Excellent 8.1
Based on 400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Jon from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
2 days with mother
location,value, comfort
i probably would check others more carefully next time for a bit bigger room, but it was ok
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Nicole from New Zealand
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Clean and close to city
clean, location, comfortable
only 100mb wifi, not unlimited in your room
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Jonathon from Australia
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Travelodge Wellington NZ
Location. service.
The stay was good and the very best part of the Travel lodge in Wellington is its location….perfect location. Parking accessibility also very good and convenient. However construction and night club downstairs made it very noisy though we were on the 15th floor!!! Rooms needed some review, mattress very well worn, though all clean, bathroom drain smell strong though bathroom very clean...….and security access at night was non existent as the lift from Plimmer Stairs, allowed access to anyone without the need of a security access card right to our floor….if I were traveling alone I would not feel safe late at night….we could not see any security guards at this rather public access at all during our weekend stay.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Nicole from New Zealand
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Was nice, modern and comfortable.
The size of the bed, the easy access to town and the big shower.
Although it was brief it was enjoyable, nice room, reasonably quiet only annoying part was you would hear the water running when neighbors showering but otherwise was nice. Staff were friendly. Room was tidy, clean and modern. Overall nice stay.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Deborah from Australia
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great value for money
Very helpful staff, very clean & good location
No complaints
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Guntur from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel with great location
Great location, comfortable, nice hotel
Located at the heart of the city, this hotel has perfect location. Walking distance to cable car station. This hotel has also friendly staffs. Awesome..
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Wendy from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Burnand/Hart
Comfortable bed, clean rooms & quiet
Good apart from car being broken into while parked in car park area, no spaces on level for Travelodge so went up one level and car window was broken into while we slept on Sunday night disappointing to find on Monday morning at 4.30am!
Reviewed April 08, 2015

john from New Zealand
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice surprise
location to stadium, walking distance, car park
overnite say, pity restaurant not open public holidays
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Jo from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location Location
Location, Friendly staff - nice hot chips!
Overall it was nice and we did get a good rate because we got a special but I see that their normal room rate is around $300 per night and I would've been unhappy if I had paid that. The room was very small and the hotel itself seems a bit dated. The staff were lovely and whilst I would stay there again - only if it was on special.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Ian from New Zealand
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
couple
Proximity to the city. Was close to the wharf which was where we wanted to be. Friendly staff.
Reviewed March 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: