This property is in high demand!
Last booked a few minutes ago
"We really enjoyed our two nights at Treasure Isle."
March 1, 2017
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Last booked a few minutes ago
|Value for money||7.5|
|Distance to city center||3.2 km|
"Food is good."
May 31, 2016
"The owner and the staff incredibly friendly ."
March 25, 2016
"The food and the service is fantastic."
March 25, 2016
"Very accommodating, the owners are nice to talk to and provi..."
April 3, 2018
Treasure Isle Guest House is a unique and affordable place to stay while visiting The Hundred Islands, Bolinao Falls, or Patar White Beach. It is located about 4 kilometers from town and bus terminal and just 1.3 kilometers to the pier. The property also offers pick up from the local bus terminal 24 hours a day (with advance notice and a small fee). The property has a van that guests can use to book a trip to Bolinao Falls and Enchanted Caves.
Treasure Isle Guest House is set in a native-style garden setting. Relax on the hammock or swings and listen to the birds. While the property is not fancy, it is nonetheless simple and relaxing. The property has a wonderful restaurant that serves a wide selection of dishes as well as large Vegetarian choices.
So book your garden room at Treasure Isle Guest House now! Rest in the garden after a day of exploring, and enjoy an open bonfire at night. Why stay in a room when you can stay in a garden?
"Family and staff helpful and kind."
October 12, 2017
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 2-4 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 5 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
I'm sensitive to noise, and between the dogs barking all night, children wailing, and roosters crowing outside my door, I couldn't think straight. Slept very poorly. There's also no clean, comfortable place to sit down outside - construction rubbish everywhere. I had booked 3 days, but ended up leaving after only one night.
I’m usually fine with clean sheet and shower but...”
As backpackers on budget we are used to staying in a simple accomodation, but this place is not worth the money you “save”. Food and drinks are too expensive; no cheaper options around. You have to pay fee for food and drinks you bring from outside. Kitchen smells bad. Breakfast and dinner are not included in the price as it used to be. Huts are wet and too small. You can’t stand up inside and the matrace is too short for a taller person (feet bitten by mosquitoes). El. socket wasn’t working. Shower and sink drain is opened and the dirty water flowes around the place. 90% of the advertised meals weren’t available for the 3 days we stayed there (we payed beforehand :( ) Electric cables in the garden are hanging at neck-level so be careful when it gets dark. The place looks abandoned and doesn’t remind the photos from the website at all. The staff was nice and tried to help but it didn’t balance the cons. We don’t want to harm the resort, just trying to give an honest feedback.
unless youre desperate go. treasure gone a long time ago. no cook for meals. ”
stated on special instruction breakfast and dinner for 5. never received 1 meal
Thanks for your review. we did not get any special request for anything from your group, just double checked. if i remember you showed up a bit late and cook already went home. it is slow this time of year. but do not think such a low score is warranted, just over you not getting a meal. if you had notified us in advance we could have prepared anything you liked. but none was sent. cheers
Pros: Privacy curtains, individial charging point and fan. Day tour to islands is good and a packed lunch can be arranged. Cons: - Dorm room FULL of mosquitos. As in about 50. Bathroom also full of them so you will get bitten whilst showering. - Bathroom is pretty gross. Washing area smells strongly of urine.
Thanks for your review, yes esp this time of the year there are pesky mosquitoes. it is rainy season. . our bath house is far from gross. it is cleaned 2 times a day. yes often other guest may not flush, and that may cause a smell, but we do our best to keep it clean. i myself use it daily so i am myself check it. cheers
Very accommodating, the owners are nice to talk to and provides valued service to us. Definitely, a recommended location for Family, Friends, and Couples looking to have a grand day in touring Alaminos, Bolinao and Hundred Islands National Park in Pangasinan
thanks for staying with us as well as kind words. we try hard to make all guest feel at home. Nick & Alma
understaffed. Needs renovation. Poorly managed.
sorry you feel this way, wish you had talked to us about things you were not happy with, 95% of our guest are very happy with our management style. kindly inform before giving bad review and give details, as this helps us improve. have most rooms made of bamboo, is an ongoing project of renovating, and we do this at a rate of 2 to 5 units a year thanks for your feed back.
Well maybe because it's not usual peak month that i came here that's why it's not that clean but the room and food were excellent, free pick up and drop off to terminal, a very cheap fare amount going to bolo beach, whole accomodation was awesome
thanks for your stay and kind review. i think when you were here we were doing some renovations, so we bow to you about some of the ongoing work. Nick & Alma
Poor hospitality, poor wifi, lack of cleanliness, frogs in the bathroom and unclean toilets, mosquitoes because the drainage wasn't proper and the bathroom water accumulated outside the bathroom. The host didn't let us keep our baggages in the guest house after we checked out (that too early in the morning) because we didn't use his boat for Island hopping.
thanks for your review. sorry you feel this way, but we do have policy's to follow, and they are posted. we allow early check-in & late check out if you use our boat service. our boats are the same price as city government boats. all boats, & fees are set and fixed regulated by city gov. so why would you not use our boats? next, we have local critter around, frogs, lizards, and the such, like our page said we are a natural garden setting. not a 5 star place. 99% of our guest love our hospitality, so maybe not all blame is to us. shower drainage is not a problem unless the floor drain has hair, or other in it, if brought to our attention, we would be more than happy to clear it. we do not have a person sit outside the shower 24/7. we do our best to keep things running smoothly. thanks for your reply and we will do our best to improve on some issues. Nick
I booked here because it was really cheap - around Php300+ with promo, and the hut was already good for 3! The place was quiet at night, which I liked. It's just a tricycle ride away from the town proper and from the port going to Hundred Islands. Each room is equipped with an electric fan so it wasn't hot. There are also a couple of electrical outlets inside the hut so I had no problems charging my gadgets.
yes we do our best to give all the creature comforts! ha ha! ya that why we are not on main road, we have no traffic noise. thanks for your kind words!
Friendly and honest service ”
Very accommodating, quiet far from the the boat station, can’t find easily by the locl drivers, they should post more bigger sign at the side of the road., but they give you a free ride if you purchase a boat tour gong to 💯 islands 🌴
Thanks for staying with us. from my front drive to pier is 1.2 km. a 15 min walk, a 4 min drive. not so very far. yes we are located 125 meters off the main road to ensure peace & quiet ! no road traffic here. again thanks
this was the most unique place i ever stayed. the palace has a tropical garden feel. kubos are basic but cute. family and staff helpful and kind. Room & Food package is a great deal for the money. owners go out of the way to help guest have a smooth trip, even going with them to get boats. love the free local transportation too! i'll be back !
Thank you Alma & Company for the kind words. we do our best to help our guest feel more like family, then just renting a room! again thanks! why stay in a room, when you can stay in a garden?!
Best value for the price! I spent there 2 nights and if I wouldn't have another plans, I would stay there for longer... Nick and his wife were so nice to me..! She is really good cook. I had special requirements for meals and she did the best. The room was clean, beds comfortable and place silent. They can arrange any trip for you. I went to hundred islands tour and was really satisfied. If you are not looking for 5* resort, go for it.. I can just highly recommend. I spent two amazing days in Treasure Isle guesthouse and I would go back...! (Thank you for all!)
thank you so much for your kind words! that is how we have gained so many new friends! your not just friends here, your part of the family!
chip and good”
very cost efficient and good place
Thank you so much for choosing us! Travel safe !
Perfect for 100 island visit”
Nice place to stay and everything is sorted for you. Just build the bunny a small house to sleep.
Thank you for staying. had a house for him, he chewed it apart. but ya i will do that. thanks again
You get what you pay for, and even though our group arrived at 9 the owner was kind enough to cook for us.
we try to give much more than what you pay for, as you stated, we cooked even my wife was already in bed. we do go out of our way to make our guest happy! we are a simple place to stay, but do make up for it in service & food! Thanks for choosing us.
Simple place yet homey.
Thank you Sarah! that is exactly how i planed my place ! glade you enjoyed it!
It is not a garden. It is just a backyard. ”
The place looks rundown. It might have looked nice in the olden days but right now it needs renovation. The mini cottage and floating cottage that I reserved were not ready when we arrived and the owner was convincing us to use a different type of accommodation because I think they overbooked that day and didn't know how to manage all the overbookings. Aside from that, he told us that he would have to move us again in another room the next day because somebody else would be using the dorm type room he was offering. The room he was offering us did not have an aircon (or it might have but didn't feel like it.) If your are claustrophobic, the mini cottage is not for you because it has a very low ceiling. Although the owner was friendly when he spoke to us, he was also holding a bottle of beer (which I think is not good especially when you are with children). He was also not attentive. After I finished filling out a form, I had to stand and wait for him and his wife to finish talking/arguing over where to put us. In the end, because we were so dismayed by the condition of the place and we wanted to avoid more stressful situations, my companions and I decided to just look for another place to stay. (We did not get a refund). I just feel that it is not fair that we booked from agoda to make a mini cottage and floating cottage be available to us but they were not ready. I even emailed them for an additional mini cottage because when I communicated with them before arrival, he said that we need an additional one for the number people I would be bringing. And yet all of these were not reserved/not available. LESSON LEARNED: Take into consideration the number of stars and the reviews of people before booking. I've read a lot of negative reviews about Treasure Isle Guest House but because we were after the value for money we still made bookings. In the end, we were not able to save money. We wasted money on this place.
hello and thank you for choosing us to stay. yes our place is a house with guest house built in our back yard, as many biz here do. yes i do admit room was not ready as you arrived before 11:30AM and guest from night before were still checking out. yes i was holding a beer. i like to drink a beer or 2. is this a crime ? the 2 rooms you booked DID NOT come with a/con, nor is it advertised as such. so not sure why this is brought up. mini kubos are as stated in my listing on AGODA " like a tent just bigger" there are pictures of room and not photo-shopped. yes you did e-mails us , some said you were coming with more people, last was you were just 4. so it fit rooms you booked, you came with 7 if i remember correctly. as it was Holy-wee, busiest weekend of the year, yes my wife and i were scrambling to find place for your xtra group. ...in the end we did find.... your reply was " we will go out to eat lunch and return in an hour when rooms are ready. ... you never return,
Brilliant place and so honest and friendly owner. 10/10 is not enough. Fantastic place and atmosphere around.. I can't thank you enough!!!
Thank you so very much. My wife and i try very hard to make all out guest feel part of the family and give best value for the money!
Treasure Isle is a lovely little guest house. Nice family running it and animals (kittens right now as well) all over the place. It's like living in the nature but with electricity. Nick (the owner) is extremely helpful with all tours and Alma is an amazing chef when you return hungry. They will also provide for the tours though. Great place.
Thanks so much for the kind words. my beautiful wife and i do our best to make our guest feel at home, kids and all! thanks again for the kind words
wifi cignal weak restaulant 1km away
well how big do you want a tent to be? our wifi is 5MBS your 1st to complain we have reasto on site cheaper than town
Treasure Isle Guest House