff of hotel was really kind and nice so I felt very enjoyable and comfort. this hotel located near lots of facilities and tourist attraction so you can go there with your google navigation. However, the meal is not included, so you should bring your own food for your breakfast.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jeremy from United Kingdom
Business traveler
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Good basic hotel”
Location, cost, clean
The hotel is in a great location. It's rooms are comfortable with good basic facilities. Only niggles are slow lifts and poor sound proofing, both from outside (there is a train line very close), and inside (conversations from other guests in the corridors or adjacent rooms are easy to hear).
Reviewed May 12, 2015
7.0
Very good
Kim from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great location”
Location, staff, value
We could hear the trains till midnight. Rather noisy although the location is great. Hotel is also rather run down but nevertheless, clean. Our room had a new coat of paint but smells funny though. Probably the paint. Overall okay since we are just back at night to sleep.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Rodney from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Great location”
Location, public transport and entertainment
Very good location, friendly staff. My only criticism is the room was a little warm.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
5.7
Wan from China
Solo traveler
Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
I love to visit the Millennium Park.”
This hotel located in the city center that is convenient. There is a supermaket near by.
This hotel located near the railway station and city centre. Therefore it is convenient. I found easy to visit the scenery around the city centre by train or on foot. There are some supermarkets near the hotel that I found easy to buy what I need. However, my room is face to the back corridor that is very noise!
Reviewed June 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jaiden from Australia
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Decent clean basic but fine hotel”
Free wifi, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as a solo traveler. My room was big and clean and had free wifi for the entire stay. Would stay here again!
Reviewed June 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
HUILAI from Australia
Business traveler
Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
convenient location, small room”
location
the staff is friendly, good location, 2 minutes walk to red line railway station, easy to many fast food restaurant. room is too small, no table, only one chair. the curtain is too short to cover the window,
Reviewed September 30, 2012
3.6
Ivan from Colombia
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Pésimo ”
Cerca al metro, ventanas con mal aislamiento, ruido y frío toda la noche. Además se escuchan ruidos fuertes en las tuberías. La peor noche q he tenido en un hotel
Reviewed October 27, 2018
6.3
Good
Schneider from France
Business traveler
Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015
Séjour au travelodge”
Situation trés favorable dans la ville , prix modéré , chambre correcte
RAS , le bruit du métro sur le LOOP tout proche peut gêner certaines personnes
Reviewed May 20, 2015
2.7
Hideyuki from Japan
Business traveler
Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in June 2010
シカゴ トラベルロッジ ホテル”
なし
インターネットが繋がらないのでロビーで仕事をした。地下鉄の騒音で朝5時前には起こされる。食事は無料だが食べないほうがマシな内容。シャワーが2日目には水しか出なかった。結果、2日で退去した。
いくら学会シーズンでホテルが少ないとはいえこれで180ドルもするのは納得できない(日本だと3000円程度のホテル)。
Reviewed June 19, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
Ling from Taiwan
Business traveler
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
位子很棒”
地理位置極佳,走路或是搭公車就可以走遍芝加哥必去景點
Reviewed November 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
NIEN-TSU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
位置適中”
離千禧公園及海邊很近,離美術館及經典建築群都近,房價是附近最便宜的
如有機會,會再次入住
Reviewed September 22, 2015