Excellent 8.1
Based on 400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Kylie from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Helpful friendly staff. Large clean room.
Staff, room, location
Great
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Jayd from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2014
Brilliant night
Location service value
Brilliant
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Angela from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Reasonable accomodation
freindly staff, great view, quiet
Once I finally found the place it was all okay however it is truely hard to find exactly where it is and how to get into it. The staff were frindly. My stay was short as I arrived very late from an international flight and left very early the next morning.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Deborah from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location, comfortable & friendly staff
Location, comfortable, helpful staff
Great stay & i was super impressed when I arrived early in the morning & asked if I could leave my bag until check in & I was given my room. Will stay again & recommend to others.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Kim from Australia
Group
Triple
Stayed one night in October 2014
WOW experience
Location, Price and comfort
The room was great for three people, very comfortable beds. Location in centre of town was great close to everything and especially the TSB arena where WOW was. Walking distance to most things. Airport bus 2 min walk. Restaurant was awful, I sent my meal back as did my Mother and we didnt pay. Extremely dissatisfied with food and service. My 80 yr old Mother was asleep in our room after check-in and a hotel maid barged in without knocking and frightened her. Nil explanation at all. Not acceptable.Would stay here again but not eat there.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Eleanor from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Weekend in Wellington
Location, staff and comfort,
Our Travelodge experience was very good and we will go back there because of the friendly, helpful staff and the standard of the Hotel for the price paid. It came up to all my expectations. Thankyou
Reviewed October 07, 2014

CAROLE-ANNE from Australia
Group
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location
With easy access to the main shopping, harbour front and transport, the staff were friendly and efficient.
The service was good and the room clean and comfortable .
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Jennifer from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
overnight stay in central location
Central location, close to waterfront, comfortable room
Only stayed one night to attend a show but everything was fine. Only meal we had was breakfast and that was good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Donald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2014
Near the cafes and restaurants
clean, accessible, affordable
it was a great place to stay for weekend getaways. Centrally located to wellington cbd and near to cafes and restaurants
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Nicki from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Consistent for value.
Location, price, ambience.
Have stayed here numerous times and it's reassuring to know that the standards always remain the same. Value for money and a good sleep are paramount!
Reviewed September 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: