Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Rob from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
quiet location, friendly staff , airport transfer
nice stay for a few days , basic accomodation, helpfull and friendly staff, location close to airport
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Vincent from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good one
Clean, staffs, location
Good stay and near to airport. friendly staff with good language skills
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Alastair from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel, a little older though.
nice grass interior
Just stayed here for one night, definitely an older hotel but the staff were still pleasant and didn't mind my friend and I having a few (very) late drinks on the grass area inside the hotel. Bed was just OK, aircon was a little noisy.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Mohammad from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Simple and clean hotel
Good location
Comfort staying, good accommodation. Ask the reception for tours. Better ask them when they will pick you up at hotel. Transfer from / to airport is free, request for it online.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

sebastien from France
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel and very friendly staff
friendly staff, nice little garden
we spent 2 nights there and were very pleased by the staff. they were very helpfull and always with a big smile. the rooms were simple but clean and with hot shower. we liked having breakfast in the little garden. however, the breakfast was kind of small.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

revelina from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location lovely staff
location , helpful staff
i stayed for 2 days with my bookeeper. as soon as we arrieve i have business meetings and we met at the hotel. the staff are very friendly and helpful. hotel itself is clean and in the middle of the city, very near to the airport, banks, market, restaurant.there is a shaolong house across which is open 24 hrs.actually i went back to stay another night before my flight.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

zenaida from Philippines
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
good location
small but clean hotel
we stayed here for 2 nights. the standard room is spacious but has old furnishings. the space of the standard room is the same of that of the deluxe room (we took 5 rooms, 2 standards, 2 deluxe and one suite). the only difference was the television (lcd for the deluxe, box type for the stndard room. the flush of the toilet at deluxe room number 7 doesnt work so you had to flushed it manually (using a pail tha is provided). we have encountered a problem though when we checked in for our rooms in this small hotel since one of our booked room (the suite/family room) has been already taken even though weve also booked it thru agoda. so to make up for it, they provided us an additional deluxe room (with no additional payment) which is fine. the staff were friendly, accomodating and prompt in their services. we bought some fresh seafoods in the market to be cooked at the hotel but weve learned that we have to pay a cooking charge of pesos per dish...which is quite expensive so we opted to have our seafoods cooked at the nearby restaurant accross the street (fista bulala and chaolong resto) and theyve only charged us for all the 4 dishes which was served at the hotel (free of charge). this hotel is small, but clean, and affordable. perfect for large family reunions/tours (we are 12 pax).
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Adelie from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good Hotel
Very Accomodating Staff, Garden for Breakfast
if you looking for an affordable place to stay with wifi and at the heart of puerto princessa. this is the hotel for you
Reviewed April 26, 2012

ernest from United States
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely smiles and service was the best
Very clean and the service was supurb!
Oh man My stay at Tropical Sun Inn was the best so far in the many hotels we been staying in in our travels. When we got there after transporting us from the airport we 1st noticed that it was very clean and very nice looking and the staff was very freindly and very very helpful. We wanted to go on a tour to the underground river and most all places were fully booked because of the valentines week. They told us they will call around to find a vacant spot for the 3 of us. After calling around for a long while they found a spot for us with a tour group. They diddent waist time and there was no lazyness from any of the staff. Oh let me add that my wifes brother joined us and they had no problem adding him to our room and was very quick and nice to get him his own bed for a small fee of course. They treated him and us with lots of respect. Many more good things to say but i cant fit it all on here. We will defenetly stay at Tropical Sun Inn everytime we got to Puerto Princesa. Thank you to all the staff there!. Ernie
Reviewed February 17, 2012

frederic from France
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
agréable accueil
Propres, accueil agréable
séjour agréable, chambres propres, personnel serviable et accueillant
Reviewed January 01, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: