Excellent 8.1
Based on 402 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Ian from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
couple
Proximity to the city. Was close to the wharf which was where we wanted to be. Friendly staff.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

LINDA from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
No frills
Umm struggling here, location, um soft pillows,the lovely house keeping staff who bought me water
Really noisy from the street, no help with bags or staff to introduce the room, no water in the room, no room information, room service is limited ie; No proper coffee available, no breakfast available. staff were competent, but nothing more. the location is good if you want to be central and can put up with the street noise.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

kelsey from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Excellent hotel
Location, rooms including good bed and shower, price
Excellent would stay again
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Cassie from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Modern Comfort in the Heart of Wellington Central
Cleanliness, location, comfort
I enjoyed my stay here, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I could have done with a soak so I was a little bummed that there was no bath. I appreciated their commitment to ecological sustainability and the location cannot be beat. Excellent value.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Chia-Yu from Taiwan
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Convenient location right in the heart of the city
Great location, close to shops and restaurants, good value for money
Air conditioner's temperature can not be adjusted...
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Alex from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice place to stay in central Wellington
Great location and comfortable rooms
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Juliette from Indonesia
Group
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Smack in the middle of the city
Location, cleanliness, friendlyness
It was very good. The hotel is situated right in the midle of lambton quay and its easy to get around anywhere by foot. Lovely atmosphere and lovely people
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Brenda from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Short stay in Central Wellington
The ease of booking and pre paying. The friendliness and great help from the staff. Its closeness to the centre of Wellington and Lambton Quay.
Just great. All we needed for our short stay with any questions we had , answered with a smile. Would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in a central location
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Tiffany from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good quality hotel
room standard, location
the hotel was worth the money as the rooms very modern and nice. location was excellent and staff very friendly. breakfast was the only disappointment. we had to leave early so they prepared a lunch box but it was not good. It was a canned fruit salad, 1 banana and a little muffin.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Brian from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Central Location
Central City Location, NEAR
Reviewed January 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: