Very good 7.9
Based on 1029 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location with big room
good location very nice pool acess room
we stay in the pool access room, the room is big and clean. shops are close to the hotel and many restaurants around. just the breakfast is not too much choices,so no need to tave the breakfast he hotel cos you can have many choices just outsidethe hotel. with no complaints with this rice
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Tess from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
only good thing about this hotel is the location
location
Three friends travelling together, we booked a third bed. It was the tiniest room with an ancient fold down bed squeezed in. The bed was so bad we slept on a thin mattress on the floor. The room only had two cups, towels etc, we complained, pleaded took staff to room to explain and it took three days to get sorted. The staff never apologised, they advised us that they were aiming at honey moon couples not families or groups of friends! I would have cried if I stayed here for a honeymoon. We found an amazing hotel along the beach, for a daily fee you can have a little bit of luxury and the fee can be offset against food or drink.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

melinda from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
very poorly run hotel
nothing positive to say
first day no hand towels, second day no towels, 3rd day no towels till 3pm, questioned and answered by trouble with laundry. Second day no "pay tv"answered by "Card broken" 4th day admitted bill not paid and pay tv cut off. How bad? your decision, Breakfast Poor. Room average. Russian Manager under emmence pressure.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Didier from France
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in December 2012
hotel ok, but a bit "tourist factory"
size of the rooms, breakfast, cleanness
the first point to mention is that we booked a room at the tropical resort but we ended up sleeping at the "serene resort", located 200m from there, apparently belonging to the same group: no problem for us we did not really care but it is a bit surprising though. hotel is quite ok (rooms are clean and big, staff is friendly and helpful, big pool in the middle, breakfast is very good for phuket, etc...). however, the hotel has no charm at all (big buidling, what i am used to call factory for tourists).
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Jiangtao from Singapore
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
the room is very spacious
the room is very spacious, clean. my family and i like the room very well. the hotel loction is also very very convenient. it is very near to shops, many restaruents and near to kata beach. we tried the hotel spa service as well, their service is very good and the price is not high. we all enjoy out stay in tropical resort, we will definitely chose this hotel again if we come back to phuket.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Justin from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice Swanky Rooms, with ultra modern bathrooms
Location, overall rooms and price.
This was an incredible hotel room in a great location. It is ultra modern and has incredible bathrooms. Best value. There are also premium channels, which is nice. My only complaint would be the internet speed. if you are far away from the reception area then you will not be able to use the wifi.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Cant Ask For More
No Fuss, No Frills, No Complaints
Seriously it depends why you are going, but for sure Kata is the best beach in Phuket. This hotel has all you need and next time i go back to phuket I will go to Kata and I will stay in this hotel. Very happy.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Guo from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Friendly Staff
Good location
Very friendly staff. Room was big and spacious. Clean as well. Very near to kata beach and the night market. Restaurants are nearby. Breakfast is delicious and yummy. Staff are helpful and always trying their best to serve you. Overall a good experience.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Mark from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Reasonable value hotel with comfortable rooms
Location, pool
Generally friendly staff although the range of ability to speak English was quite broad. Rooms were of a good size, comfortable king size bed, although the rooms need to be "refreshed" as they were "tired" looking (eg stains on the stone flor, peeling material from the walls). Pool and surrounds was a feature. Breakfast was quite standard fare for an Asian resort. Certainly not **** as advertised but worth ***.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Minna from Finland
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, friendly stuff, great pool
Great pool
Hotel has a good location close to the beach and main services. Rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Bathroom and toilet had a serious humidity problem, couldnt be healthy to breath. Stuff was friendly as we tired to find a room without humidity. Floor was very cold, but they provided flip flops. Room was well equipped. The decoration and ilumination in the room was very beautiful, though we did expect more looking at the pictures and stars. Pool was amazing, but there werent too many seats in the side where the sun was shining.
Reviewed December 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: