Book Now: Treez Inn

Very good
From 225 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Reviews of Treez Inn Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (225)
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.3
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service7.6
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (225)
All room types
Showing 109 verified guest comments
2.0
Felysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Bad”

The place was too dirty .. i actually check out early because they dint even clean my room ..the mattress cover is dirty, the cup not clean and the toilet dirty .. overall im sorry to say .. the room too dirty

Reviewed April 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
CHIENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Clean, Quiet and Value for money”

If you are looking for economic, clean, quiet, convenience, traveling with family, this hotel will suit you the most. However, it does not have lift, bath towel, hot water facilities and room telephone. For me, I am happy with concept pay for what you get!

Reviewed June 16, 2018

Dear Chieng, Thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel as your stayed.

Responded July 30, 2018
Treez Inn
2.8
wei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Never come back again !”

1) the TV had no signal at all. 2) the toilet door is stuck at the middle of it’s entrance. 3) the washing basing was very dirty. 4) the room is smelly 5) the ceiling was poor condition. 6) the floor was full of sands. 7) the wall paint was poor and growing fungus. 8) the hotel WiFi is unable to connect even with the given password. It was a wrong password on level 1, level 2, and level 3. As the staff keep saying it is the same password. Not helpful at all. 9) very poor service. 10) I will never come back to this hotel again even the Treez Inn offer a free stay. 11) I hope Agoda APP can provide user to attached photo for evidence. Thanks 🙏

Reviewed December 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Superb!”

Clean and comfortable.

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear Ms Nurul, Thank you for choosing our Inn as your stay. Have a nice day.

Responded April 16, 2019
Treez Inn
10.0
Exceptional
nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Superb!”

Clean and comfortable!

Reviewed March 28, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sylvinn from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Value for money”

Decent, comfortable and clean

Reviewed May 02, 2019
4.4
Hock from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Dirty bedsheet , No Wi-Fi”

Ask for non smoking room but provided with heavy smelly smoke room , request to change but being told most of the rooms are smoker rooms . Somemore is non-windowroom not the same as in booking picture shown with windows . Bedsheet is terrible with stain & hair .Wi-Fi totally not working . Will never come back to this lousy hotel.

Reviewed October 14, 2018
5.6
DAVID from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Treez Inn not recommended”

There was no housekeeping (room clean-up) throughout my stay there. The key card needed validation on a new day to access the room despite confirmed booking. There were rats (mice) heard running on the ceiling of the second floor, causing noise and disturbance.

Reviewed September 08, 2018

Hi David, thank you for your responded and sorry about the problem that you have to face on your day staying in our Inn. About the housekeeping, you may let our front desk know if you want to clean your room because sometimes our housekeeping will not enter your room without permission or since you are in the room. Sorry about our lack of service and thank you for choosing our Inn as your stay. Have a good day.

Responded October 03, 2018
Treez Inn
6.8
Good
Bede from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good Value With Price”

Hotel good, wide space and comfort. Area a bit far from Miri town and no parking space in front of the hotel. Reception is corner side of the building in stead of front, but i was not a problem. For food there was no problem since it surround by convenient store and some few restaurant in the area.

Reviewed June 28, 2018

Dear Bede, Thank you for your feedback towards us. Sorry for all inconvenience that make you upset staying at our hotel and hopefully you are not hesitate to stay with us again. Sorry and Thank you!

Responded July 30, 2018
Treez Inn
7.2
Very good
Akhir from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

Good mountain view with big balcony

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Fung from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

No room cleaning was done during my 4 days stay. It will be beneficial if regular cleaning, providing clean towel and bedsheet will be great.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
6.0
Yusanani from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

good”

ok overall

Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ANASTASIA from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Very good”

Recommended

Reviewed September 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jacky from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Everything is good but poor signal for tv.

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Dear Jacky, Thank you for your feedback. Will looking forwards for all facilities. Sorry and Thank You!

Responded July 30, 2018
Treez Inn
7.2
Very good
Sathiapriya from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Very good”

This is my second time at this place. Staff very friendly. Room is very clean. Suggestion: phone reception is bad at first floor unable to use data. And wifi connection is veryslow cant connect to email. Suggest to improvise on this, otherwise its a good value for money. I would come again for stay.

Reviewed January 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Irmalina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

No water boiler / water dispenser ”

when i asked for hot water, the staff said "usually people who stay here get hot water from 7 Eleven??" Oh my..... 😅 Suggestion: Please provide at least water boiler/dispenser at least at the reception area. (or 1 unit of boiler in each room)

Reviewed October 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
munirah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Conducive room in middle of Lutong.”

The room has plenty of space and located nearby restaurant and supermarket. very convenient place to stay (brunei border is just 20-25 min away).Each room is equipped with iron and iron board, and the staff are very friendly and helpful

Reviewed March 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Augustine from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Clean and big”

It is very spacious and clean. However, the location is quite far from city center. Since I have training in Lutong so, I purposely choose this hotel. The location is strategic since there is many food outlet. Supermarket also few steps away from the hotel. Overall, it's worth the money especially if you have your own transport.

Reviewed March 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHRISTINE from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Satisfied customer.”

Big comfy bed, hot shower & cozy room.

It took us a while to look for it's location since we're not local from Miri but it's a very nice place to stay with it's friendly staff service. Convenient, comfort & tidy. The only let down is the frequent power outage during our 1 night stay. Overall, all our needs are met for a short stay.

Reviewed February 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Md from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

awesome,comfortable n value money”

clean rooms,good wifi n comfortable bed

Awesome.like this hotel.the room n toilet was clean,strong wifi,comfortable bed,cool air conditioner but frustrated no electric jug for made hot drink n difficult to made milk when guest had baby n no icebox.otherwise ok.Next our trip we will stay here

Reviewed December 15, 2014
6.0
Michelle
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Above average”

Everything was subpar. Nothing special about the place. A little overpriced for a place that’s out of the way. Room was fine except for the fact that the lighting in the bathroom was flickering the whole time whenever it’s switched ON and the tv only has one working channel that also flickers. Not a room for those with epilepsy. Trust me.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
6.0
Navin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Satisfactory”

Located in a business center with malls,cafes,clinic and sundry shops. Room floors are dusty with heavy cigarette smell and room walls are moldy. Bed and bedsheets are clean and comfortable.Has a hot shower. Poor TV reception. Only 2 channels available out of which only 1 was working. Overall a satisfactory stay

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Hi Navin, Thank you for your responded towards our Inn. Sorry about our lack of facilities and we will upgrade as soon as possible. Hope will see you again next time. Have a good day.

Responded October 03, 2018
Treez Inn
6.8
Good
Michelle from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Service & facilities feedback.”

I met 3 frontliners : a lady, an old woman & a guy. 2 of them were good & helpful but the old woman was not friendly at all. please wear your smile whenever u greeted your customer as you are in service line. i was given a big room but the aircond seems not functioning well. the room was hot. i thought it was due to the hot weather outside but it was still the same at night. No bath towel ready, no phone/intercom inside the room. Which means i have to go down from 2nd floor just to inform the room is hot. It would be much better if there's a phone for easier communication. At 11pm at night, the male frontliner gave me another room . Anyways, this is my honest review. From scale 1-5. i would give 4stars.

Reviewed July 29, 2018

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your honesty feedback we appreciate it. We are truly sorry for all inconvenience from our staff and also the facilities. We try to improve it. Hopefully you will not hesitate to stay with us again. Thank You and Sorry!

Responded July 30, 2018
Treez Inn
7.6
Very good
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good”

Upgrade tv channel..wifi slow..

Reviewed November 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Michael from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Hygiene ”

The cleanliness has to improve. The mattress and tower not so clean. But the staff was friendly and ready to help for changing room.

Reviewed November 09, 2018
6.0
Emohari from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Above average”

No comment

Reviewed November 05, 2018
2.0
Joyce from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Review score”

staff were unfriendly..not even look at your face and talk to u during check in n check out

Reviewed October 09, 2018

Hi Joyce, May I know who is the staff? Is it a man or woman? And what time and date is your check in & check out? I am behalf of the management want to apologize about their manners. Sorry and have a nice day.

Responded November 08, 2018
Treez Inn
7.6
Very good
Roy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

value for money”

Highly recommend to others.. near to find food, near to supermarker/hypermarket

Reviewed September 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Anyi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

New and cheap”

Good for proffessional working in Lutong

Reviewed May 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mahendran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Good hotel but further from Miri City center”

Clean place with friendly staffs. The place is further away from City center. There isn't much to do here.

Reviewed April 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
aznizah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

everything is good”

but they have no refrigerator

Reviewed March 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
WENCELIUS from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice hotel”

Highly recommend to others..

Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

good”

good

Reviewed May 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YihEn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Clean Room”

Clean, friendly staff, new

Easy to find food, near supermarket

Reviewed February 24, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
YihEn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

ROOM COMFORTABLE”

GOOD ROOM CONDITION / FRIENDLY STAFF / GOOD FOOD

VERY CLEAN & COMFORTABLE ROOM & HAVE FRIENDLY STAFF

Reviewed January 11, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Noraini from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Clean and a very nice place”

clean room and have a large size double bed for my family and clean toilet

I love to stay in Treez Inn because very peace and easy for shopping and dining

Reviewed January 08, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Angelia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

Served my purpose well”

Location to office

Comfortable, very clean, no smoking room, less street noise

Reviewed October 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
lydia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

good stay”

new and near food eatery

the stay is great.its a new hotel and good maintenance.if you have car..a good choice to stay

Reviewed October 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Norain from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

good hotel”

nice room,food & staff
Reviewed July 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Good location, new and comfortable”

Good location, new and comfortable

Good location, new and comfortable

Reviewed May 27, 2015
6.0
Abraham from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Price is valueble”

Need to supply water heater for improvement.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Hi Mr.Abraham, thank you for taking your time to view our property. We appreciate your comment. We will improve our facilities from time to time.

Responded February 26, 2019
Treez Inn
6.0
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

It's OK. ”

It's okay. But not have water heater and "sejadah" for prayer in my room. Already info to receptionist, but their answer it's not enough. That all.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good”

The WIFI so poor. No connection inside my room. Television also cannot be access. Please do some improvement on this situation. TQ.

Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Antonio from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Very good”

The room smelly

Reviewed November 16, 2018
6.0
Hasnul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Not that value for money ”

Pros 1. Tv, iron board, iron, hair dryer, high pressure shower Cons 1. Dirty bed. I think got bed bugs/lice 2. Tv only got 1 channel. Yet the channel signal very bad 3. Soap dispenser empty 4. Clogs shower drainage. Flood the bathroom every time taking shower 5. No mini fridge or mini bar

Reviewed April 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
uik from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Very good”

We needed to attend convocation at Curtin university. This inn is 5 minutes drive away from the university and it is surrounded by shops, eateries and a supermarket. It is very convenient where food is concerned. It will be good if there is additional security to the bedroom. There was no latch and therefore anyone with the key card can enter. Internet service was bad. No connection at night. Room and toilet were clean. AC took a long time to cool.

Reviewed April 24, 2017
7.0
Very good
Jesperena from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

One day trip ”

Wallpaper, huge bed & clear TV channels although there were only 4 channels

It was alright. There were these stains beside the TV on the wall where it wasn't covered by the wallpaper that was kind of disgusting. There was also this weird small flower pot with some black stuff inside that I ignored. I also found a few strands of hair in the shower area and on the towel. There was also a cockroach on the sink. Other than that, everything was good.

Reviewed December 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
Kay from Myanmar
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Charming little Inn”

Good value, Clean, Comfortable

Nice charming little inn away from hustle town. Great value with excellent cleanliness and comfort for good night sleep after tired day. Love the wall paper decorated in the bedroom and stairway. Air Con & Wifi worked so well. Bathroom very clean with good water pressure and hot/cold water. Iron, Ironing board, hair dryer & water bottles provided. No fridge in a room and no shower caps provided but I don't care. Definitely will come back.

Reviewed July 19, 2015
7.7
Very good
Choon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Good, Clean Stay”

Location

The hotel is situated in Lutong, nearby there is New World Mart, F&B shops, and just right behind the hotel there is a mall. Do not worry about cleanliness as the room service is doing a great job. If you don't have a transport, this place is unlikely easy for you to get a public transport. But i think the hotel would gladly call you a cab.

Reviewed April 08, 2015
3.7
Therese from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

hotel not fully provided”

location wise good.cleanliness good. food and supermarket nearby.

My stay was disaster. the air conditioning was not working and not look into properly. Check in around 4pm and only got room replacement around 9pm. room do not provide lift and telephone so its very inconvenient.

Reviewed March 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
David from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

New Hotel in Lutong Miri”

Clean, comfortable with easy access to Restaurants

New Hotel in Lutong Area in Miri very close to the Sarawak Shell Office.Recently opened, rooms are very clean and comfortable, bathroom a nice size not too small. Superior room had a king sized bed. Free Wifi was not yet installed so no internet access.A lot of restaurants nearby the area with a good variety.A little bit noisy as it is near a shopping complex after 12am it quietens down.The area is a bit out of the way and you will need a car to travel to Miri Town. Ample parking bays available around the hotel.Its about 20mins to the Brunei Border at Sungai Tujuh immigration checkpoint. Had a good nights rest bed was comfortable and a good size as the hotel is fairly new no big issues with it.The rate is quite reasonable for this budget hotel.

Reviewed August 08, 2014
5.6
Hwang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

To improve”

small room

Reviewed April 20, 2018

Hi Hwang, thank you for staying with us. You are staying in Superior room and this room is just max for 2 person. I suggest you to take a Deluxe room with two queen size bed if you want a big size room. Thank you and sorry about any problem during your stay in our Inn. Have a nice day.

Responded October 03, 2018
Treez Inn
2.8
Tay from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Overall stay experience is poor”

- Only one TV channel, no reception for local TV stations. - Air conditioner not functioning properly - Noisy surrounding. - Wifi not working

Reviewed August 27, 2017
4.8
Anthony from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Need to upgrade the facility”

Broken sink, lightning bulbs faulty, and dirty walls. Time for upgrading or repairs to be done

Reviewed May 01, 2017
5.2
NAWEH from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Unfriendly staffs”

not fully responsibility when asking for their assistance.

Reviewed October 06, 2016
6.4
Good
Yap from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

No comment ”

Ordinary

Reviewed September 15, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jefferson from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016

Affordable stay with clean environment”

Air conditioner not powerful enough to cool down the room in a short period of time. There is not enough tv channels to choose from.

Reviewed August 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Jacqueline from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Value for money definitely! ”

Hotel is located nearby two dark alleys. Can be dangerous. Good thing is Seven Eleven is just next to hotel.

Reviewed August 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Seah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

value of money”

a budget hotel around Lutong area in Miri.

Reviewed June 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Myza from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Nice hotel”

everthing is okey.. clean and comfort.. but the problem is they no hot Jug so this very diffuclt to us for those who have kid and baby..

Reviewed May 16, 2016
6.3
Good
Davis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Value for money for business traveller”

Friendly staff
Reviewed January 11, 2016
7.7
Very good
Allen from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

TIDY AND COMFORT”

NICE, COMFORT, CLEAN

REALLY GOOD AND CLEAN

Reviewed December 14, 2015
7.7
Very good
lydia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

new,great keep it up”

new,space,parking

the stay is great.there is a lot of parking space so that convenient.food stall only downstair.overall is great and pleasant.will probably book here again in the future

Reviewed October 26, 2015
6.3
Good
Ho from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Nice budget inn”

friendly staff, big room, comfort matress.

good

Reviewed August 16, 2015
7.3
Very good
allite from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

location”

location, room, value for money

is a good location near to hyper market then easy to get food to eat

Reviewed August 06, 2015
7.0
Very good
Ho from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Quite, convenient place to stay”

value money - even walk-in are more cheaper than agoda price. I thought i already got the cheapest for that day from agoda, but not! Who should update whose then? Or agoda could refund some?

Will stay there again next time... But will booked walkin is more cheaper

Reviewed January 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ariah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Freedom ”

good location far away from town,a very good wifi network & cleanliness good

i love it!..6.5star frm me... :)

Reviewed December 18, 2014
5.6
Evelyn from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

It's alright for a short stay.”

Pro: Affordable Clean room Quiet place Cons: No water heater No hairdryer Weak TV signal

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Hi Evelyn, thank you for choosing our Inn as your stay. For water heater and hairdryer next time you may ask our front desk. We are provided the item just we do not put in every room. Thank you and sorry for our facilities. Have a good day.

Responded October 03, 2018
Treez Inn
7.6
Very good
May from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Very good”

good location, clean room & friendly staff

Reviewed August 20, 2018
4.8
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Review score”

cadar Kotor

Reviewed August 14, 2018