Very good 7.9
Based on 1029 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Aleksandr from Russia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Vacation with varying degrees of success
The clean, wi-fi, great location
The room was clean,the view was of the pool as well as all rooms. From all the staff were friendly only maids. Breakfasts were generally good, but huge flocks of flies and staff with a frowning face deprived us appetite. Before our departure there was a failure on the line of electricity at the hotel, and we had no electricity, like all guests. We know that this is not the fault of the staff but they looked indifferent and reserve was enabled only for the night.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Joern from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel
Short way to the beach, Nice swimmingpool and nice room
I like this hotel very much and it's have a very nice pool into the room. short way to everything.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Janice from Canada
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Relaxing and a quite place to get out of the heat
Close to restaurants, friendly staff, clean
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Janne from Sweden
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Stadsnära hotell
Läget, poolen,trevliga rum
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Angie from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Location
Very centralise, clean, simple hotel
The room is clean and big. In the middle of kata main street, going left or right there are restraunts. Small but nice pool. Only thing is that no wifi avaliable.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Farid from Sweden
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good Stay
Good Location, Quit area, close to beach
I had a good stay at Tropical Hotel. Hotel is basic, but clean, friendly staff and I had a nice room facing the pool and mountain view. Didn't like the idea having bathroom separate of showeroom, and no mirror at the to do morning shaving. 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and good restaurants and services on the main street. Kata beach is very nice and the area is very clean. In other words, I would certainly come back to kata,hotel is good but I would like to try another hotel next time.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Andreas from Switzerland
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 11 nights in October 2013
It was nice to have clean room.
Clean room, niche pool, not far from the beach
To stay at the Tropical Resert I would say over all it was good.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Brian from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel but needs help.
The room was large & cool. The pool was lovely. The lift was fast & reliable.
The staff seemed shell shocked most of the time, I suppose having to deal with extremely rude Russian & just plain ignorant Chinese guests I can understand why. Getting as much as a smile out of these people was nearly impossible. The breakfast experience was horrible, the food was only reasonable. Now firstly your greeted by a young girl who obviously manages this section of the hotel who also will not smile ( very unusual for a Thai) & won't speak, just points. You share this fare with a zillion flies & many sparrows darting in & out stealing food of plates left too long on the tables. There may as we'll have been no roof on the place, way to open to the elements & hence too hot. I stayed in Kata about 6 years age & I am so upset to see a beautiful place having to transform itself to suit a new sort of ugly type of tourist. Sorry, I won't be back..
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Jae from Canada
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
nice budget hotel. close to beach and shopping
room design, distance to beach and shopping.
Good overall. Breakfast isn't fantastic but still okay. Staffs are kind and english speaking.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Albert from Australia
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
We had a nice stay and the staff were nice.
The breakfast was great,Nice to mention the lift operated well,and again the staff were very helpful.
Our stay at the hotel was great will recommend to our friends and family for sure.
Reviewed October 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: