Treasure Isle Guest House
Free Wi-Fi

Treasure Isle Guest House

Lucap road, Brgy Lucap , Teachers Village, Lucap, Alaminos City, Philippines, 2404
- View on map
 Treasure Isle Guest House
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Treasure Isle Guest House
    Interior view Treasure Isle Guest House
    Exterior view Treasure Isle Guest House
     Treasure Isle Guest House
    See all 25 photos
     Treasure Isle Guest House

    Treasure Isle Guest House Reviews

    6.6
    Good
    /10
    (85 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "We really enjoyed our two nights at Treasure Isle."

    Corey

    -

    March 1, 2017

    Things you’ll love about Treasure Isle Guest House

    Things you'll love

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Bar

    • Garden

    • Fishing

    Good
    Location
    6.9
    See map

    This property is in high demand!

    Last booked a few minutes ago

    Value for money7.5
    Distance to city center3.2 km
    Location rating6.9

    Rooms available at Treasure Isle Guest House

    1 Bedroom Apartment
    1 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Garden view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Treasure Isle Guest House?

    What people love about Treasure Isle Guest House

    • 6.8
      Good

      "Food is good."

      Caroline

      |

      May 31, 2016

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "The owner and the staff incredibly friendly ."

      Angelina

      |

      March 25, 2016

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "The food and the service is fantastic."

      Angelina

      |

      March 25, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Treasure Isle Guest House

    More about Treasure Isle Guest House

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Very accommodating, the owners are nice to talk to and provi..."

    Michael

    |

    April 3, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.8
    Excellent

    "Family and staff helpful and kind."

    alma

    |

    October 12, 2017

    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Treasure Isle Guest House from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (85)
    6.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness5.6
    Facilities5.7
    Location6.9
    Room comfort and quality5.9
    Service7.1
    Value for money7.5
    All languages
    All guests (85)

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 60 verified guest comments
    123
    5.2
    Benjamin from United States
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

    Loud ”

    I'm sensitive to noise, and between the dogs barking all night, children wailing, and roosters crowing outside my door, I couldn't think straight. Slept very poorly. There's also no clean, comfortable place to sit down outside - construction rubbish everywhere. I had booked 3 days, but ended up leaving after only one night.

    Reviewed September 28, 2018
    4.4
    Krystof from Czech Republic
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

    I’m usually fine with clean sheet and shower but...”

    As backpackers on budget we are used to staying in a simple accomodation, but this place is not worth the money you “save”. Food and drinks are too expensive; no cheaper options around. You have to pay fee for food and drinks you bring from outside. Kitchen smells bad. Breakfast and dinner are not included in the price as it used to be. Huts are wet and too small. You can’t stand up inside and the matrace is too short for a taller person (feet bitten by mosquitoes). El. socket wasn’t working. Shower and sink drain is opened and the dirty water flowes around the place. 90% of the advertised meals weren’t available for the 3 days we stayed there (we payed beforehand :( ) Electric cables in the garden are hanging at neck-level so be careful when it gets dark. The place looks abandoned and doesn’t remind the photos from the website at all. The staff was nice and tried to help but it didn’t balance the cons. We don’t want to harm the resort, just trying to give an honest feedback.

    Reviewed September 12, 2018
    2.8
    JULES from Philippines
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018

    unless youre desperate go. treasure gone a long time ago. no cook for meals. ”

    stated on special instruction breakfast and dinner for 5. never received 1 meal

    Reviewed July 01, 2018

    Thanks for your review. we did not get any special request for anything from your group, just double checked. if i remember you showed up a bit late and cook already went home. it is slow this time of year. but do not think such a low score is warranted, just over you not getting a meal. if you had notified us in advance we could have prepared anything you liked. but none was sent. cheers

    Responded September 06, 2018
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    3.2
    Kimberley from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    Review score”

    Pros: Privacy curtains, individial charging point and fan. Day tour to islands is good and a packed lunch can be arranged. Cons: - Dorm room FULL of mosquitos. As in about 50. Bathroom also full of them so you will get bitten whilst showering. - Bathroom is pretty gross. Washing area smells strongly of urine.

    Reviewed July 01, 2018

    Thanks for your review, yes esp this time of the year there are pesky mosquitoes. it is rainy season. . our bath house is far from gross. it is cleaned 2 times a day. yes often other guest may not flush, and that may cause a smell, but we do our best to keep it clean. i myself use it daily so i am myself check it. cheers

    Responded September 06, 2018
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Michael from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

    Exceptional”

    Very accommodating, the owners are nice to talk to and provides valued service to us. Definitely, a recommended location for Family, Friends, and Couples looking to have a grand day in touring Alaminos, Bolinao and Hundred Islands National Park in Pangasinan

    Reviewed April 03, 2018

    thanks for staying with us as well as kind words. we try hard to make all guest feel at home. Nick & Alma

    Responded April 06, 2018
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    3.6
    Khana from Philippines
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018

    Review score”

    understaffed. Needs renovation. Poorly managed.

    Reviewed March 08, 2018

    sorry you feel this way, wish you had talked to us about things you were not happy with, 95% of our guest are very happy with our management style. kindly inform before giving bad review and give details, as this helps us improve. have most rooms made of bamboo, is an ongoing project of renovating, and we do this at a rate of 2 to 5 units a year thanks for your feed back.

    Responded April 06, 2018
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    7.6
    Very good
    Chrysler from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

    Solo traveler”

    Well maybe because it's not usual peak month that i came here that's why it's not that clean but the room and food were excellent, free pick up and drop off to terminal, a very cheap fare amount going to bolo beach, whole accomodation was awesome

    Reviewed March 04, 2018

    thanks for your stay and kind review. i think when you were here we were doing some renovations, so we bow to you about some of the ongoing work. Nick & Alma

    Responded April 06, 2018
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    2.0
    Monica from India
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in February 2018

    Review score”

    Poor hospitality, poor wifi, lack of cleanliness, frogs in the bathroom and unclean toilets, mosquitoes because the drainage wasn't proper and the bathroom water accumulated outside the bathroom. The host didn't let us keep our baggages in the guest house after we checked out (that too early in the morning) because we didn't use his boat for Island hopping.

    Reviewed February 21, 2018

    thanks for your review. sorry you feel this way, but we do have policy's to follow, and they are posted. we allow early check-in & late check out if you use our boat service. our boats are the same price as city government boats. all boats, & fees are set and fixed regulated by city gov. so why would you not use our boats? next, we have local critter around, frogs, lizards, and the such, like our page said we are a natural garden setting. not a 5 star place. 99% of our guest love our hospitality, so maybe not all blame is to us. shower drainage is not a problem unless the floor drain has hair, or other in it, if brought to our attention, we would be more than happy to clear it. we do not have a person sit outside the shower 24/7. we do our best to keep things running smoothly. thanks for your reply and we will do our best to improve on some issues. Nick

    Show more
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Eva from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in February 2017

    Exceptional”

    I booked here because it was really cheap - around Php300+ with promo, and the hut was already good for 3! The place was quiet at night, which I liked. It's just a tricycle ride away from the town proper and from the port going to Hundred Islands. Each room is equipped with an electric fan so it wasn't hot. There are also a couple of electrical outlets inside the hut so I had no problems charging my gadgets.

    Reviewed January 08, 2018

    yes we do our best to give all the creature comforts! ha ha! ya that why we are not on main road, we have no traffic noise. thanks for your kind words!

    Responded April 06, 2018
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    6.0
    Samson
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017

    Friendly and honest service ”

    Very accommodating, quiet far from the the boat station, can’t find easily by the locl drivers, they should post more bigger sign at the side of the road., but they give you a free ride if you purchase a boat tour gong to 💯 islands 🌴

    Reviewed November 29, 2017

    Thanks for staying with us. from my front drive to pier is 1.2 km. a 15 min walk, a 4 min drive. not so very far. yes we are located 125 meters off the main road to ensure peace & quiet ! no road traffic here. again thanks

    Responded December 01, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    8.8
    Excellent
    alma from Philippines
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Excellent”

    this was the most unique place i ever stayed. the palace has a tropical garden feel. kubos are basic but cute. family and staff helpful and kind. Room & Food package is a great deal for the money. owners go out of the way to help guest have a smooth trip, even going with them to get boats. love the free local transportation too! i'll be back !

    Reviewed October 12, 2017

    Thank you Alma & Company for the kind words. we do our best to help our guest feel more like family, then just renting a room! again thanks! why stay in a room, when you can stay in a garden?!

    Responded November 02, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Nikola from Czech Republic
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in September 2017

    Exceptional”

    Best value for the price! I spent there 2 nights and if I wouldn't have another plans, I would stay there for longer... Nick and his wife were so nice to me..! She is really good cook. I had special requirements for meals and she did the best. The room was clean, beds comfortable and place silent. They can arrange any trip for you. I went to hundred islands tour and was really satisfied. If you are not looking for 5* resort, go for it.. I can just highly recommend. I spent two amazing days in Treasure Isle guesthouse and I would go back...! (Thank you for all!)

    Reviewed September 27, 2017

    thank you so much for your kind words! that is how we have gained so many new friends! your not just friends here, your part of the family!

    Responded October 04, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    9.2
    Exceptional
    dong from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in December 2016

    chip and good”

    very cost efficient and good place

    Reviewed July 23, 2017

    Thank you so much for choosing us! Travel safe !

    Responded August 09, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Simon from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

    Perfect for 100 island visit”

    Nice place to stay and everything is sorted for you. Just build the bunny a small house to sleep.

    Reviewed July 19, 2017

    Thank you for staying. had a house for him, he chewed it apart. but ya i will do that. thanks again

    Responded August 09, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    6.8
    Good
    Ayne from Philippines
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in May 2017

    Good”

    You get what you pay for, and even though our group arrived at 9 the owner was kind enough to cook for us.

    Reviewed June 26, 2017

    we try to give much more than what you pay for, as you stated, we cooked even my wife was already in bed. we do go out of our way to make our guest happy! we are a simple place to stay, but do make up for it in service & food! Thanks for choosing us.

    Responded August 09, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    8.0
    Excellent
    Sarah from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in April 2017

    Loved it!”

    Simple place yet homey.

    Reviewed May 08, 2017

    Thank you Sarah! that is exactly how i planed my place ! glade you enjoyed it!

    Responded May 23, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    2.0
    Eunice from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

    It is not a garden. It is just a backyard. ”

    The place looks rundown. It might have looked nice in the olden days but right now it needs renovation. The mini cottage and floating cottage that I reserved were not ready when we arrived and the owner was convincing us to use a different type of accommodation because I think they overbooked that day and didn't know how to manage all the overbookings. Aside from that, he told us that he would have to move us again in another room the next day because somebody else would be using the dorm type room he was offering. The room he was offering us did not have an aircon (or it might have but didn't feel like it.) If your are claustrophobic, the mini cottage is not for you because it has a very low ceiling. Although the owner was friendly when he spoke to us, he was also holding a bottle of beer (which I think is not good especially when you are with children). He was also not attentive. After I finished filling out a form, I had to stand and wait for him and his wife to finish talking/arguing over where to put us. In the end, because we were so dismayed by the condition of the place and we wanted to avoid more stressful situations, my companions and I decided to just look for another place to stay. (We did not get a refund). I just feel that it is not fair that we booked from agoda to make a mini cottage and floating cottage be available to us but they were not ready. I even emailed them for an additional mini cottage because when I communicated with them before arrival, he said that we need an additional one for the number people I would be bringing. And yet all of these were not reserved/not available. LESSON LEARNED: Take into consideration the number of stars and the reviews of people before booking. I've read a lot of negative reviews about Treasure Isle Guest House but because we were after the value for money we still made bookings. In the end, we were not able to save money. We wasted money on this place.

    Reviewed April 27, 2017

    hello and thank you for choosing us to stay. yes our place is a house with guest house built in our back yard, as many biz here do. yes i do admit room was not ready as you arrived before 11:30AM and guest from night before were still checking out. yes i was holding a beer. i like to drink a beer or 2. is this a crime ? the 2 rooms you booked DID NOT come with a/con, nor is it advertised as such. so not sure why this is brought up. mini kubos are as stated in my listing on AGODA " like a tent just bigger" there are pictures of room and not photo-shopped. yes you did e-mails us , some said you were coming with more people, last was you were just 4. so it fit rooms you booked, you came with 7 if i remember correctly. as it was Holy-wee, busiest weekend of the year, yes my wife and i were scrambling to find place for your xtra group. ...in the end we did find.... your reply was " we will go out to eat lunch and return in an hour when rooms are ready. ... you never return,

    Show more
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Lukasz from Poland
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

    Exceptional”

    Brilliant place and so honest and friendly owner. 10/10 is not enough. Fantastic place and atmosphere around.. I can't thank you enough!!!

    Reviewed April 25, 2017

    Thank you so very much. My wife and i try very hard to make all out guest feel part of the family and give best value for the money!

    Responded May 02, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    8.8
    Excellent
    Mads from Denmark
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

    Charming place”

    Treasure Isle is a lovely little guest house. Nice family running it and animals (kittens right now as well) all over the place. It's like living in the nature but with electricity. Nick (the owner) is extremely helpful with all tours and Alma is an amazing chef when you return hungry. They will also provide for the tours though. Great place.

    Reviewed April 24, 2017

    Thanks so much for the kind words. my beautiful wife and i do our best to make our guest feel at home, kids and all! thanks again for the kind words

    Responded May 02, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    4.0
    TAKESHI from Japan
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in March 2017

    small tent”

    wifi cignal weak restaulant 1km away

    Reviewed April 09, 2017

    well how big do you want a tent to be? our wifi is 5MBS your 1st to complain we have reasto on site cheaper than town

    Responded May 02, 2017
    Treasure Isle Guest House
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Treasure Isle Guest House
    |Good 6.6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.