Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Jayne from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
easy location
location, staff, clean
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Michael from Australia
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great place to stay
Location Near the subway Great staff
Great, except no free Wi-Fi
Reviewed June 12, 2014

peter from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
had a great time
location, breakfast, location
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Brendan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Plesant stay apart from the hotel restaurant
check in ......comfortable beds........the location
As a;ways I enjoyed my stay here, but this was my first time dining in the restaurant. Due to my health I cannot eat salad, so I asked if I could have just a few vegetables instead of salad. The answer was abruptly no it would cost an extra $7.50. I decided to speak to the maitre D who eventually said alright.....but just a few snow peas. When my plate arrived, my companion had heaps of chips and a great salad, where as i had six snow peas and five chips only. This was just ridiculous and i want be back again to the hotel full stop
Reviewed June 07, 2014

christophe from France
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Central, clean and cheap hotel
Good room, not too small, quick check in/out, no issue
I always stay in this hotel when in Sydney... if not already fully booked. The rates are really good compared to other hotels around where you will pay much more... for nothing more.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Malcolm from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Stayed many times and will return
location, price, comfort
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Sri from Indonesia
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
My 3 nights stay becoming memorable.
The room so comfy as the location is very good. Close to many things. Train station just next door! What else do you need???
Impeccable! Can fulfill my needs. Good value for money. Good location. easy to access to many places. really recommended! Thanks for my friend Leigh who recommend me to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Harvinderjit from Malaysia
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Comfortable with good location
good location, close to amenities and train station
Comfortable. Easy access to all major attractions. Walking distance to the Wynyard train station, harbour bridge, circular quay, opera house George st.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Alexandre from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Too expansive for the quality, no wifi, not clean
Well located
Travelodge is well located and it's the only positive point I found at this hotel. It needs a serious renovation urgently. The price is too expansive for the quality, I should say for the NO quality. No wifi, only Internet desk which will cost you 2 Aud per 15 mins !!!! Yes you are not dreaming ! I will definitly not return to that hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Leong from Malaysia
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Close to Sydney central attraction
Centrally located, clean, near to public transport
This hotel is centrally located, very near to public transport (Wynyard bus and train). Clean and comfortable beds with all basic amenities. Free wifi only available at lobby for 30 minutes per day.
Reviewed June 01, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: