Very good 7.9
Based on 1029 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Bad service, overpriced, average room
Nothing
This hotel was a rip off and I did not enjoy my stay here.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 11 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel, great location
spacious rooms,good air-con,great pool,very convienent for restaurants & bars,beach 10 mins walk.
myself & my wife really enjoyed our hol here,staff were friendly & helpfull.Spacious rooms, comfy bed ,good shower, pool was great and all resort amemities within a short walk
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Janel from Estonia
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great location and good service
Location, Very clean, big rooms
I really suggest this hotel. It has very good location and nice big rooms. There is not much to do for children, but anyhow who wants to stay whole day in hotel. ;o)
Reviewed January 24, 2012

greg from Canada
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in January 2012
Great Stay
friendly staff, good breakfast, close to Kata Beach
our stary was absolutely fantastic..the resort staff were very friendly and helpful.. two things that need addressing: 1. wifi access -- in today's age, it should be complimentary. 2. mattress -- very old and in very poor shape, requires replacement
Reviewed January 20, 2012

marion from France
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
As the lady said "Go elsewhere"
none
landing at 1.30am learning that internet is 3 dollars/ hour discovering the most run-down furniture you have ever seen for a 4 stars resort in the whole lifetime of traveling across the globe getting two single bed instead of a double bed [so 4 nights sleeping separatly from your husband - how nice -] laying your head on a pillow with a giant stain laying your body on sheets with giant yellow/ orange stains taking a shower where years of molds have settled being unable to use your safe because it is locked being unable to make tea and coffee because the tea kettle is dirty of coffee stains and mildew not getting up because they forgot the wake-up call being unable to eat anything at the 6$/ person breakfast because everything is baked or pork based and you are vegetarian going to complain about the issues you face: - but both receptionists do no speak english - the manager did not come today at 9am as she was supposed to - being told if you don't like it - go elsewhere - [yes, it is true] - having to receive help from the tour lady who is the only who speaks english and who didn't make fun of us - having to explain to the receptionist that if i pay for a hotel and if there is a stain on my pillow - she must say on the behalf of the hotel that she is sorry and to stop giving me an attitude! this was very bad but she said "let's change room"- a terrible customer service! - all rooms are this way- once we saw the other room, it was worse, more broken down furnitures, stains and smells so we decided to keep ours as is. - the housekeeper came and changed sheets/ the kettle but the new sheets she put were dirty as well, so she kept trying to find some that were clean and after 4 tries she finally was able to give us a decent set of sheets! avoid the tropical resort, give credit to what the receptionist said :"if you didn't like the stain on your pillow go elsewhere"
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Emoke from Slovakia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Nice enough hotel with poor service
10 minutes stroll to the beach, nice pool
The rooms are spacious but the bed was very uncomfortable. The pool closes at 7pm. Spa and massage treatments are offered by the pool with the full view of the street traffic, noise and frolicking pool crowd. Disappointing food. Staff was rude and unhelpful throughout our stay. On the last day, they wouldn't book us a taxi to take us to the airport the next morning. We were told to get one on the street- there weren't any.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Lauren from South Africa
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Russia by the sea
lovely room
If you're russian, this hotel is for you! Lovely rooms, very large and clean. Nice pool area but small. Not much english spoken and staff look like they need a holiday. The pool staff act as if they are doing you a favour. Breakfast ok, no complaints. The tour lady is great and very friendly.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Tian from China
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
average hotel
small
very unexpectable, small, bad location, noisy, i dunt know why i shall write so many about a unsatisfying hotel....
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Emoke from Slovakia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
A real disappointment
Nice enough rooms, 10 minutes walk to the beach.
Unhelpful and rude staff, poor service, disappointing food. The bed was uncomfortable, you could feel every single spring of the mattress between your ribs. The hotel is on a busy street. The pool closes at 7pm, massage between 10am and 6pm provided that the messuses don't wonder off and forget to come back. The massage is not exactly relaxing with the full view and noise of the street traffic as well as the screaming crowd in the pool. The hotel couldn't/wouldn't book us a taxi to take us to the airport the next morning. They told us that all taxis were booked and we should go find one on the street (there weren't any).
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Brett from United States
Business travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
second time back...nice amenities, unique rooms
swim up pool!
after seeing my friend's room last time we were there, I had to book my next trip at the Tropical Resort... A bit expensive for Thailand, but the view from the balcony to the pool below is great. Also has towels to take to beach, on site bar, restaurant and massage.
Reviewed January 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: