Very good 7.9
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

meagan from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great room great bath good size close to everythin
The bathroom, the pool, the location
Enjoyable, great value for money, great room. Very clean
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Marine from France
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Short but amazing
The quality and space
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
pleasant beach, night life and shopping stay
beac, pool, night life
We miscalculated our stay and the staff were very accommodating in allowing us to stay on longer utilising the same room. Were happy to offer advice about the area as well. Enjoyed the pool
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Relaxing beach holiday
Proximity to beach, night life and restaurants
It was great to be able to relax in the pool after a hard day shopping or sight seeing. The staff were very helpful sometimes under trying circumstances.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Dean from Australia
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Hoteel is ok for the money, Can do better
pool, close to resteraunts, quite
Price in my opinion is too pricey for what you get, internet is extremely slow,
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Catherine from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice clean, big rooms but rude staff
Adjoining rooms, big bed and clean
Overall Tropical Resort was an ok stay. The Deluxe rooms are spacious and well kept but quite dark. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is a first time visitor to Thailand or Kata as the staff are not very knowledgable or helpful. I think that majority of them don't speak English which can be hard if you are trying to find out local information. I did on one occasion ask a staff member at the front desk if she could call to make a reservation for me at a local restaurant, she replied she did not have their details. After I gave her the details she still would not make the local call for me which meant I had to call on my mobile on international rates. So, if you know your way around Kata/Phuket and want a well priced and clean room and don't mind getting really bad service, here's your place.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Ok.
Location, rooms , lift .
Poor English skills staff, not always friendly
Reviewed July 30, 2013

john from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 19 nights in July 2013
unbeatable value for money
very clean. easy access to a beautiful beach. large room with a comfortable bed
we stayed 19 nights and would stay there again ,really enjoyable . Thanks to Agoda we got a unbeatable deal , the bed was super comfortable ,and the breakfasts were very nice , didn't need lunch. Staff were always cleaning, polishing and scrubbing so the hotel was super clean. After 19 days there we were happy enough to want to stay there again . Only one very small negative was that the wi-fi was anything but fast ,other than that very very pleased with Tropical resort and Agoda.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Alan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 16 nights in July 2013
easy going restfull hotel with all the emenities
Great location smaller hotel close to local restaraunts
great smaller hotel good size room well proportioned bathroom, good storage for clothes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nuredin from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
ALWAYS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY
Preis - Pool - Zimmer
Always a perfect place to stay came here often and its always totally fine :)
Reviewed July 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: