Book Now: Travelodge Central Hollywood Road

Very good
From 4164 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4164)Booking.com Reviews (3778)
7.6
Very good
From 4164 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities6.9
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.2
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior Room
Deluxe Queen Room
Premier Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3566 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
MING-HAN from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Very good”
hotel is locate in the city center of hong kong with good location and easy to access public transport (mtr, bus and tram, taxi) the room is not big, but, acceptable and very clean, the staff is friendly and the price is reasonable on the other hand, there is some bad points 1. the wash basin in the bathroom of my room is nearly broken. 2. the breakfast is only free bread for choice, no any other thing however, i still will recommend this hotel to other guest
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
Economical”
Basic, clean, tidy. No breakfast offering etc. A 10 min walk to the nearest MRT (once you figure out the route). Other hotels that're nearer the MTRs offer more convenience, but Travelodge is good value is you're okay with walking a little (it's also easy to grab a cab as they regularly pass the hotel).
Reviewed April 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Quelly from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Nice Hotel”
Nice, cute hotel and staff were pleasant. Quite a walk to the MTR station and rooms are too close so you hear your neighbor
Reviewed April 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from Canada
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
down the main drag”
On HK Island, walking distance to lots of the city.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
5.6
Roger from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
OK room, terrible environment”
The room was fine (507). It was a basic room but that was all I needed. The problem was the hotel environment. First freezing. When I entered the room, the a/c was on full blast set to 18 C. The room was colder than that. (This is normal in Hong Kong). The temperature outside was also less than 18 C. Even thought I switched off the a/c and I was there for three nights, I had to sleep in T shirt and socks every night. Then there was the noise from the hotel infrastructure! All through the night, noise. I do not know what the noises were. There were three different ones. Loud. Maybe the lifts, one that sounded like pumps stopping and start loudly and one that sounded like runnng water. Just as I got off to sleep one noise would start up. Afer a while it would stop. Back to sleep then another would start and so on. I think that my longest sleep was about 2 hours. Last - facilities. I have no idea if there were any as there was nothing in my room to tell me. Was there a bar etc?
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from Canada
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
Good location, friendly staff, good experience for the most part. The mattress in my room needs replacing.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
4.0
GREGG from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Travelodge has ruined a great hotel. ”
The room was full of mold as smelt of horns so we have change rooms. The TV didn’t work. Nor did the air conditioning. TV was fixed but air con was tepid at best Maid service failed to clean the rubbish. Hot water heater kept turning off. Such a shame: as the Butterfly it was a. Super hotel. As the Travelodge it is just awedful
Reviewed April 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
namkwon from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
so so”
not bad
Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Estella from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great location with friendly staff”
Ever stayed in this hotel about 2 years ago and we had a good experience. It changed name this round but still provided great service!
Reviewed April 04, 2018
6.4
Good
MANDY from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good location ”
Room was ok, but poor soundproof, can hear next room talking, shower and door opening. No restaurant, only pastry, bun, danish in a plastic bag for to go. However, location near Central and a lot of restaurants, cafe nearby.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Dan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2018
Hong Kong Escape”
Close to all public transport, use of "Handy" mobile for calls and internet saved a fortune and ease of use. Room odour left a bit to be desired with sewer smells wafting through. The beds mattress could also use replacing.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Li from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Ex-Butterfly”
I used to stay here which ex name is butterfly in the past 7 years. I stayed in room 305 this time. it was my first time staying in this room type. I kept being waken up by the sounds that water passing through, which is frustrating. The bed is comfortable and bread to go is served by the entrance.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
SHAHRIMAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location”
Near the antique street and there are many hipster type cafe around which you should venture . There is a mall 400m away from the hotel named PMQ that is worth a visit. Unique merchandise and a unique experience.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Gregory from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
room is too small”
The bed was comfortable but the room is very small, bathroom has a sliding door with the sink outside the bathroom. The room reminds me of a hostel. It was a great location, 10 min walk to MRT.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
6.4
Good
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
distance away ”
not bad but a bit distance away from HK attractive places
Reviewed March 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Leong from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Convenient location
Reviewed March 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Joshua from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Get what you pay for”
Resonable value for the location. There is a reason that it's often cheaper though. Finishings , carpet and bathroom are tired. Sounds from next room and the halways are extremely audible! Of for a relatively inexpensive place.to crash for the night, just bring earplugs!
Reviewed March 11, 2018
4.0
Chew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Hotel is not so convenient as how it’s described here. Lots of walking before reaching the MTR.”
Strange but interesting thing happened during my stay. On the last day when I checked out, I opened the door to pull out my luggage and I found a HKD10 note placed nicely at my door step. Room 1207 At 10.15am on 6/3/2018. Have requested the hotel to use CCTV to check why is it so or who placed the Hkd10 there. It can’t be hotel giving away free money this way. If it is dropped by the next door guest, it can’t be placed very nicely and neatly at my door step. It doesn’t look like anyone dropped the note accidentally. Have informed the hotel to check and keep me updated. It is only this way that is safe for anyone who wishes to book this hotel. Still waiting for reply....
Reviewed March 10, 2018
5.6
Munkhjargal from Mongolia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
small hotel”
room is decent size but a little walk from central area
Reviewed March 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohammad from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great place to stay while in HK”
Overall, good!
Reviewed March 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
shane from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very interesting place ”
Great location to food shopping and bars well worth the stay
Reviewed March 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Leonor from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
good location ”
The location is very good but the rooms are very small and the breakfast is just a piece of bread and a coffee. The isolation of the rooms is very poor and in the morning you keep on waking up with he noises from other rooms and the doors opening and shutting.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
6.0
Lou from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Butterfly on Hollywood Was Ten Folds Better”
I used to always favor staying at Butterfly on Hollywood -- and then it was managed by a different group and was referred to as Travelodge Central Hollywood. Travelodge is nothing like BOH in terms of service. Butterfly on Hollywood never failed to wow me each time. I only stayed at Travelodge once and I'd have to say, I'm never coming back!
Reviewed March 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Ka from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Value for money ”
Location is good and room is spacious. Value for money.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ann from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
2 night stay at travelodge ”
Clean comfortable room on 20th floor. Would have liked more coffee/tea in room. Breakfast a roll or muffin which is what I expected. Location fairly central for getting around Hong Kong, easy access to public transport.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
5.6
Mo from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
worse facilities and design”
the room had humid smell. the ineffective air conditioner took hours to cool down the room temp and not smelly. and there a steel cloth rack under the table..we got hurt by that since the room was too small to have that rack.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
6.0
megan from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
The only reason for my recommendation would be Theresa and Alice, front staff, both brilliant”
The space was problematic with my stroller- a 7 month old and a 3 year old found right constraints trying. The park was a bonus next door. As mentioned, location and Alice and Theresa were the highlights for us
Reviewed February 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Konstantin from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
5 of 5!”
I really like this hotel :)
Reviewed February 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Great location, clean and decent size rooms for Hong Kong, friendly staff, good value for money. Would definitely recommend
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Meagan from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Great value”
This hotel has everything a traveler would need. Great value.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
4.8
Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Acceptable”
Breakfast is pastries on a small table in the lobby. The shower had warped ceiling and rust. Very thin walls so it was rather noisy at night. Bed was about the only good thing as it was really comfortable. I won't be staying back here!
Reviewed February 12, 2018
5.6
Changlin from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
no windows”
no mention when they provide a no window now. when i booked from agoda, it said with window
Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Courtney from Canada
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Nice stay!”
This hotel did well in serving it's purpose! We wanted something that was not overly priced, clean, comfortable, and close to Central. This place had all of those things and also the staff was super hospitable! The only thing I was disappointed with was the "Grab and Go" breakfast. Because there is no restaurant, the free breakfast was an offering of buns/small danishes/muffins packages in plastic i.e. not hot. I would have preferred a hot breakfast and more options but I think this hotel is more for a quick stay. Other than the breakfast, everything was great!
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Anton from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
A good option to stay in HK”
Really a good choice to explore the city. Everything is very close. Hotel’s staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, but some of them have a tiny window, so better to ask for a room on the upper floors with panoramic windows. A bed is super comfortable, we had a very good sleep. We booked a room including breakfast. In fact there was no breakfast. Only two little cakes near reception. It would be correct not to say that the room includes breakfast. The cleaning of the rooms should be better, because bed lights, TV, tables and a fridge were dusty. Air condition doesn’t have a heating option.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good hotel to stay in ”
Breakfast was non existent just a few rolls in plastic left on a table in the foyer even though we picked a room with breafast. Not really a breakfast onnoffer. Nice friendly staff, a fair walk from bus stop and train station and up hill or stairs. We would not stay there again due to no offer of breakfast and walls are very thin. We would tell others it’s a good location for shopping but had a few drawbacks. Value was ok.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Eva from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
They lend a free mobile phone”
I love the fact they lend a FREE mobile data that we can use during our trip in the city, we never lost with this gadget in hand. The staff were great and helpful, the clean lady very attentive to our needs, and the receptionist gave extra hand with our luggage to taxi. The location also great especially if you like to socialize and have a good night life in Hollywood area. The room not so big, but not too tiny as well, perfectly sufficient for our needs.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lu from China
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
nice”
very good
Reviewed January 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Wing from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great Value and good location”
For this price it is a good hotel. A bit far from transportation to airport but still manageable.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Helen from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Hong Kong at it's finest”
AC worked perfect, good size room. Easy to walk from the pier and Hong Kong station where the airport train stops (app. 30 min). Close to the small quite park with lots of turtles and fish in the pond. Nice cafés and food shops around. All necessary amenities are provided as well as slippers. I found it very practical that the sink is outside of the bathroom so the one can take a shower while the other brushes his teeth and the sink is on the long table so plenty of space for all the make-up/washing things:) Their breakfast that is included is just the packed bread on the table by the elevator (3 different kind of white bread), but hey it's something, for the right price this was by far the best hotel in Hong Kong
Reviewed January 25, 2018
5.6
Ben from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Mr”
Hotel is oke ,but Deposits 1000 HK $ rediculess !
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good value for this level of hotel”
Clean, good location and very reasonable rate are the ideal for traveller like me.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Louise from Macau
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Budget hotel, perfect if you just need a room.”
Have stayed here many times, was happy to see it has been given a slight facelift since Travelodge took over from Butterfly. Rooms are not fancy, and kept as clean as can be expected. Mobile phones and portable internet dongles are provided by the hotel to keep you connected when your out and about which is a huge positive. A great budget hotel if you're not fussy and just need a room for the night.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good hotel”
Located around 8 mins walk from Mrt, small but cozy room
Reviewed January 14, 2018
3.2
Caroline from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Bathroom was filled with mold”
Door to bathroom was so molded that I literally could not shower at the hotel! Terrible place! breakfast is day old bread! No coffee nothing else!
Reviewed January 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nani from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Perfect”
Place its close to antique market, local eatery, nice italian restaurant just in front of the hotel and 5 minute walk to mtr. For solo traveler like me its just perfect!
Reviewed January 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Diarmuid from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Book more in advance for better deals. Location was great, it is walking distance to many local HK food and other fusion/cafe setups. Price was higher than average as it was festive season + booking close to date of check-in.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
DAVID from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Value”
Very small room but you get what you pay for in HK so if its a good deal one to go for if you just need somewhere to lay your head. Clean and efficient.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
5.2
frederic from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Above average”
Don't have high expectations about Travelodge. For the same price you can stay in Ibis and get better facilities and service. The room in Travelodge is very very small. The sink is outside the bathroom and pretty much right in front of your bed which is not very convenient if you stay two people in the room. Apart from that you can hear every single sound in your neighbours' rooms and vice versa. On top of that, they ask for your credit card to secure 500 HKD (per night of your stay) for their guarantee in case of any damage in the room and they actually charge you this amount which is supposed to be refunded a week later after you check out. On the other hand, location was pretty convenient. I would say that considering quality of the place and its service, it is way overpriced. Enjoy Hong Kong!
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
JIA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
good”
the space is big compare to many other room in hongkong
Reviewed January 03, 2018
6.0
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great location dirty room ”
Location is great! We had a young child so the park at the back of the hotel was a nice to have. Room though when we got in had a weird smell which didnt go away. Our pillows also were hard as rocks. Room seriously felt really dirty :(
Reviewed January 02, 2018