Excellent 8.1
Based on 401 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Lyn from
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location, quiet and friendly staff.
On check in we were alarmed to find we had single beds in our room when we had requested a king room. However the staff sorted this out quickly without any fuss. Great location for the city; restaurants, shops, museums etc.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Helga from Indonesia
Family with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Location
Great location, nice room with the harbour view
Good stay
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Margaret from New Zealand
Couple
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
our stay
location. convenience, parking
sufficient for what was required
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Alice from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best hotel to stay at during WOW
Location, price and easy access
Great stay, the location is perfect and everything is very accessible such as shopping, bus etc
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great Location at an Affordable Price
The central location, the standard of the room and the friendliness of the staff
We expected the Travelodge to be a reasonable standard of hotel in an excellent location and it was. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room met all our needs without being luxurious and the location was excellent. The price was very reasonable and we felt we got good value for money. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends looking for the same thing we were.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

deborah from New Zealand
Family with teens
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
central and fun
location right in the middle of shops and lambton quay.
Very good stay for one night, to attend Victoria University Open Day.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Eric from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Personal opinion
Location & Price
It was good, rooms were a little small but it was comfortable. Was a bit annoying having to pay an additional $15 for car parking but I guess there's not a lot you can do in reference to this. Also there were no complementary bottles of water or even water avail to purchase inside the mini bar which was pretty annoying. Wouldn't say my overall experience was fantastic, but satisfactory for my needs. I would rate it a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Merl from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Wellington Experience
Location Cleanliness Staff assistance
We had an excellent stay and would recommend this accommodation to future travelers, our only negative comment would be that the cooked buffet breakfasts food could have been hotter
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Daryl from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
overall rate satisfactory
accessible to everything. having good time. downside is just the parking space. we purchase the overnight parking but no space when its time to park.
Very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Ross from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
4 star is correct for this hotel
location,sound proof rooms, good promo's and very plesent staff.
Very good and always stay at this hotel in Wellington when I get a good deal by booking a month out.
Reviewed July 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: