TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel

TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel

21 - 23 Truong Dinh Str, Ben Thanh ward, Dist.1, HCM city., District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
- View on map
Standard Double No Window - Bed TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel
Standard Double No Window - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel
    Restaurant TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel
    Restaurant TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel
    Standard Double No Window - Bed TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel
    See all 34 photos
    Lobby TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel

    Guest reviews

    6.8
    Good
    /10
    (883 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent

    "I love the facility."

    Hafizah

    -

    December 16, 2018

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Ho Chi Minh City

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Excellent
    Location
    8.2
    See map
    Excellent location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Queen Collection80 m
  • Mariamman Hindu temple120 m
  • Nha May Tram120 m
  • Phan's Custom Tailor140 m
  • Ben Thanh Market190 m
  • Shimmer Silver220 m
  • H&D Tailor220 m
  • The House of Saigon240 m
  • Pour Homme250 m
  • The Sun Art Gallery290 m
  • Fast facts about TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel

    Value for money7.1
    Distance to city center0.2 Km
    Location rating8.2
    Nearest airportTan Son Nhat International Airport (SGN)
    Distance to airport6.0 km
    Select your room
    Superior Double with Window
    Superior Double with Window
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Park view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Triple- No Window
    Superior Triple- No Window
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • No Windows view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double No Window
    Standard Double No Window
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • No Windows view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double City View
    Deluxe Double City View
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double No Window
    Superior Double No Window
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • No Windows view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Double
    Basic Double
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Basic Suite
      Basic Suite
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel?

        What people love about the property

        • 6.0
          Review score

          "Good place to stay n very near to shopping"

          Norrihan

          |

          December 11, 2018

        • 8.4
          Excellent

          "Friendly staff especially the bellboy."

          Hana

          |

          December 24, 2018

        • 7.6
          Very good

          "Near to Ben Thanh and night market, plus staff is friendly and helpful."

          Shahirah

          |

          December 3, 2018

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel

        More about TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel

        8.4
        Excellent

        "Hotel staff are friendly."

        Dalila

        |

        January 14, 2019

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        8.4
        Excellent

        "The room is clean and spacious than i expected."

        Hana

        |

        December 24, 2018

        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What to eat nearby

        Vietnamese cuisine
        Vietnamese cuisine
        Bun Moc Thanh Mai
        20 m Vietnamese
        Ta Banh Mi Thit
        60 m Vietnamese
        The Homes - coffee and folk drinks
        100 m Vietnamese
        American cuisine
        American cuisine
        Pizza Hut
        40 m American, Fast food, Pizza
        Baskin-Robbins
        40 m American
        Burger King
        60 m American, Fast food
        Asian cuisine
        Asian cuisine
        Thanh Mai Meetball Noodle
        30 m Asian, Vietnamese
        VN HALAL
        40 m Asian, Halal, Malaysian
        Kampung Melayu Halal Restaurant
        90 m Asian, Halal, Malaysian

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (883)Booking.com Reviews (98)
        Cleanliness6.9
        Facilities6.0
        Location8.2
        Room comfort and quality6.8
        Service6.4
        Value for money7.1
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        All languages
        All guests (883)
        All room types

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 725 verified guest comments
        12345
        10.0
        Exceptional
        KHAIRUNNISA from Malaysia
        Group
        Superior Double with Window
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
        Exceptional”
        Good location. only take about 1-2 minutes walk to Malaysian Street & Ben Thanh Market. Several option for halal restaurants at malaysian street area. Hotel staff's also very helpful if we have problem regarding our room or direction to any places to visit.
        Reviewed January 16, 2019
        8.8
        Excellent
        Hafizah from Malaysia
        Couple
        Standard Double No Window
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
        Owner reserve our room and wait for us for late check-in ( 22:00 )”
        I love the fact that the property is not far from Ben Thanh hotel. We were coming to check-in very late along our way to be there from Muine but the receptionist wait for us with keys in his hand. So thoughtful. 🤗. I love the facility. I love the location. I love their bellboy service named Peter. I love the toiletteries that been add on every single day. I love they make up our room and empty the room dustbin every single day. I love everything. Well done Thanh Long Tan Hotel. Absolutely will come back to your hotel. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
        Reviewed December 16, 2018
        8.4
        Excellent
        Nur from Malaysia
        Group
        Superior Double No Window
        Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
        Excellent”
        Satisfied, room is spacious. Very recommended.
        Reviewed January 30, 2019
        4.8
        Minh from United States
        Family with teens
        Standard Double No Window
        Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
        Food needs not to good!”
        Room is too small and oh god noisy.
        Reviewed February 19, 2019
        8.4
        Excellent
        Dalila from Malaysia
        Group
        Superior Double with Window
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
        Renovation during stay!”
        Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Annoyed by drilling sound during the day in the hotel. The renovation worker were smoking at the corridor and the smoke get in our room. Hot shower not functioning in both room. In term of location, walking distance to ben than market. Hotel staff are friendly.
        Reviewed January 14, 2019
        8.4
        Excellent
        Hana from Brunei Darussalam
        Family with teens
        Superior Triple- No Window
        Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
        Clean room and friendly staff.”
        The room is clean and spacious than i expected. Friendly staff especially the bellboy. He helped us to get vietnamese simcard for much cheaper price than the one at airport. He also helped us to cross the road during our first few stay. Not only that, I ordered stuff from lazada and they receive the item for me in advance. The housekeeper will asked if you want to refill your toiletries everyday. Overall, the service is excellent.
        Reviewed December 24, 2018
        2.8
        Noor from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Superior Double with Window
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
        The hotel in reality is different from how its look from pictures”
        The room beds were in bad condition. Very poor service. Room are stinky. Worse hotel i ever booked.
        Reviewed January 29, 2019
        3.2
        azlina from Malaysia
        Group
        Superior Double with Window
        Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
        Worst ever hotel!”
        I paid for all rooms before check in. When arrived we were asked to move to another hotel for reason that the hotel was fully booked which is very bad conditions and too noisy. We paid all in advance and yet nomore rooms for us. Not sure whose fault - hotel or Agoda. But the hotel blamed Agoda for selling rooms which are fully booked. I demanded refund for one night at another hotel that they put us. Strongly not recommended for visitors to HCMC. The worst attitude of a frontdest person ever encountered in HCm. No manner and very rude to guests.
        Reviewed August 27, 2018
        Dear Mr/Ms.Azlina, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are also appreciated that you chose us as your accommodation during your time staying at Ho Chi Minh City. As we aim to provide our guests a quality service in a comfortable atmosphere, we are deeply apologize for what you have experienced from. Please be informed that your experiences surely is not our normal standards. We are truly sorry about the quality of our services and this has been brought up within our team for an immediate solution. We also will discuss with our team to avoid similar situation in the future. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Phoebe Tat-TRIIP Customer Service Executive.
        Responded August 30, 2018
        TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        Ahmad from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Superior Triple- No Window
        Stayed 1 night in November 2017
        Think First before You Book”
        I have booked 2 Family Rooms. Upon checked-in, they gave me 2 standard room with queen bed. And, provide additional single mattress. The became cramped and uncomfortable because of the additional mattress. Reason: room fully booked. It shouldn't be like that because I already booked the family rooms. So the reason given is fully booked is not acceptable. It is more likely OVERBOOKED! I really unhappy. But I have no choice as a customer.
        Reviewed November 14, 2017
        8.7
        Excellent
        Mohd from Malaysia
        Group
        Standard Double No Window
        Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
        Very close to Ben thanh and peaceful”
        Staff, location and welcoming
        I was welcomed pleasantly and simply shown to the room The room for me is quite big Enjoyed showering myself in quite comfortable space They assisted me and answered all doubts satisfactorily Thank you to all the staff there You are the local nexus of the hotel viability!!
        Reviewed December 02, 2014
        9.7
        Exceptional
        MOHAMED from Malaysia
        Group
        Superior Triple- No Window
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
        Recommend to stay ”
        cheap, easy access & comfortable
        This is a very good hotel for stay especially to group planning for shopping.. Very near to halal food, 5 min walking to ben thanh market. We arrived at 9 a.m request for early check in but no rooms available then we left our belonging to discover hcm city.. At 12 p.m went back to hotel, the staff upgrades my room.to suite room for free
        Reviewed October 28, 2014
        8.3
        Excellent
        MARLIZA from Malaysia
        Group
        Superior Triple- No Window
        Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
        Affordable and very nearby to shopping center ”
        Easy access to halal food, nearby to shopping center & friendly staff.
        No worries for those crazy shoppers to wonder whether their luggage is over wight or not because there is a weight scale at each level. the wifi also at high speed and you can access it on every floor. the hotel also very nearby which is walking distance to Ben Thanh market.
        Reviewed March 31, 2014
        9.3
        Exceptional
        cecile from Philippines
        Group
        Superior Triple- No Window
        Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
        close to shopping areas”
        clean rooms, comfortable beds, great service
        I like the location of the hotel. it's very near to Ben Tanh market and walking distance to tourist spots. Local restaurants, coffee shops, convenient stores are around the corners. Staff can speak English. Receptionists are helpful with our day tour bookings. Room is cleaned on time! Towels and toilettries are replaced everyday. I would love to stay here again.
        Reviewed March 01, 2014
        9.7
        Exceptional
        cecile from Philippines
        Family with teens
        Standard Double No Window
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
        accessible to shopping and tourist spots”
        location, good price, comfortable bed
        The hotel surpassed my expectation. I was given a room with windows, an extra bed, and fresh towels everyday. The rooms are clean, complete with toilet amenities. Breakfast is simple and this is enough for me as I only eat light breakfast. BenThan market is just a block away. Other tourists spots are actually walking distance from the hotel. Restaurants, fastfood, coffee shops are just around the corners. Shopping malls are also within a few blocks. The hotel staff are friendly and speak english well. Our day tours packages were arranged by the hotel, including taxi voucher for our ride back to the airport.
        Reviewed February 28, 2014
        10.0
        Exceptional
        KHENG from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard Double No Window
        Stayed 1 night in January 2014
        Great stay new and clean rooms + super affordable”
        Location, price, new
        I am a frequent visitor to HCM and this is the first time i tried this hotel and i must say the room is much better room than most hotels i stayed here before. Good location and new, clean rooms for under USD30. What a steal.
        Reviewed January 09, 2014
        8.3
        Excellent
        AHMAD from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Family Room
        Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
        Great location, near Benh Thanh Marken”
        Location, Room Size, Customer Service
        It was 2nd time went to Ho Chi Minh. For this trip I've booked this hotel through Agoda and I took Suite Room opt with Extra Bed for stay with my Family. The room is big enough. The location is great and walking distance to Benh Thanh Market. For muslim travellers, i don't think is a big problem to find HALAL food. There was plenty Halal food near the Hotel (eg. Restoran Kg. Melayu, Hj. Basiroh). You also can try Middle East food at Sahraan Restaurant located right side across the hotel. If you would like to booked trip for Mekong Delta, Chu Chi Tunnel, etc ... You may booked through receptionist. I've booked trip to Mekong Delta (this was 2nd time to Mekong) but based on my experience on the 1st trip, I prefer to have a trip with Kim Travel (booking at Asian Ruby 4 Hotel) rather than Kuan Travel (booking through Thanh Long Tan). Maybe you can do some research on this travel agencies. Overall, it was pleasant stay with Thanh Long Tan Hotel.
        Reviewed October 31, 2013
        8.0
        Excellent
        Mohamad from Malaysia
        Group
        Superior Double with Window
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
        Very Good Hotel ”
        Near to halal restaurants and close to Ben Thanh Market..Popular night market at night
        Reviewed January 27, 2019
        6.4
        Good
        Zainal from Malaysia
        Couple
        Superior Double with Window
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
        Perpendicular to Malaysian Street”
        Lots of Halal eateries at Malaysian Street. Close to Ben Thanh market. Very quick to get Grab at hotel. Two lots away, site is under constructions. Although no fault of hotel, on certain days, when construction is on, expect loud & irritating cutting, drilling, hammering, pounding, etc well past 10 at night.
        Reviewed January 22, 2019
        2.0
        Lay from Singapore
        Family with teens
        Superior Double with Window
        Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
        Bad service attitude staff”
        We have total of 8 pax. 4 adults, 1 senior & 3 children. Booked superior room with windows. As per written in Agoda, room is with bath tub but upon check in, the female counter staff told us no bath tub. Requested all rooms to be same level because we have young & old so it’s easier to take care of each other. But was given 1 of the room at different level. Halfway during the check in, a male staff came to take over and he is very very very rude. When we ask if the next day can we change room to be on the same level or not? All he answered was “no” & tap his finger on the table very loud, not even apologetic at all & gave us an unhappy face. His attitude is like we want stay then stay, otherwise is ok. Therefore we choose not to stay & paid the so-call cancellation fee directly to hotel & go to look for other hotel. Nearby this hotel can easily find a hotel around the same price with much better service attitude given by counter staff. Have been traveling a lot, worst attitude hotel staff ever!
        Reviewed December 27, 2018
        7.6
        Very good
        Michael from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Standard Double No Window
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018
        Good 2 Star Hotel. Excellent location.”
        I have stayed at this Hotel several times when in Ho Chi Minh City. It is a 100 meter walk to the Ben Thanh markets and close to many Restaurants and other facilities. The rooms are good and rate better than some of the other 2 stars around HCM. The fridge remains on at all times which is a plus. An Internet computer is available in the main lobby but you have to stand up to use it - unfortunately no seating is provided. Reasonable priced hotel.
        Reviewed December 20, 2018
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        TRIIP Thanh Long Tan Hotel
        |Good 6.8
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Excellent location
        • Ben Thanh Market