Excellent 8.1
Based on 401 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

David from New Zealand
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
give me a break
location and service was very good. room type just what we wanted.
very enjoyable. extremely busy tourist time and room rate at full price but did not disappoint. food etc not experienced as we dined out or self catered.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Charles from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Pretty good place. Location fine. hot
Manager front desk
Over all fine.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Amarjit from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Hotel a bit tricky to find.
Room small, no air conditioning. Overall adequate for an overnight stay
Reviewed February 03, 2016

YURY from Russia
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
good location
location, rooms, staff
We arrived early in the morning (check in time at 11 am), the staff gave us a room as soon as possible, they told us about the city, location was good, near to supermarket and cable car, wifi worked not too good. we enjoyed our staying in this hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Susan from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Average
Staff. Location. Shower.
It was ok just, the room was very small, noisey from the construction work outside even on the 20th floor. The room was hot and stuffy with only a restricted window opening to control the room temperature. Also the wifi was hopeless it kept dropping out. Location was good but hotel is tried. Staff helpful.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Michaela from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good stay
location, views, toiletries
A standard room. Great location and great rooms. Great service from the reception staff on arrival. The room got very hot at night, although being able to open a window was great. The bathroom was adequate, however a drain by the toilet made the room constantly smell like the sewer. The toiletries were lovely. Good bedding, towels etc.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Awang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Average stay
Excellent location, comfortable bed and complimentary wifi
We had an average one night stay. We arrived on Christmas day and most of the shops were closed. So, it was the best time to get to know the city when there were not many people around. The hotel itself is located right in the middle of the city and its only 5 minutes walk to the Wellington Cable car. We received a complimentary wifi which was a bonus as most big hotels will require you to pay for the internet. The downside of the hotel was we had to pay $15/day to park our car in the car park. If you are staying at this hotel and don't plan to venture out of the city, I say better not to have a car as everything are just within walking distance from the hotel (i.e. museums, cable car, parks, restaurants, shopping, supermarket). The room was big and comfortable with huge ensuite. I don't think there was any air conditioner in the room except for heater. It was a warm day when we arrived and the staff had the windows opened for us to let the cool air in. We also tried the buffet breakfast at the hotel. The price was $20 per pax but the menu selection was just average and basic. Good to just fill in your stomach to start off the day.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Daniel from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great view
The view, the location and the price.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Nicholas from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Inc. Free Internet
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A good place to stay
Location, Cleanliness, Friendliness
We liked how close the Travelodge is to Lambton Quay. Everything was pretty much within reach. The rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.a The only negative we experienced were a bunch of partygoers who stayed on the same floor. They were shouting and laughing loudly just outside our room and this went on till about 2 am in the morning. I reckon a few people from different rooms (including myself) had to contact the receptionist to get someone to tell them off. The rooms aren't exactly soundproof so you get to here pretty much everything on the corridor and a little bit from the rooms next to you.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Alan from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
very avrage
location...
first it took 10 min to sort out the key card. the room pictured on the site was not the one we got it was half the size. the 24 hr room service was A joke no one answered the phone for 15 min I went down to reception no one was there for 35 min very poor will not be returning ever
Reviewed December 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: