Very good 7.7
Based on 682 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Chloe from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Location was great!
Location was great - easy walk to Salamanca and the city centre and to a range of restaurants and cafes. The slamming of room doors and talking in the hallway by other guests were quite disruptive (at 1am!) but if you're a heavy sleeper you'll have no problems staying here
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Keng from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Location
Stayed another 2nights here. Good central location. Within walking distance to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything in working order. Recommended if you are coming to Hobart
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Keng from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Central Location
Stayed for 3nights .Fast, friendly check in. Spacious/clean room with ensuite and tea/coffee making provided. Also Microwave, cutlery and plates provided. Walk to town, cafes,shops etc. 100mb of free wifi provided per day.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Peter from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Close to Salamanca restaurants
Staff quite cheery.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Natalie from Australia
Couple
Budget Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Conveniently located
Located right near the Salamanca markets and an easy walk to battery point. Beds were comfy, view was wonderful of the harbour! The only thing I was a bit disappointed with was long black hairs on the yellow pillows and behind the bathroom door.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Judith from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Check in issue.
I booked accommodation and my partner arrive to check in i was required to provide credit card and photo id. Unfortunately i arrived at hotel at 7pm due to circumstances outof my control the hotel made no allows for my partner who was required to wait in the foyer until i arrived. When discussed with staff our conserns 24 hrs later a letter and bottle of vine was given.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Mathias from Australia
Business traveler
Budget Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
travellodge hobart
Great place and centrally located. Ever thing was within walking distance. staff were friendly, helpful.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Cindy from Australia
Solo traveler
Budget Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Lovely stay.
Lovely stay. It will be much nicer when two elevators are available. A big disappointment was the presentation of the breakfast/dining room - I hope that will be upgraded as part of the renovations and will offer a view of outside that can be enjoyed while dining.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

CHIN from China
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
A very convenient and nice budget hotel
The room was clean and tidy and was just about 20 minutes walk from the harbour. A 5 minutes walk to the Salamanca Market was needed, which is a plus. The downside is that no slippers are available, which could have been indicated at the booking website.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Dianne from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
holiday
walking distance to shops , salamanca place, easy parking would stay again. great location
Reviewed April 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: